We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not serviced, not an hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #16 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not serviced, not an hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is not a hotel. We just stayed in 3 hotels prior to here and they we're similar in price however they supplied shampoo, cleaned and serviced the rooms, the hair dryer has seen better days,and they had a bar fridge supply., and the TV actually worked on all stations and reception was manned until late. Disappointed. The only positive is the location and the view. If you don't mind simple, having no TV, no shampoo, no service in the rooms and paying $175 per night in the winter, then you will be happy.

Room Tip: If you want to be on the same level as the pool. Level 1 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are disappointed that you were unaware that our apartments are not daily serviced. On check in our reception staff advise guests that all apartments are weekly serviced and our website and in house compendiums also informs guests in order to avoid confusion due to the property name and we do offer guests the opportunity to receive fresh towels at a small charge. We agree with you that our studio apartments are considered the best value on Hastings Street for our well positioned 3 1/2 star property. We are very lucky that our guests can stay in such a 5 star location for such a competitive price and apologise that having no shampoo supplied was a point of difference. We hope you still consider us for your next trip to Noosa and allow us to offer you our daily serviced room rates which are still very competitive and I believe would meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    106
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
156
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very clean, furnished. Close to ice cream shops and japanese takeaway

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hotel Laguna management are pleased that your weekend away was great and that you enjoyed our facilities and especially our river views. We hope you join us again on your next trip to Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for one night in June. Thank you Hotel Laguna and the staff for making our stay in Noosa amazing. The rooms are simple but beautiful and comfortable and we had the beautiful view of the Noosa River. The location is 2nd to none being situated right on Hasting Street. Parking was a breeze and the staff so friendly. The service we received was very welcoming. highly recommended, we will back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the River side, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisarobbieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thankyou for your kind review. Our staff pride themselves on providing friendly service to all our guests and we are glad that they were of service to you during your stay. As you mentioned we have a great position right in the heart of Hastings St and we offer a five star location at an affordable 3 1/2 star price. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just had an enjoyable weekend in Noosa at Hotel Laguna. We were on the river side and had a great view. Easy access to Hastings Street and the beach. Were in suite 212 a one bedroom place with a very comfortable bed. Able to park underneath which helped as Noosa can get very busy on the weekends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying at Hotel Laguna Noosa and for your feedback. We offer a variety of accommodation options including studio and one bedroom apartments and glad that you enjoyed Unit 212, which has been recently renovated. As a 3.5 star property we strive to offer guests great value in a five star location. As you may have noticed, much of our property has been closed during renovations and our upgraded pool area is now complete, so please come and enjoy our new surroundings. We hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Laguna in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Absolutely loved this place. The rooms are simple but very clean, and there's a really nice pool area. We stayed on the river side, which had great views down the river. The staff were really friendly. Ticks lots of boxes!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Laguna for your short break away and your comments are much appreciated, together with your rating of 5/5. Our team strive to make all guests as comfortable as possible on their break away and we are glad that we met all your expectations. We hope you come and visit us again soon and enjoy our newly renovated pool and bbq area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am not sure if this is a hotel or apartments, there is part time reception, parking is ad hoc and if you turn up out of hours you deal with a safety deposit box. now none of this is actually bad but please do not call this a hotel. the rooms are ok but there is no lift. if you where ill, frail or elderly this is not the place for you as you are lugging all your belongings up stairs. There is no explanation of services and when you do run into a staff member they are friendly but barely helpful. To be honest i found this place to be so unorganized i did not know if i was actually being serviced by a staff member or another guest sitting at a desk. The bathrooms are tiny and if you are bigger than an XL forget using the toilet to sit down. The linen and fit out is old but not offensive. would i return, not sure, was i offended no. Very confusing. Would i recommend this property no, the location is great

Room Tip: Get a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your stay at Hotel Laguna Noosa and for your feedback. We offer a variety of accommodation options including studio and one bedroom apartments which can be connected for larger groups. Depending on the option chosen, room and bathroom sizes vary and our staff are always happy to discuss individual requirements. Thank you for acknowledging our location, as a 3.5 star property we strive to offer guests great value in a five star location. During May and June this year, much of our property has been closed during renovations - with heavily discounted offers available. Our upgraded pool is almost complete and six newly renovated apartments will be ready by the end of the month. We hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Laguna in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Laguna whilst attending the 'Noosa Food & Wine Festival' for the first time. Most of the hotels were a minimum 2-3 night stay, but the Laguna would take my booking of one night only. They are situated in the most fantastic place on Hastings Street, I couldn't believe my luck when we pulled up! Tony was very friendly and accommodating, he even gave us a free upgrade to a river room and it was great! The bed was huge and so was the plasma TV. We were offered a late check out and could leave our car in the parking area all day if we wanted. We will definitely stay again next year as we are hooked on the festival!

Room Tip: River room is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying with Hotel Laguna and for sharing your feedback. We will always try and accommodate short stays especially during events where we can. The Noosa International Food & Wine Festival is a fabulous event - glad you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing