We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome find. 2 mins walk to everything, great value two Storey apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hastings Beach Houses
Ranked #87 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

I found this on wotif.com at a days notice for A$200 a night. 2 mins walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. I had my own room and bed and the children each had a single. TV upstairs and downstairs too. What a fun. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

WOW! WOW! and WOW! again.......especially if you like relaxed , close to everything
with everything you need.......but feel like you're not in a cement mausoleum! These beach houses are truly sooooo close to everything that is NOOSA! - in fact its just 20 meters walk through from the middle of Hastings and who would guess that you are then
enveloped in a bush setting with scrub turkeys running around or resting in the trees, parrots feeding on the nectar of bottlebrush; and even a Koala decided to treat the
Asian tourists to a "special photo coup". We all loved it....its truly Aussie and we hope to get our friends who are visiting from San Franscisco to drop by and enjoy this area too!

Room Tip: We had unit 19 - NOT REFURBISHED but we loved it!! nice, reclusive location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australiangroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

WOW best location for the price, a 3 minute walk to the beach same for Bistro C restaurant which was divine along with other cafe and restaurants on the same strip. This has obviously been recently renovated and renovated well, it was open and spacious with the privacy I need when away oh and 3 minute walk in the other direction we were brave enough to hire a boat and cruise down the river which was kind of romantic once we worked out how to steer the thing. I would definitely come back but next time with my 2 children.

Room Tip: Fully renovated open and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazeleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This accommodation is exactly what I want in Noosa. Unpretentious, clean, good value and right in the thick of Hastings St. The property is set back from Hastings St and reached through an arcade. The Main Street and all it has to offer, the beach, and the National Park can be reached without a car. Perfect for friends and families. Highly recommend beach house #24 or one that does not have the outdoor area overlooking the access road as they are more private.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFitzdelfini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Right at the back of Hastings st. Hands down value for money and location you can't beat it. Very unique stand alone two level treehouse cubes. You will have to climb stairs to get from the ground to front door. Some of the bungalows are a bit worn/tired but who cares? You aren't going to spend every minute in them anyhow. Ours had a master and guest room (2 singles) on top level. living room/kitchen/deck on 1st floor had pretty views of old ficus trees (tall, 30yrs +). Great unique place to stay and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose the houses in the middle of the complex to avoid rowdy Hastings or Sheraton bar noise on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Kwil11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The beach houses are small older but free standing two bedroom split level buildings. The property has a great pool and paddle pool with BBQ. Situated just behind the shops and next door to the Sebel it was right in the middle of Noosa yet slightly removed.

The staff at reception are very friendly and efficient. The units have everything you need and nothing you dont need.

The Air con and fans struggled a little with the 35C outside but enough to be comfortable.

One small bug was the bin in the kitchen holds about 3 litres so I was forever making trips to the bin outside.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the clubs in Hastings Street but bearable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardvanBalveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My Fiance and I recently holidayed with my brother, his wife and their 5 month old son. The Hastings was a fantastic choice.
Being able to walk out onto Hastings Street and the main beach without loading the car was ideal. The pool and bbq facilities are second to none and the staff could not be friendlier, they arranged for a cot for the baby.
The apartment we stayed in (7 I think it was) was perfect! A bathroom for each of the couples and also one down on the ground floor for when returning from the beach. The extra TV and sofa downstairs also came in handy for when the footy finals were on..!
We will be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Buggy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#17 of 141 in Noosa
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hastings Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hastings Beach Houses

Address: 30 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £102 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hastings Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa. Noosa’s best kept secret, seclusion right in the heart of Hastings Street.Set in sub-tropical surrounds just a few steps to Hasting Street boutique shops and fine restaurants. A moment from Noosa’s pristine Main Beach and a casual stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park or the beautiful Noosa River.Our 2 bedroom free standing "Beach Houses" at The Hastings Beach Houses Noosa are individually furnished and fully self contained. All have fully equipped kitchens, also featuring spacious living and dining areas that open onto your own private balcony.Feature List• All Beach Houses are two levels with internal & external stairs• Large balcony • Air Conditioned• Own laundry facilities • Undercover parking • Direct access telephones • Austar• Your choice of 2way, two or three bathrooms.• 1 Queen bed and 2 single beds • Serviced weekly • Fully refurbished Heated Swimming Pool • BBQ Facilities• Direct access to Hastings Street boutique shops and restaurants • Short stroll to Noosa’s famous National Park• Noosa River and fabulous park just across the road • On-site management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hastings Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hastings Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing