We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was better than what I expected for 3.5 stars”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #18 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The bed was so comfy, the location right in the heart of city night life. Surprisingly, it was very quiet. This place could easily jump from a 3.5* to 4.5* rating by including a few extra comforts such as foxtel, face washers, toiletries and face washers. Which I'm sure people would pay the extra few dollars.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raytan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thankyou for such a great review. Our beds are the new pillow toppers made by Seally Posturepedic and very luxurious to sleep on. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a 4 1/2 star service at a 3 1/2 star price. Thankyou for your suggestion to add those extra 4 1/2 star amenities, but we try to keep ourselves competitive and affordable and hope our guests enjoy the savings. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Laguna in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was recommended to us, and we were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a suite with twin balconies, overlooking the pool and the lovely Noosa river. Exceptionally clean , good advice and help from the reception staff. Convenient location and car parking in garage below .The beds were comfortable and the apartment well equipped with everything we needed, including some basics such as washing up liquids etc. we extended our stay as we felt so comfortable and were really impressed by the beautiful Noosa area.

Pool area is lovely, water a warm temperature, and high quality furniture to lounge on.

The location was brilliant, a 5 minute walk to a wonderful beach, shops and rester aunts on the doorstep and the Noosa ferry behind the apartments , the sunset cruise is highly recommended too.

All in all a great stay and exceptional value for the tariff.
Thank you.

Room Tip: River view rooms are really lovely 2nd or third floor best, but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KazbagNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thankyou for the great review and we are pleased that you enjoyed an upgrade into the 1 bedroom suite. When we can offer this service, we find guests are very appreciative and we are happy to make your holiday a better experience. Hotel Laguna is lucky to boast a great location and now with the newly renovated pool area being finished, our guests will be able to enjoy a nice dip in this sparkling new pool that now has great access with wide steps into the pool and new railing to help our more mature guests into the pool. I noticed you are one of our international travellers and we hope you come and see us again when you are next in Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked a studio but were given free upgrade to a suite - we were out of school holidays! Staff friendly and helpful. We had a balcony overlooking the river and an outdoor seating area overlooking the pool. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and there was plenty of space for our gear. The hotel is convenient to shops, restaurants and cafes. Great pizzas and Indian food almost on the doorstep. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Travel off-peak. Rooms on riverside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

When we can, we love to surprise our guests with a free upgrade and we are pleased that you enjoyed the extra space and took advantage of the 2 balconies and their tranquil views. We hope you come and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The apartment is bigger than the photos showed which is a bonus. We like that it's not serviced daily as I don't believe in wasting the water on clean towels and sheets when we don't do that at home. Nice and clean and our apartment on level 1 has a lovely view to the pool as well as a balcony out to the Main Street. Your right next door to as many restaurants and cafés you could possibly want. I think $175 is reasonable considering it's self contained. I never use any of the soaps or shampoos in hotels anyway so that isn't an issue to bring our own body wash which I prefer. Great location and friendly owners

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thankyou for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade into our spacious 1 bedroom apartments. Management are always happy to upgrade guests wherever possible during our off peak times. The river views are superb and it is great you took advantage of the view. We hope to see you again, and look out for our specials on our website for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is not a hotel. We just stayed in 3 hotels prior to here and they we're similar in price however they supplied shampoo, cleaned and serviced the rooms, the hair dryer has seen better days,and they had a bar fridge supply., and the TV actually worked on all stations and reception was manned until late. Disappointed. The only positive is the location and the view. If you don't mind simple, having no TV, no shampoo, no service in the rooms and paying $175 per night in the winter, then you will be happy.

Room Tip: If you want to be on the same level as the pool. Level 1 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are disappointed that you were unaware that our apartments are not daily serviced. On check in our reception staff advise guests that all apartments are weekly serviced and our website and in house compendiums also informs guests in order to avoid confusion due to the property name and we do offer guests the opportunity to receive fresh towels at a small charge. We agree with you that our studio apartments are considered the best value on Hastings Street for our well positioned 3 1/2 star property. We are very lucky that our guests can stay in such a 5 star location for such a competitive price and apologise that having no shampoo supplied was a point of difference. We hope you still consider us for your next trip to Noosa and allow us to offer you our daily serviced room rates which are still very competitive and I believe would meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very clean, furnished. Close to ice cream shops and japanese takeaway

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hotel Laguna management are pleased that your weekend away was great and that you enjoyed our facilities and especially our river views. We hope you join us again on your next trip to Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for one night in June. Thank you Hotel Laguna and the staff for making our stay in Noosa amazing. The rooms are simple but beautiful and comfortable and we had the beautiful view of the Noosa River. The location is 2nd to none being situated right on Hasting Street. Parking was a breeze and the staff so friendly. The service we received was very welcoming. highly recommended, we will back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the River side, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisarobbieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJedynak, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thankyou for your kind review. Our staff pride themselves on providing friendly service to all our guests and we are glad that they were of service to you during your stay. As you mentioned we have a great position right in the heart of Hastings St and we offer a five star location at an affordable 3 1/2 star price. Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
750 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £99 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing