We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location wonderful views best in Noosa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Harbour Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa Harbour Resort
Ranked #40 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent location wonderful views best in Noosa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I booked this resort from the UK after reading such good reviews on Tripadvisor. Have to say it lived up to expectation and more. We had two apartments with balconies (one for my brother and his wife and one for us) overlooking the Noosa river with direct access to a beach for a swim. The resort has its own swimming pool and within walking distance are several places to eat, a shop and a drinks store. Mel at the front desk was so helpful, the apartments spotless with everything one could want. We had a top floor apartment and my brother a second floor apartment which gave us a lot of privacy. Equally the ones on the ground level for kids are super as it immediately comes out on to the grass then the sand.

Great location for walking into Hastings Street (took about 20 mins) or otherwise there is a river ferry point just at Quamby Place (where the shop and restaurants are).

We have all said it could not be in a better position and will definitely return thanks for a super stay.

Room Tip: If there are just two of you have an upper apartment, families are better off on the ground level an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillyc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    41
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Have been going to noosa for nearly 20 years so i am a little bit biased. Noosa harbour is a great set up, highly recomend a river view apartment, which will get you awesome views of the river. I have stayed on the ground floor before which is nice because you have immediate beach access but i think the upper floor apartments are more private.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona_KW117250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We only had a week available so decided once again to go to Noosa, this time choosing Noosa Harbour Resort. It was a wonderful relaxing week. The Resort is equal walking distance (20 min max) from Hastings Street (the main beach and boutique shops) and Noosaville (lots of cafes and restaurants) on the river. The resort itself is on the river and has a private stretch of river beachfront. They provide anything you need for fun on the water - kayaks, stand up paddle boards etc. We were lucky enough to have a ground floor apartment on the riverfront which meant we stepped out of the apartment onto the grass and sand of the river beach. There is a great pool and a half court tennis court. There are four excellent restaurants and a fish and chip shop within 1 minute walk of the resort, plus a small store and a great coffee shop and a wine store. What more could one ask.

Room Tip: Personally I would choose a river front room but families might prefer garden facing so children hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just came back from our trip to Noosa. Stayed here the second time in one of the ground floor one bedroom apartments. The location is just fab. Located halfway between Hastings Street and Gympie Terrace you have the best of both worlds. There is a corner shop, a cafe and some restaurants at Quamby Place, if you don't fancy going anywhere else.
For me, who starts the day with exercise it's perfect - one day to and along the river, the next day towards Hastings Street, on the beach or up to the Lookout, plenty to run and enjoy.
Only downside this year, the 3 bedroom apartment next to us was occupied by a family with three or four kids who didn't care much about our privacy and noise levels...
Anyway - we booked already for next year o)

Room Tip: we stayed in the one bedroom apartment unit 2, ground floor, direct access to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been going to Noosa for about 40 years and have stayed in most locations in and around Noosa. This was the first time I had stayed at Noosa Harbour Resort and was there for 10 days. I chose a single bedroom apartment with a river view (A 26) on the second level of the 3 levels and it had a stunning view of the river and mountains. My only complaint about this room is the shower screen (not very effective as far as keeping water off the bathroom floor!) and shower head (didnt like the spray!). The resort is located in a court and is relatively quiet as well as having a couple of very good restaurants and little shop where you can buy every-day groceries (a little expensive). I loved the location as it is away from the hussle and bustle of Hastings Street but close enough to walk there and to the beach (it took me 22mins to walk to the main beach) but you can also catch a bus which run frequently if you don't want to hire a car. The resort is very well maintained, has good facilities, bbq's, outdoor settings, nice pool and half tennis court and kayaks which can be hired. The river was nice to swim in and has a small sandy beach. The current in the river can be quite strong depending on the tides so I never ventured too far out. I would recommend this resort to all ages, singles and families and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have now stayed here on four occasions. We booked a two bedroom apartment looking out to the river for myself and two kids. The view is just beautiful and the location so quiet. The shops are just 50m away with a cafe, restaurants, fish&chip and mini-mart to tick the box for convenience.

The resort is not big but has the right mix - there is a lovely pool, fantastic gardens, BBQ area and half court tennis. When we were feeling energetic we kayaked in the river and walked the 10-15m to swim at the Hastings Beach.

The apartment is comfortable without being opulent.

I wished we had stayed longer but alas back to reality.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book the river view rooms, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Arrived in front of the apartment door, and opened it to reveal the view of the crystal clear water, spacious kitchen, great bedroom, bathroom and living room. It had a very homely feel. Stayed for 6 nights, and was sad to leave. It was one of the best places I have stayed at. I would recommend to anyone. I will be back in 2014.

Room Tip: The D and E Block is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crawford80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Las Rias Noosa
Las Rias Noosa
#89 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Shores Resort
Noosa Shores Resort
#44 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#46 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#35 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Harbour Resort

Property: Noosa Harbour Resort
Address: Noosa Harbour 6 Quamby Pl, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Harbour Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Noosa Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Harbour Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing