We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
At The Sound(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
167
124
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
124
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach frontthe rivermarina view apartmentpremium beachfrontground floorquamby placerock salthastings streetloft apartmentconvenience storepaddle boards and kayaksfish and chip shopbottle shopminutes walk awayfirst floorstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Will be back again is handy to Hastings st and noosa ville has own beach good pool and out door areas the resort is well set out the out door area is well maintained clean and tidy the room we had had a good view but the bath rooms were a bit cramped but didn't really matter other wise the units were of a good size there was two bath rooms kitchen had every thing you would need to cook the staff were friendly and helpful I feel for the quality of the resort and handiness to every thing it is good value

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi Campbell
Thank you for your recent review.
Our resort does have large communal areas for all of our guests to enjoy, irrespective of the room category chosen. Whether it be our heated pool, lush tropical gardens or white sandy beachfront, there is always a little niche in the resort for everyone.
Great to hear that you found our staff so friendly and recognised the quality and value for money that we deliver.
We love to welcome back return guests to the resort and hope it is sooner rather than later.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Superb central and tranquil locality.We found the reception staff very knowledgable and they directed us to places of interest which were new to us around the Noosa area.Our apartment was well appointed and very comfortable. We .have already recommended this resort to our friends for all the above reasons and not to forget the "value for money" our Culgoa Point Beach Resort holiday provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hi Arthur
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it.
We are pleased to hear that you found our resort so well located , peaceful and that you apartment catered to all your needs. Our reception staff are a great asset to the resort and pride themselves on their knowledge of the local area, thank you for the acknowledgement of the service they provide.
We look forward to seeing yourself back or potentially some of your friends.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We enjoyed our family holiday at this resort but the apartment was tired and needed a bit of maintenance. The beds, linen and pillows were old and uncomfortable. The kitchen was adequate and had everything we needed but a little grubby. Bathroom fixtures were old and falling apart. Thinking back I could have mentioned this but as it was quiet season I presumed we would have had the best they could offer us on our precious holiday. So we put up with it because of the location on the beautiful beach But I was hoping for more of the wow factor in the accommodation and even my six year old agreed. Nice quiet location and lovely heated pool.

Room Tip: Lovely ground floor apartment gave easy access to the beach and river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hi Rebecca
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Although it is winter in Noosa, it is actually a very popular time for Southern state and New Zealand guests to visit with us, and return to our resort year after year. All our beachfront apartments are very popular, especially our ground floor ones that have direct access from your front patio on to our beachfront.
We always strive to provide our housekeeping at the very highest of standards, as numerous previous reviews attest too. Any concerns relating to this would, if given the opportunity, been addressed promptly.
While we endeavour to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay at Culgoa Point, there will unfortunately be occasions when some guest's expectations are not always initially met. The best time and opportunity to address this is when you are in-house at the resort where Reception have the opportunity to immediately deal with guest concerns.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities that our resort has to offer.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Culgoa. The staff were warm and friendly, the unit comfortable and clean and we had a perfect view. Culgoa Point is in an ideal location. We walked to Hastings Street and Noosaville, were close to supermarkets, and best of all, the surrounds were tranquil. The perfect place for a relaxing, soothing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 889Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hi Sue
Thanks for your review and it is so pleasing that you found your stay with us relaxing.
Like yourself, many guests find our close proximity to Hastings Street, 15 min flat level walk, the Noosaville area and numerous restaurants and shops a major draw card of our resort.
Guests are always able to find their own piece of solitude around the resort, whether it be by our pool or one of our many sunbeds on our marina or beachfront.
Thank you for acknowledging the service our staff provide in the presentation of the resort and in making our guests feel welcome.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you are travelling with kids this is a great spot...apartment 3 is right beside the pool and has a lovely view of the marina..this is not a flash" resort" but is priced accordingly,its more of a family style complex in a great location..there seems to be quite a bit of work being done to the apartments,ours was a bit tired inside but immaculately clean.Be aware you have one towel per person for your 6 day stay but you can wash and dry to your hearts content in the full laundry in the rooms..I would have thought it would be more cost effective to give everyone another towel but anyway it worked ..unlike other resorts you pay for beach towels,tennis racquets kayaks etc in addition... we borrowed a boogy board,books and buckets and spades which we enjoyed free of charge...the grounds are lovely and very well maintained..special mention of Mike who was helpful to the extreme..thankyou...we would definitely recommend Culgoa for your help and friendliness alone..try Sunshine beach Surf Club Thursday nights kids eat free...great meals and a magician..Zacharys and Lazy River in Noosaville and Global Cafe in Noosaville.All great if you are visiting with kids...don't go for a romantic meal ;)

Room Tip: Ground floor fantastic for families...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hi Natalee
We appreciate you reviewing our property, and the helpful information you have provided to future guests.
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our resort so much. Many families return to us time and a time again to enjoy our beautiful landscaped tropical gardens and private sandy beachfront.
Thank you for acknowledging the numerous staff that are involved in running the resort. We have great housekeeping staff and our Night Manager, Mike, as you mentioned.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews