We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful comfort without pretension”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #16 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Tasteful comfort without pretension”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed here 10 years ago and loved it. I still do. We stayed in a river view suite-in the morning you can enjoy your coffee (prepared in the provided plunger) at your patio table facing the pool and for sunset you can enjoy a glass of wine and watch the ferrys pass by from your balcony facing the river. The suite is delightful-fresh, clean, tastefully decorated, with all the necessaries. It's an easy stroll to the beach, the river, and to a wonderful street filled with shops and restaurants. We could have easily stayed a week-and next time we will.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    108
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
159
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom room (which had a nice little kitchen and basic bathroom). It is at the bottom end of four star, but is still nice and clean. Our kitchen / lounge room overlooked the pool and the bedroom overlooked the river at the back.

The hotel is located down the quiet end of Hastings St. We normally stay in Mooloolaba and never thought much about Noosa, but must say I was rapt with the total experience. Service at all restaurants and ice cream shops was exceptional. Beach is beautiful and so to are the walks through the National park.

If you are after an affordable family getaway (fold out sofa bed for kids in lounge room), I would consider.

Would stay in Noosa again.

Room Tip: The one bed rooms on the river side get the winter sun. The hotel rooms on the river side would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We booked a studio at the last minute and opted for a river location. The view was lovely but the balcony and room never get the sun. If you can afford it, I would recommend the one bedroom suite with a river view. That way you get a balcony overlooking the pool at one end and a balcony off your bedroom, overlooking the river at the other.
The studio we had was large, clean and comfortable. As it was winter the room was also provided with a couple of heaters, which made it even more comfortable.
The reception staff were helpful and booked a couple of trips for us.
Location is difficult to beat, being at the quieter end of Hastings Street but right next to all the amenities and the beach just over the road.
Noosa is a lovely resort and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book and suite overlooking the river, if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidaymadSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed 3 nights and found hotel laguna to be quite comfortable . We got a special on the Internet so for the price the value was amazing . The pool was shallow and warm but when you're a 3 minute walk from the beach it didn't matter .it was our first trip to noosa and we were unfamiliar with it's surroundings ie where we would spend most if our time . We spent most of our time at the beach and in Hastings street so this was the perfect location for us . If your looking for comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price in a fantastic spot then this is the place for you . Will definately be staying again . Oh and noosa itself is absolutely beautiful . No hustle and bustle just so relaxing and a great place to unwind and forget about the stresses of life .

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adamr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This was our second stay at hotel laguna. We thought we had found a little gem, as the location is superb with an easy walk to the beach, restaurants etc. There are no lifts so it's a fair walk up 3 flights of stairs if you are on the top level but that didn't bother us. The room itself was generally clean and well appointed and spacious.

This visit was a bit of a let down as it was more expensive than our last stay, the owner was not particularly welcoming or friendly and the bed was horrendous. Two single beds zipped together and hubby and I spent both nights rolling towards each other in the middle. The pillows were also enormous and uncomfortable. We had little sleep and were exhausted by the end of our stay and we will be very reluctant to return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrissyGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi L, Marketing Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We agree a good night's sleep is an important part of the holiday experience. Hotel Laguna has now replaced all beds in our Studios with extra-long king-zip mattresses with deluxe pillow top. The Queen bed mattresses in our one-bedroom apartment suites are being progressively upgraded over the next few months. Hotel Laguna is committed to providing value and service and appreciates all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

One of the very few places on Hastings St which has single bedroom units for rent.
Light spacious room with plenty of storage space
The studio rooms are serviced daily. Another rarity on Hastings.
We'll be back! But next time we'll pay the extra 10 dollars and have a river view room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We had a beautiful trip to Noosa and Hotel Laguna made it that extra bit special. We had a lovely room over looking the river and it was defiantly worth the extra $10 per night to have a drink and watch the sunset on our balcony. We stayed for a week so thought we would take the suite which was a great choice because of the kitchen facilities so we didn't have to eat out every meal. After staying at the Sheraton one year we defiantly felt that not paying for all those little extras we didn't really need gave us the opportunity to explore more of Noosa and do a few things we have not done before. Overall the service was great,Tony the manager had such a great local knowledge and told us he had been managing the hotel for over 18 years so he was the man to talk to. Overall i recommend this to anyone looking for great value and doesn't need all the bells and whistles of your 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jesska03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing