We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphins Beach House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
69
63
47
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
63
47
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine beachshuttle busmain beachrooms sharedorm roomtoilet showersurfboard hiregreyhound stopnational parkmin walknice staystayed longernoosa headshammockskitchenaustraliahippie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a private double room with my girlfriend. The room (with own shower, tv, toilet and airco) was really cute and clean. Great balcony in the front. Nice cooking area, that's seperated from the dorms. A bit far from the centre (Noosa Heads), but the hostel runs a shuttle bus a few times a day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RickH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love this place. After a 16-hour bus journey, it's the perfect place to chill. The free shuttle from the coach drop-off makes it all so much easier, the staff are friendly and have good local knowledge, and there is plenty of garden furnature to sit out in the sun - making it far too easy not to leave the site!

Walls are painted bright pink and there are lots of elephant and Buddha monuments, along with pictures of the owner's travels. It's only a short walk (in bare feet) to the shops and local beach, and apparently there's a great 3-hour walk through the national park to the main beach (or you can just get the hourly free shuttle).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After coming from the city all we wanted was a calm noiseless place to stay to catch up on sleep! This hostel sold itself on being a relaxed environment where noice was kept to a minimum after 10pm. This was NOT the case. This is the worst hostel I've States at, the people here were inconsiderate to there neighbours! There were small cockroaches all in the bathroom and rooms at night and also lizards. The place somehow is covered in sand, so you're constantly having to struggle with sand on the seats and unfortunately In your bed! I've stayed in all the noisie cities with bars and clubs under them and this hostel still takes the award for most loud. Don't understand how somewhere with nothing going on within it or around it could be so loud. Highly disappointed. Ruined my stay at Noosa.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downundertrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Hostels are clean, social areas are useful to meet fellow travellers. An oven in the dorms is useful and a rarity in dorms across Australia.

Beware though! If you want to store your bags for the day it's an extra $5. Which should really be free as there is no storage room for the backpacks.

5 minute walk to Sunshine Beach at a stroll. The hostel also offers convenient shuttles to and from the bus station for the Greyhound and also to Main Beach.

Overall a nice stay, but would stay somewhere else next time as we were not advised of the storage charge.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AlexCoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for one week and we would have loved to extend our stay if we had more time.
Our "Appartment" was divided in 2 four bed dorms, a kitchen, one bathroom with a spacious shower and a huge couch with a TV.
We had a freezer and a big fridge and a lot of storage for our food. Cooking was very comfortable in this kitchen as there is a kitchen in every apartment.
Every morning someone came to clean the apartment.
Staff was extremely friendly and for the first time we REALLY had free wifi which actually worked very good!!!
We always sat down at the communal area and chatted with the other hostel guests.
Sunshine Beach which is very beautiful and not that crowded was just 5 min. walk away and you directly could do the national park walk.
Main Beach and food stores are easy to reach as there is a shuttle pretty much every hour.
Surfboard hire for free and even DVD for free when it rained!!
We really loved the chilled atmosphere. Very cozy and a love for details (wonderful pictures all over the hostel, plants, candles on the tables, carpets etc.) We got to know a lot of people with who we still are in contact!

Clearly one of the best hostels we've ever stayed in!!!
Definitely book!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 895marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews