We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #19 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights - accommodation was okay, it's an older place. We had a late check in on the Friday night and so had to take our keys from the lock box...there were keys for two different rooms, both with my name on it.

Tried the first key and had been given the key for someone else's room - had full access to all of their belongings. Luckily we're honest people and shut the door as soon as we realised. Then we went to the next floor to try the next key - only to find that there was no room number to match on the floor that had been listed. I'm 7.5 months pregnant and lugging my suitcase up and down the stairs because of incorrect information really wasn't appreciated. After a phone call to the after hours number we were told that we'd been told the wrong stairwell.

When we took the wrong key back the next day we weren't even given an apology - the man at reception was too busy talking to a staff member.

It doesn't appear that there's any sprinklers for fire safety in the rooms.

Checkout wasn't much better - it wasn't until we'd paid and were half way out the door that we were asked if we'd had a good stay.

Location is good - but won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We will be heading back for our 3rd visit this xmas......
Best points:
Very quiet yet still on the main street in walking distance to everything. Also very affordable for a family in that type of a location. we park our car underneath and we might use it once in a week to get groceries but other than that it stays in the safe car park. It is minutes to the main beach, and hastings street which has everything you need (shops, restaurants, ice cream shops) the ferry service is right behind the units and so is the lovely view of the river. The units are NOT all modern and they dont have an oven but other than that, we spend our times swimming in the pool and using the BBQ area. We love it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for just one night, but it was really excellent. Large, clean room, full well equipped apartment, comfortable bed, excellent price. The hotel is on the end of Hastings Street, so quiet, but within easy walking distance of all kinds of restaurants, stores, the beach and the parks. Pool was nice. Covered parking and they allowed us to leave our car there all day after check out. We had a view of Hastings Street, but would have preferred the pool side. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Not fancy, but just very well done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oregon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a wonderful long weekend away. Everything was perfect with the apartment and the location was excellent right in the hub of Hastings Street. It was a nice quite room and well equiped. We will definetly be back!

Room Tip: Riverview rooms have a great aspect.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I recently organised an celebration for a friend and booked Hotel Laguna as our accommodation. We enjoyed the BBQ & pool facilities in the afternoon, and were able to step out into Hastings St into the evening. All the girls were impressed with the units, and nothing was too much trouble for Tony and Linda (including a few extra champagne glasses!)

In short, recommend this accom to anyone looking for a great place to stay, I'll be back! Thanks Hotel Laguna.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankiesurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is absolutely the best value on Hastings Street. Very clean and well thought out rooms, river front if ya want it, pool barbecue etc...
Just the simple things like HD TV and proper reading lights!...I have stayed in so called 5 star joints where my old eyes can't read a book due to lack of light...I stayed there on the 6th of August and the room rates for one of the best beaches in the world... are from about 140 bucks..depending on the room, amount of people and the season of course....Brilliant!........Oh yeah...I have been holidaying in Noosa for exactly 40 years......

Room Tip: ...lots of different type rooms..just to go to their website.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unclegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

If you live in Brisbane and want to have a nice meal in Noosa but not drive home then Hotel Laguna is perfect..... On Hastings Street clean, friendly very affordable....The noosa river view is great...walk to everything.

Chris

Room Tip: The studio over looking river.....
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1chris007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi L, Marketing Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay Chris lots of great meals to be had in Hastings Street & close by...hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £106 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing