We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing and definitely don't book the studio!”
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seahaven Noosa
Ranked #2 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked a studio with their 2 night re-opening special and there is no way the room we had should be called a 'studio'. No sofa to sit on (just a small round table and 2 hard chairs), nowhere to hang wet togs and worst of all only a very small window at the top of a frosted glass closed window which you could open to a walkway. Couldn't even see the sky and with such a small room (certainly smaller than a lot of hotel rooms these days) it felt very closed in. Only one very small hanging wardrobe and no drawers. On our second day given that it was raining we decided to pay the extra and move to a 1 bedroom oceanfront room - we got a 'special' rate of $400 a night - they are normally $450 low season. I certainly didn't see any beachfront studios and we weren't advised that there was any level of accommodation between the studio and the 1 bedroom apartment. Although this was a nice room it was on the ground floor opening to the pool area with limited beach view and you do have the people in the next apartment walking past your patio to get to theirs. There are plenty of lovely places on offer with views at Noosa in February well below this cost. The spa at the pool was out of order, the garbage chute was out of order and one of the lifts was being fixed. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful. Being from Brisbane we have stayed at many places in Noosa and love the area but we won't be rushing back to Seahaven at this cost!

Room Tip: Don't choose the studio and if you choose to stay here be prepared to pay for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ann H, Manager at Seahaven Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sandy H
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations on your recent visit. Our studio rooms are very popular with our guests who are looking for a value packed getaway in a beachfront resort. If beach views are important I suggest you request our studios with partial sea views for your next visit . Unfortunately these studios were fully booked for your recent holiday and we were unable to offer this as an alternative .Whilst our ground floor apartments offer direct beach access to our 4 pools and Noosa main beach ,perhaps on reflection we should have provided you with on of the upper levels to provide the uninterrupted beach views you were after. We apologise if you were inconvenienced in any way while putting the finishing touches in place for the full re-creation of Seahaven. We hope to welcome you back the resort and look forward to assisting you choose accommodation that best suits your needs. Warm Regards Leeann Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

First visit since the renovation late last year. The building's been totally gutted and re-built - and the results are amazing. The room we had was a studio with an ocean view and beautifully equipped. Great value and remarkably quiet even though the complex was full - and more than adequate for our two night stay. What hasn't changed is the closeness to the beach, restaurants, shops etc and the friendliness of the staff. We'll be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JohnandRose2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ann H, Manager at Seahaven Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi JohnandRose
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. As one of the first 50 guests to stay we were very pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your newly refurbished studio. The response from the guests has been overwhelmingly positive with many re-booking on checkout. Yes your are right many things have not changed -our beachfront position , the great cafes and shops in Hastings Street as well as our friendly staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back and next time I suggest you might like book a luxury beachfront penthouse apartment and really be impressed by the sensational panoramic beach and ocean views from your private rooftop spa ! Kind regards Lee-Ann Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the newly refurbished Seahaven for a week.

I was worried that this refurbishment may have been a coat of paint and new bedspread but rest assured that this place has been GUTTED and COMPLETELY transformed. The website does not do this place justice. Modern, spotless and comfortable.

Location: right on the boardwalk facing the beach. It's amongst all the lovely shops and restaurants along Hastings Street but quiet enough for descents sleeps.

Facilities: 3 pools with different depths, large car park, gym, friendly reception, good security. Brand new EVERYTHING. Daily new towels, bed making and tidy up. Staff were all lovely.

Our apartment: We had a 2 bedroom and 1 bathroom 3rd floor apartment in tower 3 facing the beach. This was perfect for us with a 4yr old or with 2 younger children as the single bed had a trundle bed. But if you had teenagers I'd suggest a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom for more privacy and a bigger second bedroom. Some families may prefer the ground floor units with quicker access to the pool as long as you don't mind being visible all day by people at the pools. There are 2 new lifts so we were happy with our 3rd floor location.

Restaurants: I recommend Seasons, Bistro C, the Noosa Beach House.

I would highly recommend the Seahaven if you prefer modern accommodation right on the beach amongst a nice part of town.

Suggestions: Seahaven beach chairs or umbrellas and being able to view room plans on the website.

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank PennyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ann H, Manager at Seahaven Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear PennyKM
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review after your recent stay at the new look Seahaven Noosa. After an eight month refurbishment programme our staff and management were very excited to welcome our first guests on the 27th December2013. I was glad you enjoyed your new contemporary designed apartment with its luxury appointments, refurbished pools/spa, gymnasium poolside bbq deck and guest transit facility. As always our staff are here to assist to make your holiday a memorable holiday. The new look Seahaven Noosa is an ideal choice for those looking to stay at a luxury beachfront property at an affordable rate. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Seahaven soon.
Kind Regards
Lee-Ann Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I cannot remember how many times we have stayed at Seahaven. My oldest son is now 17 and he went there as a new born. When I first started going to Noosa I stayed elsewhere and when we walked the boardwalk I would say to my husband that the next time we are staying there. Seahaven may not be the flashiest however the access to the beach is the best by far of any of the water front apartments. Straight out the apartment door to the sand. The rooms are always nice and clean, a little refirb wouldnt go astray but has everything you need. We always try and get apt 105, 106 for our family as it has the best access to the pool, beach and BBQ. Seahaven is like our home away from home.

Room Tip: I always choose rooms 105 and 106. They are ground floor, BBQ out the front but with palm tree priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My wife and I visited Seahaven for our 5th time since 1991, and contend that Seahaven is one of the best locations on Noosa Beach on the QLD coast. As usual the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Seahaven is scheduled to close immediately after Easter for at least 6 months for a total makeover, so this review is not relevant to the existing rooms and facilities. However, Seahaven is one of the best locations along Hastings Street, and when it reopens, it will be tops for many years to come.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach on 2nd and 3rd floors are the best for views. Also, do yourself a favour and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

First impressions are really important and the first person we met here was Diane on reception. I think I'd probably stay in any hotel she works in - what a very friendly, helpful and honest receptionist!
On seeing the two different rooms available we weren't sure at first, but we'd arrived quite late (only about 7pm but this seems to be late in Australia) and most other hotels didn't have manned receptions. It seemed expensive and not great value. However, after having a look around a couple of others that were open, it seemed the best choice.
It was actually a good decision. The staff were very helpful and informative (even told us where a koala had been spotted, and sure enough, we saw it on our way out of town!).

The rooms are a little tired, but you have everything you need and it's kept clean and tidy. The apartments are spacious and we particularly loved the huge balcony, with its own barbecue (we had an apartment on the seafront). We used this barbecue both nights (not the first night as we'd arrived later - ate downstairs in the Italian, which was fine) and it was a really nice change from the restaurants (when you're away for a couple of months home cooking is appreciated).

The location is perfect right on the beach. We were training for a half marathon and the coastal runs were gorgeous, with stunning scenery. It's also in amongst the bars, cafes etc but is quiet at night.

Once we got more of a perspective on costs (this was our first trip to Aus and we didn't know what to expect) and considering it was almost Christmas, the Seahaven actually seemed good value overall.

I would definitely recommend - thanks Diane!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A disappointing stay.
Arrived to a smelly room, when management were notified a cleaner came to fix the smell by spraying the carpet. Window was continually required to be left so not to continually have nausea. 2nd notification of smell still there, no attention was provided or solution to the issue.
Queen size bed is definitely two singles pushed together with only access to one side of the bed for entry and exiting. No good for elderly people that is for certain.
Showering was an experience with an extremely quick shower due to blocked drain in shower and flooding of bathroom otherwise. Mould to bathroom grout and putty to rusted door frames.

The location really was perfect, I really just wonder if it was a dodgy room due to booking through a third party other than directly on their website.

Room Tip: Don't book a room facing Hastings street in case you get the one we had. After our stays experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cozwecan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Address: 15 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range: £140 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing