We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun Lagoon great family resort”
Review of Sun Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Lagoon Resort
Ranked #93 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Sun Lagoon with our 4 children aged 15,13,9 and 9. We had a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment with all modern facilities, kitchen etc and a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool and the lagoon where you can spend ages just relaxing and enjoying the view. The BBQ area is fantastic and kept exceptionally clean, a great place to say hi to other families. This is a great option for dinner with children as many Noosa restaurant are very expensive. We also hired stand up paddle boards from Sun Lagoon which our kids loved. They also have kayaks for hire. Joanne the manager is lovely and more than happy to help and answer questions. Sun Lagoon Resort has a very relaxed feel and it is away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street but still only a 15 minute stroll , or also to Noosaville. It was actually nice to be away from Hastings Street which is really busy. There is a bus stop nearby and also a convenience store (and bottle shop!) right across the street. Noosa was such a fabulous holiday, we also hired a boat for a few hours, and a jet ski. Great family times, even just sitting on the resort jetty at the lagoon was relaxing while the kids swam. Thank you Joanne for a lovely holiday at Sun Lagoon, we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Apartment 23 was very spacious but had no airconditioners in any bedrooms, only fans. There was an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thommos17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We've just returned from our 10th annual family holiday to Sun Lagoon Resort and it just keeps getting better! The place has had a refreshing make over and the apartments are excellent in terms of comfort, facilities and cleanliness. This is a credit to the manager Joanne who along with her part time 'reliever' Warren, once again could not do enough to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much to ask of both of them! Sun Lagoon is your perfect family holiday resort, it is ideally located and extremely affordable - particularly for families (there are 2 + 4 of us). It has a great pool and spa as well as a fantastic undercover BBQ/outdoor dining area. The resort also offers beautiful lagoon and river views from most apartment balconies - something you just dont get at some other establishments where the rates are much much higher! We'll be back to Sun Lagoon again -and so will our teenage children (15 - 20yrs) who enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Well-sited complex and great value for money. Our 2 bedroom unit No 10 was on ground floor overlooking the lagoon. Decorated to a high standard with a beautiful kitchen. The extra balcony was a real bonus! This complex is ideally located and only a 10 minute walk to both Noosaville and Noosa Beach. It has great restaurants close by too. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 10 - ground floor and beautiful outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We have stayed here before and returned this July to a 3 bedroom apartment over the water. This time we prebooked the same newly renovated apartment (no. 28) which had a beautiful balcony which we could relax on and watch our girls play on the sand and swim in the lagoon.
Last visit the highlight was the beautiful apartment. They say Noosa has style but we had never stayed in as well presented apartment as this.
Reclining chairs in the lounge listening to sorround DVD in a very spacoius living area. They have added a 40" TV to the lounge room now so I after an active day we really felt at home lounging around.
The main Bedroom even had an LCD TV with ensuite and walk in robe so we had plenty of room to spread out. If you stay there I recommend apartment 28.
On ths trip we found that renovations had also been made on the resort. It was freshly painted, a fantastic new BBQ and eating area has been built which also opened up the pool area. The same facilities are there, 2 pools, bikes, kayaks, tennis,sauna, spa and stand up paddle boards which we spent a lot of time learning. The location for us is so ideal being in a watefront room, right between Hastings street and Gympie terrace Noosavilleand with only a10 minutes lovely walk in either direction.

Joanne, the onsite manager is always friendly and we would highly recommend it as a break from the pace of Hastings street, yet still so close.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Warren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I wrote a review back in '07 (thanks to he people who found it helpful) and have been back to Sun Lagoon a couple of times since. The owners and manager have been every busy these past two years and the resort has had a major makeover - which now makes my 'tired appearance' comment redundant.

Apparently individual owners are responsible for the decor and maintenance of their own units and it's great to see that there's been a concerted effort to improve these - obviously a collection of very 'house proud 'people!

Unfortunately the bottle shop has disappeared from across the road but an already good collection of restaurants, with a range of prices, has if anything got better.

Sun Lagoon continues to represent value for money and, with just 35 of those unusual split level apartments, continues to be a great and intimate place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room with good lagoon views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We have just returned from a few days spent at Sun Lagoon Resort and very much enjoyed the time in the apartment we stayed in. We found the resort very clean in every respect and enjoyed the split levels with balcony and kitchen facilities . With daily temperatures around 33 degrees celsius we found the air conditioning unit kept the apartment very cool . Swimming pool , spa, sauna and bar b que excellent .Resident Manager Joanne most helpful and we will return to this resort .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_finbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My family have been coming to Sun Lagoon every January for the past six years and - in short - we LOVE it!! Our apartment is on three levels with three balconies and there is plenty of room to have friends and extended family come up and visit from Brisbane. We love the views from the balconies over the lagoon and pool. We love the location - an easy walk half way between Hastings Street and Noosa River. But most of all, we love Joanne and Warren, our very accommodating hosts, who always go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Great pool and really gorgeous toddler pool. We plan to go back to Sun Lagoon every January for as long as we can board a plane!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#51 of 141 in Noosa
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Lagoon Resort

Address: 1 Quamby Pl | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £108 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing