We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fabulous!”
Review of Sun Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Lagoon Resort
Ranked #90 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We have been coming to Sun Lagoon for over seven years now. We simply LOVE it! We always feel so welcomed and looked after by Joanne and Warren. It is in the most perfect location in walking distance from the beach and the river. The apartments have lovely vistas over the lagoon, especially at night. During the day, it is lovely to watch people having fun on the lagoon. It is reasonably priced and just so welcoming year after year. We plan to come here each year whilst we can board a plane from Melbourne. It is simply so relaxed here!! Just try it, it's a lovely place to enjoy all that Noosa has to offer!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that looks out over the pool and the lagoon.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Sun Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and our 9 month old son stayed at Sun Lagoon Resort for a week in December 2012. This was our first experience staying at this particular resort. We had previously tried others in the area but had not been happy with the facilities and service until now. Our 2 bedroom, split level apartment overlooked the pool and BBQ area with fabulous lagoon views. The toddler pool was especially handy for us and as for the apartment itself, we were extremely happy with the cleanliness of the premises together with the modern facilities in the kitchen. The location of the resort was conveniently within walking distance to Hastings Street and Gympie Terrace, as well as being located just across the road from the acclaimed Ricky's Restaurant and Wasabi. We found the manager Joanne and her assistant Warren to be extremely friendly and helpful. Joanne helped us to book a pram and cot for our stay by ringing around to get us the best price. She even gave us some home made cookies upon our departure. We really felt welcomed and would definitely recommend this resort to families and couples alike. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We often stay at Sun Lagoon. It provides us with the perfect Noosa getaway, being halfway and walking distance between Hastings St and Noosaville.
The place is a little older, but the apartment we stayed in was renovated, and well maintained. The complex has a pretty big pool, plus a small beach with direct river access which suits us as we have a boat and kayaks (I think you can rent them too). There are also some shops and restaurants directly over the road which is very handy.
We would recommend, and will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJ-4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at Sun Lagoon Resort for a week in January 2012. Our 2 bedroom, split-level apartment (no.15 - front block, first floor, great lagoon views) was clean, spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated and well-appointed.

The resort surrounds are attractive and well-maintained and include two outdoor pools (one for young children), spa, sauna, BBQ area, and a small private beach with a jetty. In addition - kayaks, stand-up paddle boards and bikes can be hired direct from the resort.

Sun Lagoon Resort is situated in Noosa Sound half way between Hastings St, Noosa Heads (10-12 min pleasant walk) and Gympie Terrace, Noosaville (15 min pleasant walk). Bus stops are located a very short walk (1-2 min) from the resort and we found this option to be an easy, cheap (using a Translink "Go Card") and convenient means of getting around. The Noosa Ferry service (stop no.6) is a short walk from the resort and provides a fun way to travel between Noosa Heads and Tewantin.

There is a convenience store opposite the resort together with a daytime cafe, bottle shop, hairdresser and several up-market restaurants. We enjoyed venturing further afield to Thomas Street, Noosaville (off Gympie Terrace) where we discovered and can highly recommend "The Burger Bar" and "madmegs, the pizza pantry".

This review would not be complete without mentioning the wonderful managers, Warren and Joanne. Both were extremely friendly/pleasant/helpful and contributed positively to our overall holiday experience. We will definitely be returning to Sun Lagoon Resort. Great location/apartment/amenities/staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Sun Lagoon with our 4 children aged 15,13,9 and 9. We had a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment with all modern facilities, kitchen etc and a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool and the lagoon where you can spend ages just relaxing and enjoying the view. The BBQ area is fantastic and kept exceptionally clean, a great place to say hi to other families. This is a great option for dinner with children as many Noosa restaurant are very expensive. We also hired stand up paddle boards from Sun Lagoon which our kids loved. They also have kayaks for hire. Joanne the manager is lovely and more than happy to help and answer questions. Sun Lagoon Resort has a very relaxed feel and it is away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street but still only a 15 minute stroll , or also to Noosaville. It was actually nice to be away from Hastings Street which is really busy. There is a bus stop nearby and also a convenience store (and bottle shop!) right across the street. Noosa was such a fabulous holiday, we also hired a boat for a few hours, and a jet ski. Great family times, even just sitting on the resort jetty at the lagoon was relaxing while the kids swam. Thank you Joanne for a lovely holiday at Sun Lagoon, we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Apartment 23 was very spacious but had no airconditioners in any bedrooms, only fans. There was an...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thommos17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We've just returned from our 10th annual family holiday to Sun Lagoon Resort and it just keeps getting better! The place has had a refreshing make over and the apartments are excellent in terms of comfort, facilities and cleanliness. This is a credit to the manager Joanne who along with her part time 'reliever' Warren, once again could not do enough to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much to ask of both of them! Sun Lagoon is your perfect family holiday resort, it is ideally located and extremely affordable - particularly for families (there are 2 + 4 of us). It has a great pool and spa as well as a fantastic undercover BBQ/outdoor dining area. The resort also offers beautiful lagoon and river views from most apartment balconies - something you just dont get at some other establishments where the rates are much much higher! We'll be back to Sun Lagoon again -and so will our teenage children (15 - 20yrs) who enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Well-sited complex and great value for money. Our 2 bedroom unit No 10 was on ground floor overlooking the lagoon. Decorated to a high standard with a beautiful kitchen. The extra balcony was a real bonus! This complex is ideally located and only a 10 minute walk to both Noosaville and Noosa Beach. It has great restaurants close by too. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 10 - ground floor and beautiful outlook
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#36 of 140 in Noosa
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rias Noosa
Las Rias Noosa
#78 of 140 in Noosa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Noosa Terrace & Belmondos
Noosa Terrace & Belmondos
#109 of 140 in Noosa
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#42 of 140 in Noosa
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Offshore Noosa Resort
Offshore Noosa Resort
#21 of 41 in Noosaville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Lagoon Resort

Address: 1 Quamby Pl | Noosa Sound, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £107 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing