We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great views”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The views from the apartment is first class. It looks directly onto a very picturesque stretch of clear,calm water.

The location is very convenient - close to shops and restaurants, including the very good Ricky's restaurant only a one minute walk from the resort.

The rooms are modern and nicely decorated with a large bathroom and a loung room with a view of the water. There is also a well equipped kitchen and a large dining room.

We stayed in a two bedroom apt with family. The beds in the second bedroom where I stayed were extremely hard and were like sleeping on a base without the mattress. I could barely get an hours sleep. I can honestly say that I have never slept on a bed that hard. It was like a concrete slab. I only stayed one night, but if staying for longer I would have enquired as to whether there were any mattress pillows available.

Apart from the rock hard beds, the rooms are great and the views and location are excellent. For the reasonable rates, this resort offers terrific value and I would recommend to both couples and families looking for somewhere to stay in Noosa.

Room Tip: Ask for a softer bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWasabiPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    115
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
138
105
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at the apartments for 7 nights from 21 January. We had booked a beach front premium 2 bedbroom apartment. When we arrived at our accomodation it really didn't feel like it had just been refurbished as per their web site. As the reception closes at 3pm on a Sat we quiered this on the Sunday. They said yes sorry we have placed you in a standard not a premium but they could not sort it out until the Monday! We accepted this and went back Monday twice as they kept forgetting to sort it out. They did eventually place us in the correct accomodation and provided us with a voucher for a local resturant which is called Ricky's and is excellent. Unfortunately it rained all week for us but we still managed to enjoy the pool area and make the most of the kayak's that you can rent from reception. There are lots of wonderful resturants close by to eat at or get a take away. The highlight for us for the Australian Zoo which was a great day out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We had often passed by this resort on our trips around the Noosa River and it always looks so inviting. I thought it would be the perfect spot for a 3 day break from our busy routine and it was just perfect! Beautifully clean and tidy, wonderful views of the happenings on the river, little beach for the children and even a mooring for our boat. The BBQ areas are lovely and there is a convenience store and restaurants near by. Hastings St is only a few minutes away by car. The 2 bedroom upstairs suite we had was ideal. We really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmeldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the apartments and enjoyed our stay. The apartments are ideally located to explore Noosa and surrounding areas and there are a lovely selection of restaurants 5 minutes walk away plus Hastings Street, the beach and Noosaville are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try and reserve an apartment with views over Noosa Reserve and the Noosa River inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great accommodation on the beach and only a 15 minute walk to Hastings Street so a perfect location. We paid an additional $40 for a late check out until 4pm which was most helpful as our flight was not until 7pm. I would definitely recommend these apartments and also return for another stay.
Shame the reception closes early on the weekends, we wanted to hire pool towels at 12:30pm but the reception had already closed but at least we will know for next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

After reading all the reviews it's hard to come up with something different as it's all been said before !! (which I totally agree on ) So I thought I would mention the surrounding area. The beaches, restaurants, shopping and interesting mix of people make for a fantastic holiday.
Culgoa Resort is close to it all and Loved it ! Loved it !

Room Tip: Not too close to the pool as it can get a little noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This larger resort for Noosa, not that you would know, is well placed with plenty of facilities - BBQ's on the waters' edge and within the complex providing plenty of room for out of room dining and entertaining, and the pools with a 1/2 size tennis court - but the outlook and extended proximity to the estuary river is simply a bonus. Opposite the Coast Guard on a branch leading inland there are plenty of swimming or canoeing options. The water does get deep quickly but minimal current. Even saw a nice sized Trevally caught from a resident trying his luck off the beach no doubt destined for the BBQ alongside.
The room I had was very spacious being a loft style so having an additional balcony upstairs which was reasonably sized. The bed upstairs in a large room with a lounger and dressing area had an average quality bed on rollers. I also just wonder why, when there are notices about water conservation prominent, that the largest spa bath around exists in the en suite. Casual observation showed that most rooms had views of the waterways.
The reception close at midday on a Sunday and 3 on Saturday making for limited options if you wish to hire canoes or bikes for the day as they have to be back by then. There are other commercial operators to chose from of course but some distance away.
Reception staff were helpful and obliging and the resort was secure with no reason to think it would provide anything but a safe environment.
Only two nights, wish it could have been more.

Room Tip: Go for the ones facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BickleNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Property: Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Address: Culgoa Point 5 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT RESORT IN NOOSA Located on the longest private waterfront beach in Noosa on four acres of tropical gardens. 54 one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments offering stunning beach, marina or garden views. Bring the boat and book one of our Marina Berths at no extra charge.(subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing