We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Rosy Memory” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Ranked #1 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Rosy Memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

sorry to write the review this late for being ridiculously busy into the new semester's study:( but we can never forget the lovely one-week stay there as a happy ending to last semester's hard work:)
This B&B is no ordinary B&B: there is a magical Italian restaurant as well as the most adorable little princess(for the sake of surprise for future guests we won't mention the details) hiding behind it^^ From the moment Roberto and Renate said the first Hello to us, it's like directly stepping into a fairytale. Me and my boyfriend spent every day being treated like king and queen:) The hosts are the best one can ever hope to have, and the food from the kitchen everyday is simply DIVINE(no other word can be used to describe it, trust me) The BLUE room we stayed for the first 4 days makes one feel flying up in the blue sky, and the Victoria-style room we stayed for the last 2 days has the perfect royal setting for a real princess:) The log fire in the middle of the living room is still burning warmly in our hearts, along with our favorite fruits, tea, desserts, music , movies and books...and they will be treasured for long, till our next visit:)

Room Tip: The Blue room which has the four poster king bed is our favourite:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank princessyujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Princess Yujin!
You & your partner were very special visitors to our B&B and we loved taking care of you. Thank you for your generous comments and your warm compliments regarding your experience with us. As you know - it means a lot to us to ensure that our guests are taken care of and you two were no exception! Roberto loved sharing his Italian food with you and we appreciate your feedback. Hope that study is going well in Sydney and you have time for another break one day soon! Take care and thank you, R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    17
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
183
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
HERVEY BAY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We found Noosa Valley Manor on the internet and we had been given a voucher for a B & B experience by our daughter. So we chose this wonderful retreat and wow, were we happy that we did! Roberto and Renate made us both feel like we had come to visit very special friends that we had not seen for a long time. The two of them are so friendly, welcoming and hospitable and the food that they cook is just sensational! The house itself has so much of Renate in it as she is so creative - it is a credit to both of them. We have referred many of our friends onto this very special getaway experience. The breakfast was served outside in the back patio and it just went on for hours and hours. Beautiful classy food and just so tasty such as a fresh organic fruit platter, home made bircher muesli, grapefruit and then the most delightful cooked brekky of eggs any way that you want, bacon, home made potato rosti, mushrooms, tomatoes, avocado etc etc. There was always a pot of freshly brewed coffee or tea on the go or a cappuccino if we wanted. Renate's home made banana bread was just to die for!!!!!!! We stayed for two nights and we ate in both nights. Roberto cooked us the most beautiful Chicken Tagine one night and then on the following night his very special Lasagne. The room we stayed in was delightful and extremely comfortable. Attention to detail we would say would be one of their highest priorities. Add to that, the personal touch made for a perfect getaway and we intend returning in the very near future. Thanks heaps Roberto and Renate.

Room Tip: We had the King Size Bed which was lovely and the room had its own small separate patio overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Margaret

If we look, we can experience magic everywhere, and we are so thrilled that you had such a great time with us! You know us well enough after spending a few days with us - that creating magic is what we are about! So - thanks to you being such lovely people - we all got to experience some magic!! It was really great to meet you both, to share some great chats and some good food - thanks for visiting our B&B! Please come again soon, R&R x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having driven from Brisbane to Noosa in the pouring rain (I thought the rain here happened in summer!) Renata and Roberto's wonderful welcome and the warmth of a large log fire in the homely sitting room did much to rekindle the soul.
Having declined the offer of dinner on our first night in Noosa, Roberto kindly accommodated our request for a light supper on our second. His cheese and mushroom omelette and oh so beautifully steamed organic veggies were perfection. Go Roberto! I only wish we'd eaten there on night one. Breakfast too was not only delicious but the fruit platter rivalled Renata's vibrant, eclectic art gracing most walls.
A pretty, comfortable guest room, hospitable hosts, nyummy food, and oh yes, a treat for me, numerous vases of cut flowers, made for a delightful stay. We wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend Noosa Valley Manor to others.

Nicola and Emma, W.A.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma2012108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Nicola & Emma
Such kind words! Thank you for your generous appraisal of your experience with us! We also wish we had served you dinner on your first night! It makes a difference to have food prepared lovingly - that's fresh and almost straight from the garden! In fact a lot of our food is as you know! We really loved meeting you both, and thankyou for finding us in the wind and the rain! It was worth it! Come again. R&R x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

As if we stayed with close friends or even family, that's how Roberto and Renate made our stay here the best of our whole East Coast-trip! A perfect balance between friendly personal attention, and still all the privacy we wanted - amazing how they managed that! A pity we only spend one night here.. The breakfast was suburb, so was the fantastic dinner Roberto made for us! I really tried to think of something that was not perfect (only just to give a hint for improvement), but...I have up! I can only say to R&R: good luck to keep up with this high quality level! And to potential guests: there's no need to stay at Noosa beach to enjoy this peacuful seaside, just stay at this B&B to have best of both worlds (sea nearby and a harmonious hideout).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
When I read your review I am truly moved and humbled by your words of appreciation! We are very grateful for your comments, and have to say that having you as guests was a great pleasure and one that we will always remember. It was a great experience to share with you and to enjoy your company in our home. I know you may not be back on these shores for a while, but you must pass by again if you do. We feel honoured that you chose us for the first night of your honeymoon and wish you both the very best in life. Thank you, R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking for a couple of nights away and after having read reviews, settled on
Noosa Manor. Renate & Roberto welcomed us into their wonderful home and made us feel as if we were staying with friends. Their warmth and hospitality shone through and the enthusiasm for what they do is plain to see. Roberto displayed his talent for cooking and prepared a sumptuous dinner on our first night, 3 courses beautifully presented, from fresh organic produce and cooked to perfection. The breakfasts were again of the highest standard, wonderful bircher muesli, fresh grapefruit, topped off with a full cooked breakfast.
What a way to start the day!
If we could have stayed longer we would have and look forward to returning to experience more of Roberto's wonderful cooking!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Phil
It was a great pleasure to take care of you both. We love that people like yourselves appreciate some time away from the busy lives we live, and therefore it is wonderful to know you can come to a place like ours to relax and unwind. It really was great to meet you and look after you in every way. Thanks for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm regards, R&R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific paradise
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went to Noosa Valley Manor just to spend some time away together to celebrate our wedding anniversary. A relaxed atmosphere and someone to cook for us was all we looked foreward to. But these expectations were abundantly surpassed as we were constantly surprised at the quality of pretty much everything. From the tasteful decor to Roberto and Renate's genuine hospitality, mixed with the high quality of all the food they served us was a testimony to how much thought and effort go into what they obviously love to do, which is run a superb B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markjunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Hello! We are quite overwhelmed by your generous appreciation of your special visit to our B&B. It was such a pleasure to look after you and provide you with fresh quality food and genuine attention. You both certainly deserve it & we thank you for finding us! Please come again, dinner, lunch...breakfast you name it, we'll make it!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for a night in June 2013, and had a lovely time. Renata and Roberto had taken over the Manor only a couple of months before, but everything was in order from the lovely bedroom to breakfast on the terrace. They couldn't have been nicer, and the property is a very nice alternative to staying in Noosa - much quieter, but still only a fifteen minute drive to the beach.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the house - slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaValleyManor, Owner at Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Gwen
It was really great to meet you and your partner. Thanks for finding us and venturing to this lovely slice of paradise! We appreciate your comments and feedback and it will be fantastic to see you both again. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
6.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
6.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat

Property: Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Address: 115 Wust Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest once asked her partner whilst relaxing on the terrace daybed "Is this Paradise?" He quietly replied "I think so". The sounds of the gorgeous rainforest are evocative yet tranquil. The rooms are decorated in a stylish exotic manner. This B&B is Boho chic! You feel like you are in paradise - everything from the organic wholesome and exquisitely prepared food to the organic amenities and healing oils diffused in the home. Dinner is available, so ask to see the menu & you must book in advance! The property has 4 ensuites and lots of common space to relax in. Nestled in the hills of the Noosa Hinterland halfway between Eumundi and Noosa. If you truly want to get away - go no further. Roberto & Renate will welcome you into their home for a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing