We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
167
124
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
124
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach frontthe rivermarina view apartmentpremium beachfrontground floorquamby placerock salthastings streetloft apartmentconvenience storepaddle boards and kayaksfish and chip shopbottle shopminutes walk awayfirst floorstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in this lovely resort for 3 nights, whilst on a whistle-stop tour of Australia from the UK.
What drew us to the apartments was the fantastic situation and the great views. We weren't disappointed as it was as we expected - superb.
Arriving late during the Australian Winter we were more than surprised to find the heated pool and "hot" Jacuzzi, which became a daily ritual for us. As the apartments are privately owned and the development is one of the first ones there, we found our apartment slightly tired in its appearance. This was only a slight negative to what is a great situated and well looked after apartment. The management were very welcoming and the apartment had all you needed for the stay.
There is a 15 minute walk into the centre and the beach, with a small supermarket 2 minutes away.
We would highly recommend this resort and its apartments. !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Caroline and Alan
We appreciate you reviewing Culgoa.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our heating swimming pool, spa and sauna. On our marina side of the resort this area has been very popular particularly during our mild winters.
We are ideally located near local restaurants and shops in the Hastings Street and Noosaville area, as you found out for yourselves.
Thank you for the high praise for our resort,
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The attractions for Culgoa Point are firstly the friendly helpful staff who assist in making the holiday 'easy' then the scenery, heated swimming pool, the well kept grounds, location to Hastings Street, within walking distance. Having a vehicle (rental) makes it easy to get around Noosa (especially with all the roundabouts!), and travel on the David Low highway a picturesque way to see the coast is relaxed and enjoyable. If you are travelling from NZ in the winter and want sunshine in your apartment chat with the staff to find the best location when you book. Lovely relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Corner suites are lighter and sunnier. I have booked one for next year.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Christine
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to have a guest like yourself and travel companion stay in our resort.
It is great to hear that the efforts of our staff was the area that you rated first, we have a great team at the resort and it is fantastic when guest's acknowledge this.
It's sound like your stay with us lived up to expectation as far as enjoying the local area and the numerous features of the resort.
We must be doing something right if you have already booked for next year. We look forward to seeing you then.
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in a marina apartment, comfortable apartment with gorgeous views. Quamby Place is the perfect location to stay in Noosa, close to Hastings street and Noosaville. Great place for families to stay as its very quiet away from road traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Diana
Thank you for the great review of our property.
We agree Noosa is pretty amazing at the moment. The weather hit perfect just over a month ago and many visitors like yourself have been enjoying everything the resort and Noosa has to offer.
Our marina apartments are a great way to wake up in Noosa, drenched in morning sun and overlooking the tranquil sandy marina bay. You are correct in recommending our resort to families, and we have had many of them return time and time again.
We hope to see you back!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Early morning sun on the balcony for breakfast. Check there aren't too many trees in front of your unit. (a must for Victorians after sun!) Quiet and comfortable units and whilst we had a "superior" unit it has become a little tired. The area is wonderful- away from the noise and bustle of other areas but close enough to be able to enjoy them without living in them. Noosaville offers a variety of restaurants and is within a short stroll and Hastings Street and the Noosa Beach are a ferry ride, bus or private car short distance away...or for fitter and younger people it's a walk!. The area has much to offer and after many years we still return to Calgoa Point for our annual holiday for the friendly and helpful staff and the amenities that abound.

Room Tip: As mentioned check that the unit has not got too many trees in front of the balcony but imagine in high summer these might be preferred. I think the marina rooms are possibly quieter (& cheaper!) but the sunset from the western rooms is stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annirvinelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

HI Annirvinelie
Thank you for reviewing our resort.
Our beachfront apartments are definitely a popular choice with our southern visitors, with spectacular sandy beachfront and river views with lots of sunshine and great sunsets.
We are ideally located near some of Noosa's best restaurants, Ricky's and Wasabi, and as you pointed out, the iconic Hastings Street. Walking or even jumping on the Noosa Ferry, Hastings Street is so accessible.
We love welcoming return guests back to the resort and appreciate you recognising the resort facilities and the service our staff provide. We must be doing something right if you keep returning to us, so thanks!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, prime position for the sunsets. Wonderful living room and kitchen. Very adequate laundry, 2nd bathroom and 2nd bedroom. Main bedroom and ensuite a little small. The beds were firm, more comfort please also no tv in the bedroom. Expected this for the price. Good restaurants close by, nice heated pool, great BBQ area on 1st level. We stayed for 6 nights, so did not include servicing. Overall a great stay, but pricey!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the sunset!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mausy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culgoa, Manager at Culgoa Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Mausy
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your guest feedback.
We are very fortunate to wrap around a point on the Noosa River where most of our apartments enjoy water views. Whether it be our marina apartments getting basked in morning sun or our beachfront apartments experiencing spectacular sunsets, like you many guests enjoy our river aspect.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our internal tropical garden area with it's numerous barbeques.
We trust that you felt well rested after your great stay with us!
Kind Regards
Kathy Smith
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews