We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seahaven Resort Noosa”
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seahaven Noosa
Ranked #2 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
2 reviews
“Seahaven Resort Noosa”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent a relaxing 3 nights at Seahaven Resort on Hastings Street Noosa. The property fronts on to the beach and is a convenient walk to shops and restaurants. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The resort itself is in need of a freshen up - it is looking a bit tired. It has 3 pools and a spa and a number of gas barbecues for guests. We stayed in a studio room which was comfortable but again a bit tired. The carpet was worn and the room could do with a paint job. The bathroom looks dated. The room only had a small tv. However the bed was comfortable and the location fantastic.!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    54
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
124
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at Seahaven and loved it once again! The location is just perfect with the pool and the ocean just in front of you. Great for the kids as they don't have to go very far to get to the beach. Stayed in a 2 bedroom beach front apartment which was comfy, clean and had all the amenities. It could do with a bit of a redecoration though...the furniture and soft furnishings are now a bit tired and dated. Other than that, everything else was perfect. If you prefer location over style this is the place for you.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Thanks Seahaven, would have liked to stay longer than two nights. After an uninspiring booking confirmation email I was a little concerned.

I need not have been, the room was not ready which is understandable as we were early, however the team did their utmost to get us in very quickly. Thank you.

The Reception staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room spotless and yes a little dated but so am I so I fit right in.

If you want a comfortable, friendly, beachfront alternative to a Hotel, this is for you. As I lay on the sunloungers by the pool looking at the sea, I was in heaven. And the newspaper was a nice unexpected touch as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with no view, but we didn't need it. I liked the quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in Noosa recently and this was a great base and location right on the beach. You have all the restaurants and bars close by and plenty of nice walks to do. Yes this hotel is a little dated in terms of the rooms but they are clean and tidy and have everything you need. Lets be honest you will be out and about most of the time anyway! We enjoyed our two night stay and would stay again if we make it back to Noosa. Staff memeber we dealt with was also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place. Good spot, good value and no fuss. Pool area backing on the the beach is also fantastic.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room if you like that but the street view is just as good as you can go down to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at Seahaven for five days in March 2012 this year. Firstly the location is fabulous - on the beach and on the main street - great for walking everywhere, going surfing, didn't need a vehicle so the location is great. The decor is a bit dated - it's not flash but it was my preference to choose location over the latest decor / style in that I spent my time on the beach and only used the hotel studio room for sleeping. I think that it provided good value for money and would stay there again purely for the location. It is worth checking a few accommodation websites and getting a discounted price as their non- discounted tariffs are not that cheap. All in all i enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieb107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good distance to shops, cafes and bars. Hotel backs onto the beach and can be accessed through the hotel, however rooms seemed very dull and a bit musty when we arrived. We booked our rooms at a discounted rate but I wouldn't pay full price for the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, western australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

As I said being honest................Noosa is a beautiful place to visit, everything you could enjoy, great food, beach, shops, National park, nice walks, river.....

The Seahaven is a place to lay your head at night. We booked through wotif and got a reasonable rate for a small room on the 3rd level overlooking Hastings St. You pay for what you get. No complaints about smells or mould as other reviews have mentioned. A fairly small/average room and a tiny bathroom, but we really only just slept there. The Seahaven is located in a top spot, and I am sure if you paid more the upper levels overlooking the ocean would make all the difference. Our room had no balcony and did remind me a little of a motel type feel with open air corridors,l rather than the 'resort' as implied in their name.

Room Tip: Ocean view would be a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kramerpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Property: Seahaven Noosa
Address: 15 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing