We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in this lovely resort for 3 nights, whilst on a whistle-stop tour of Australia from the UK.
What drew us to the apartments was the fantastic situation and the great views. We weren't disappointed as it was as we expected - superb.
Arriving late during the Australian Winter we were more than surprised to find the heated pool and "hot" Jacuzzi, which became a daily ritual for us. As the apartments are privately owned and the development is one of the first ones there, we found our apartment slightly tired in its appearance. This was only a slight negative to what is a great situated and well looked after apartment. The management were very welcoming and the apartment had all you needed for the stay.
There is a 15 minute walk into the centre and the beach, with a small supermarket 2 minutes away.
We would highly recommend this resort and its apartments. !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Caroline and Alan
We appreciate you reviewing Culgoa.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our heating swimming pool, spa and sauna. On our marina side of the resort this area has been very popular particularly during our mild winters.
We are ideally located near local restaurants and shops in the Hastings Street and Noosaville area, as you found out for yourselves.
Thank you for the high praise for our resort,
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The attractions for Culgoa Point are firstly the friendly helpful staff who assist in making the holiday 'easy' then the scenery, heated swimming pool, the well kept grounds, location to Hastings Street, within walking distance. Having a vehicle (rental) makes it easy to get around Noosa (especially with all the roundabouts!), and travel on the David Low highway a picturesque way to see the coast is relaxed and enjoyable. If you are travelling from NZ in the winter and want sunshine in your apartment chat with the staff to find the best location when you book. Lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Corner suites are lighter and sunnier. I have booked one for next year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Christine
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to have a guest like yourself and travel companion stay in our resort.
It is great to hear that the efforts of our staff was the area that you rated first, we have a great team at the resort and it is fantastic when guest's acknowledge this.
It's sound like your stay with us lived up to expectation as far as enjoying the local area and the numerous features of the resort.
We must be doing something right if you have already booked for next year. We look forward to seeing you then.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in a marina apartment, comfortable apartment with gorgeous views. Quamby Place is the perfect location to stay in Noosa, close to Hastings street and Noosaville. Great place for families to stay as its very quiet away from road traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Diana
Thank you for the great review of our property.
We agree Noosa is pretty amazing at the moment. The weather hit perfect just over a month ago and many visitors like yourself have been enjoying everything the resort and Noosa has to offer.
Our marina apartments are a great way to wake up in Noosa, drenched in morning sun and overlooking the tranquil sandy marina bay. You are correct in recommending our resort to families, and we have had many of them return time and time again.
We hope to see you back!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Early morning sun on the balcony for breakfast. Check there aren't too many trees in front of your unit. (a must for Victorians after sun!) Quiet and comfortable units and whilst we had a "superior" unit it has become a little tired. The area is wonderful- away from the noise and bustle of other areas but close enough to be able to enjoy them without living in them. Noosaville offers a variety of restaurants and is within a short stroll and Hastings Street and the Noosa Beach are a ferry ride, bus or private car short distance away...or for fitter and younger people it's a walk!. The area has much to offer and after many years we still return to Calgoa Point for our annual holiday for the friendly and helpful staff and the amenities that abound.

Room Tip: As mentioned check that the unit has not got too many trees in front of the balcony but imagine in h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annirvinelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

HI Annirvinelie
Thank you for reviewing our resort.
Our beachfront apartments are definitely a popular choice with our southern visitors, with spectacular sandy beachfront and river views with lots of sunshine and great sunsets.
We are ideally located near some of Noosa's best restaurants, Ricky's and Wasabi, and as you pointed out, the iconic Hastings Street. Walking or even jumping on the Noosa Ferry, Hastings Street is so accessible.
We love welcoming return guests back to the resort and appreciate you recognising the resort facilities and the service our staff provide. We must be doing something right if you keep returning to us, so thanks!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, prime position for the sunsets. Wonderful living room and kitchen. Very adequate laundry, 2nd bathroom and 2nd bedroom. Main bedroom and ensuite a little small. The beds were firm, more comfort please also no tv in the bedroom. Expected this for the price. Good restaurants close by, nice heated pool, great BBQ area on 1st level. We stayed for 6 nights, so did not include servicing. Overall a great stay, but pricey!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mausy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Mausy
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your guest feedback.
We are very fortunate to wrap around a point on the Noosa River where most of our apartments enjoy water views. Whether it be our marina apartments getting basked in morning sun or our beachfront apartments experiencing spectacular sunsets, like you many guests enjoy our river aspect.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our internal tropical garden area with it's numerous barbeques.
We trust that you felt well rested after your great stay with us!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the river. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed for a short break. Some of the furnishings and décor was a little tired but didn't worry us too much as the location is simply idyllic. The beach is clean and private, the pool warm and inviting and we made good use of the ample bbq areas.
The resort is a 20 minute walk to Hastings Street shopping are and the Main Beach but there were some nice restaurants, a shop and a friendly café at the end of the street if you didn't want to venture far from the resort.
For those who like to be a bit more energetic, the availability of SUPs and kayaks on site is a real bonus and lots of fun - beware the river is freezing if you fall in!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adandang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi Adandang
Thank you for reviewing one of our 3 bedroom standard apartments. They are a great spacious apartment with amazing views over our sandy beachfront and the Noosa River.
There are so many numerous ways to enjoy the resort, whether it be relaxing by the pool or on the beach, or a little bit more energy based on one of kayaks or SUPs. The water temperature is still warming up, and can be quite invigorating. The water quality is absolutely amazing at the moment, especially along the National Park walk.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked in here because I wanted somewhere quiet to spend a weekend with my wife at a hotel with it's own beach. We were not disappointed, it's in a prime location. The facilities are great; heated pool, walking distance to some good restaurants, plenty of activities available and nice and laid back atmosphere. The apartment was comfortable although could use a bit of a 'refresh'. Staff were helpful and friendly. We'll certainly be back to stay, next time with the kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi Andrew
Thanks for reviewing your quiet getaway with us.
We love to hear from guests that we lived up to all their expectations. What's not to love, handy locations to Hastings Street and Noosaville, our facilities, staff, lush tropical gardens and pristine sandy beachfront.
Great to hear that your coming back and with the kids in tow. We are sure that they will love the resort and Noosa just as much as you.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culgoa Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culgoa Point Beach Resort

Address: 5 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £91 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Culgoa Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT RESORT IN NOOSA Located on the longest private waterfront beach in Noosa on four acres of tropical gardens. 54 one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments offering stunning beach, marina or garden views. Bring the boat and book one of our Marina Berths at no extra charge.(subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Culgoa Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culgoa Point Beach Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing