We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent location, a bit grotty inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #14 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent location, a bit grotty inside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights last week. Good location just off the main Hastings Street in Noosa with the room balcony overlooking the river. A great way to spend the evening relaxing there watching the sunset.

The room however was functional although a bit grotty with a lick of paint and some tidying up required, some of the walls looked like they had seen better days. We also did love the note in bold letters in the hotel guide that said "You will be charged $50.00 if you call us after 6pm". Hmm, not the nicest of welcomes to guests. Wifi didn't work and the 20% voucher for a discount in a local restaurant could not be found

OK overall, would not be in a rush to go back though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Munro1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Owner at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed watching the sunset from your river balcony and are disappointed that the room did not meet your expectations. The units are currently going through a painting refresh and obviously your room had not been done before your stay. Painting refresh is a continous process and we strive to keep all units looking their best for our guests. The charge comment in our compendium is quite outdated and never been initiated and management will review its inclusion. We apologise for not bringing to your attention that the 20% off breakfast at Gaston is actually inscribed on your room key and not a voucher. We hope you come and see us again and enjoy our unique location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    107
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
157
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just spent a delightful 2 days in Noosa's Hasting Street in a dual key apartment. 2 couples enjoyed a relaxing break.
The Manager was friendly and helpful and welcomed us to Noosa.
The apartments were well appointed, spacious, clean and comfortable.The new renovated kitchens were well equipped.
The units had River views. Prime location in Hasting Street - close to the Beach and the Street activity but in a quieter end of the Street.
A perfect spot for a weekend getaway.
We will be back as there's nothing we didn't like.

Room Tip: For 2 Couples the Dual Key Apartments were perfect. the Dual Key allowed the privacy of your own bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that Hotel Laguna provided you with a perfect 'getawy'. We continue to keep Hotel Laguna looking fresh and inviting for our guests and the views as you mentioned are amazing down the river. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This u-shaped complex is a true hidden treasure. For those old enough to remember, it is at the caravan-park end of Hastings St, or the river end if you're not. Apartments can be one-bedroom or with an adjoining studio to make up into a two. The one-bedroom had full kitchen and the other a kitchenette. Each had a bathroom and was clean and spacious. We had a river-view from the bedroom, and overlooked a central courtyard housing the pool and barbeque from the living area.

Room Tip: Riverview apartments are quieter, being away from Hastings St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for chosing Hotel Laguna for your recent holiday. We are glad that you were impressed with our dual key option where you can interconnect the studio and one- bedroom. This option is great for families. Please keep us in mind for your next break and don't forget we can offer you just the studio if you are not travelling with children. Have a great day....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We took our two girls for 6 days in April and had a wonderful stay at Laguna. Tony is so helpful and made our stay so easy. Room was in very good shape, we had one on the river side and obviously the owners of this unit keep it in great condition. Short stroll to the beach and as a surfer close enough for me to walk to first point. Kids love having quick access to the pool.

Room Tip: Ask Tony for the best room they have available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laguna and I am glad the room met your expectations. Our owners strive to keep the units looking fresh. We are currectly renovating 4 of the units prior to the September school holidays and next year our pool area with also be getting a face lift. EXciting times ahead and we hope you come and see us again...have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Had friends visiting Noosa so we decided last minute to grab a room for the family. The rooms were well appointed and the surroundings were peaceful. The people running the place were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend with a positive review.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GlennZaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
How did you manage to tear yourself away! We hope you come and visit us again in the near future, but you must come for longer! Noosa has plenty to offer our guests and you will always be greeted with a friendly smile at Hotel Laguna. Have a great day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband and I came to Noosa for a Wedding and decided to make a holiday of it by staying an extra few days on.
As it turned out, the location was adjacent to where the Wedding was to take place, at The Woods and a short stroll to the reception centre.This was not known on planning the holiday but the perfect situation for us.
We have stayed in many hotels around the world and found this hotel to be fantastic value.
Today we are leaving and due to an early check out and late departure by transfer, we were worried about being stuck with luggage. Not anymore.
Our gracious host allowed us to have the room for a few more hours. So we are now relaxing before our flight out, in the very comfy room.
Hotel Laguna will be the place we stay at on our next visit to Noosa. All you could ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMECITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thankyou for taking time to write such a positive review. We love it when our guests are pleasantly surprised by what Hotel Laguna has to offer travellers. We are lucky that our complex also offers guests with late flights the opportunity to go to the beach or swim in the pool and then take a shower in our guest lounge facilities by the pool (if we cannot offer a late checkout). We hope to see you again in the near future...have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We want to thank Hotel Laguna for our magnificent 11 day holiday with them. Not only did we have incredible weather but the facilities, assistance and welcome we received from the staff at Hotel Laguna were brilliant. Unlike many hotels, it is perfect for a family stay with its large rooms, kid-friendly outdoor areas, ramp access for prams, toddler pool for the younger kids, and incredible set up for family time with its great kitchen/family areas. It is clean, practical and incredibly comfortable. We can't wait to return as soon as possible! Rebecca Majernik

Room Tip: Select riverside if possible and ground floor for easier pram access, etc. with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecMajernik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you Rebecca for your great review. The team at Hotel Laguna strive to make sure all guests go home relaxed and refreshed. Next year you will see a new upgraded pool and reception area and also the new restuarant will be open in November. So again, we hope to make your next stay just as pleasant...have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing