We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value - Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #17 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value - Great Staff”
Reviewed 20 January 2009

I was referred to this hotel by a freind who said this was the best value on Hastings Street and he wasnt wrong.
On the River side near the Sherarton ,the location is perfect
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite ,which had clearly been recently renovated and had direct access to the pool.
Hotel Laguna doesnt have grand entry foyers and lots of marble and glass but if offers great value accomodaton in the heart of Noosa.
When we arrived the manager was on reception and checked us in promptly and answered the myriad of questions we had about Noosa .He gave us some great tips on where to eat and even Golf Courses.
Over our stay all the other stafff were just as helpful.
The other plus was plenty of undercover parking

  • Liked — Recently Renovated and great value for the Money
  • Disliked — Cant think of anything really
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    109
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
159
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2008

I recommend using a travel agent - period. But I must admit I booked this one directly.

Great location on the far side of Hastings. Other locations are better but NOT for this price. We originally booked the two suite family - one suite and one studio. Our suite (room 112) had an extra bed in the living room (in addition to the sofa bed) so they allowed us to cancel the studio and use only the suite. Only one bath but a great savings,. Most suites don't have the extra bed so ask ahead.

We had a river view from the master and the pool from the living room. The pool was lovely and after check out at 10am we hung out by the pool and showered in the shower by the pool so we could get a bit more time.

Noosa is beautiful! Very laid back compared to Surfer's Paradise. Definitely visit here. We took a one day tour of Faser I(sland and while there wasmore driving than we had anticipated - it was really fun. The swimming at Lake McKenzie is OUTSTANDING - one of the most beautiful places I have seen on Earth.

Enjoy!

  • Liked — Location and cost
  • Disliked — No Internet
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudyJudyJudyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2007

Great location at quiet end of Hasting Street. Very happy with room and facilities. Nicely air-conditioned. Underground car-parking. The best rooms (in my opinion) are those overlooking the river/lagoon at the back. Great spot to see the sunset from your balcony. Next choice would be the rooms overlooking the pool, though this could get a little noisy if pool busy. I would avoid the rooms overlooking Hastings St, some of which directly overlook the adjacent restaurant and kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brent-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland new zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

We stayed at this Hotel in a studio appartment.
The location is great, close to the beach at the end of Hastings Str.
We had a riverview room with a small balcony, but great views.
The pool was excellent.
We found it a bit noisy at night, with some guests banging doors till all hours!
There are no lifts, so beware!
We had clean towels every day, but the toilet and shower were never cleaned during the seven days we stayed.
Overall not a bad experience, but we will try something else next time.
Happy Kiwis

  • Liked — close to the beach and shops, the bed was very comfortable
  • Disliked — very noisy, bathroom never cleaned during our stay, wasn't very clean on arrival.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freedomfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2007

We stayed for 6 nights in a one bedroom self-catering suite. This HAS to be the best value on Hastings Street. A little older than some of the other properties - a few nicks and scratches - but in the process of being refurbished. However this was MORE than made up for by the spotless presentation of the rooms and bathrooms and the helpfulness of the staff.

Located next to the park right at the end of Hastings Street you can choose from River view or Street view - River view is wonderful. Privacy from trees right outside the window and an amazing view right down the river to the distant hills and another larger balcony with table and chairs for dining overlooking the swirmming pool. TV in bedroom and lounge; fully equipped kitchen and a small starter pack of tea coffee and milk etc.

We are an older couple (50's and 60's) but there were also families with young children (safe pool); young couples - a good mix of ages.

You can't go past this place for situation - steps from the shops, restaurants and beach - and value for money. I would recommend it to anyone and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TaupoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2007

Hotel Laguna offers the best value stay on Hastings St. It is down the Noosa woods end of Hastings St, and you can get rooms that either overlook the river, or Hastings St. We have stayed in both, on previous visits we had riverside rooms, this time we booked a Hasting St studio. I would say given the choice to pick riverside - better views, plus you don't get the noise of rubbish trucks and delivery vehicles at 7am!
The hotel has a choice of studio and one bedroom units, plus you can get two next to each other which then share an external door so you can combine them. We got upgraded to a one bedroom on one of our visits, which was nice, but the studio's are also a good size.
The beds appear to be two singles joined to a king, and were very comfortable. The complex is built around a large square swimming pool, and BBQ area. The studio and one bedroom that we had on the riverside had views over the pool, but the Hastings St room did not. All have small balconies or patio's so you can enjoy the outdoors.
Another benefit of the location is that you can come out of Hotel Laguna, cross the road and cut to the beach through the woods and hence avoid walking down the main shopping street in your togs!

  • Liked — Great price for the location
  • Disliked — Stairs to all rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Clozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2006

We were backpacking across Oz and on one very rainy day in Noosa decided we didnt want to be on a campsite in a van so would treat ourselves to a hotel, we chose the Laguna as the price was good and it appeared clean, smart and modern! The room was great, lovley bathroom, huge bed, kitchenette, big wardrobe and it was very clean and spacious with a balcony looking over the main street of Noosa Heads! Service was great too and the facilities including free parking, TV with free movies, free laundry room and a lovely swimming pool and free bbq were also excellent! If ur going to Noosa and want to stay in a hotel near (or shoudl i say on) the beach GO HERE!

  • Liked — The room and facilities
  • Disliked — the weather!! so nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — take advantage of free facilities - book direct
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: 6 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laguna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the real Noosa experience at Hotel Laguna. Our friendly, vibrant resort is nestled in the heart of Hastings Street, with both the river at our back door and the beach just a stone's throw away. Laze by our tropically surrounded pool or step outside our front door into a sea of restaurants and boutique shopping...We have something for everyone... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing