We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views & size”
Review of Noosa Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Crest
Ranked #23 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Huge self-contained apartments with views out to Point Lookout on a good day. The view takes in Noosa River, Cooloola and much more. Short downstairs walk to Hastings St. Far better than the Sheraton that has no real view.

Room Tip: I don't know about the kids activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear AnneDell,
Thank you for your great review on Noosa Crest. Our views are quite breath taking and we agree we have the perfect spot perched on top of the hill looking over Laguna Bay! It's much nicer to have a gorgeous ocean view on your holiday.
See you next time at Noosa Crest.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you're a family looking for an apartment with great views and lots of room, then Noosa Crest ticks those boxes. While the decor isn't exactly contemporary, the apartments are very well maintained and reasonably clean.
As most families spend a lot of time at the beach at this location, the apartment is well equipped for families to self-cater. The bedrooms all have adequate storage and include separate laundries with a dryer. The complex is a bit of a rabbit warren as it extends up the side of the hill. If access is an issue for older occupants, request an apartment that is on the same level as the parking garage.
The pool is on the top terrace of the building up quite a few sets of stairs depending on where your apartment is situated.
We rarely had to contact reception, but when we did they probably could have been a bit more friendly and helpful.
You can't fault the value of this place for the size of the apartments and location though, so if you want a budget holiday, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear AussieEggy,
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Noosa Crest. As all of our apartments are individually owned they are also individually renovated and decorated. Whilst all apartments meet the AAA 4.5 star rating there is some variance with interiors. We therefore price the apartments according to their level of renovation and modernity. For our most modern and fabulous apartments, always request a premium when booking. We can cater to all different sorts of groups and have great facilities for families. Great to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you are looking for somewhere away from the crowds and yet prefect this is it. Great views, nice and clean. Penthouse 40 is perfect and will be back there again. The apartment is very spacious and ideal for a family group. Although we used it as a couple we intend to bring our children here next time. The only downside is the lack of free wifi which is pretty standard these days. So for that lack of connectivity it score a very good instead of an excellent.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adeyemi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Adeyemi43,
Thank you for your great review on your recent stay in Penthouse 40 at Noosa Crest. Our penthouses are a great luxury option with private plunge pools or spa's, roof top deck with BBQ's and plenty of space. We would love to welcome you and the family back to Noosa Crest for your next holiday.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was the second time I had stayed at noosa crest. We stayed in the penthouse apartment 40. Great views and modern enough to desperate it from most dated establishments. However, make sure you tell the management to prepare the pool to the 28 degrees promised. It certainly wasn't prepared for us on arrival. It took over 24 hours to heat and therefore didn't get to use it with a two night stay. It wasn't even full enough to the required level and they wanted me to put the hose in to fill it up. I'm fairly sure that a penthouse shouldn't need that to happen. Left me fairly angry. Great apartment but remember to let management know to do their job apon arrival. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Earsl,
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at Noosa Crest. I apologise that the pool in your apartment was not up to the desired temperature, we have recently had some of the equipment replaced for that particular pool. Management and staff always aim to deliver the best holiday experience for all of our guests. Unfortunately at times not everything goes to plan, however we sincerely appreciate the feedback so that we can improve our service and facilities, to ensure a great stay is had by all. We hope to see you again soon at Noosa Crest.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We hadn't been to Noosa before and found this resort last min.Very reasonable priced unit.Has full kitchen with everything you can think of contained.Very spacious and modern furnishings.Only one aircon unit in.lounge but was enough to cool our bedroom.Balcony great size and water views.This was in.the cheapest room available
too.Private boardwalk to Picnic areas and Hastings street for some shopping and coffee.Overall this resort was fantastic.Very happy with service from.Donna at reception.She was terrific.We would go.back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear osboy,
Thank you for posting a review on your stay at Noosa Crest. Great to hear that your enjoyed yourselves and our spacious apartments and facilities. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had yet another amazing experience at Noosa Crest. Stayed in Penthouse 34 and loved everything about it albeit the pool temp when we first arrived. However, it was quickly rectified and we enjoyed swimming in our own pool at the end of the day. We have now stayed there 1/2 dozen times and loved it yet again. The penthouse is beautifully appointed with everything you need, Being a passionate foodie I like to have everything I need to create delicious meals for my family after sourcing great local produce from the Noosa Farmers markets! However, one thing owners of 34 a garlic crush, a pie dish and more water glasses! a new lounge might be on the agenda too but overall it was as great as ever. We have had a difficult year with more to come and just to be away in such a relaxing environment is just what we needed. May need another stay next year! The staff are all wonderful and many of them have been there for a long time it is like family so it is like a good catch up on all the news. The views are amazing and sunsets are not to be had anywhere that we have ever been. Such a great place to go either as a couple, with friends or a family get together. You never feel like you are on top of each other and can come together at the end of the day for that afternoon cocktail on the terrace! Please share our special place. It will leave an indelible print on your mind. Thanks Noosa Crest. May be back for the Noosa Food and Wine Festival. Have been promising to do that for a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Mattema,
Thank you for choosing to return to Noosa Crest for your holidays and for writing a great review on your recent stay. Penthouse 34 is absolutely beautiful and very popular with guests. Thank you for your helpful suggestions of what other kitchen items could be provided to help create culinary delights. We are extremely lucky to be in a region that provides such great local produce. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Noosa Crest for your next holiday.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Booked through wot if as a las minute 'wot deal' mystery resort. Had apartment 8 which was 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Well appointed with some renovations especially the bathrooms. Kitchen was dated but functional. Nothing negative to say about the stay. Great to sit on the balcony which got morning and afternoon sun overlooking Noosa.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosacrest, Manager at Noosa Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Steven P,
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at Noosa Crest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed apartment 8, which is in a great position for watching over Hastings Street, Noosa River and beautiful Laguna Bay. Feel free to phone direct next time and we can offer you great specials as a repeat guest. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#15 of 140 in Noosa
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Crest

Address: 2 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £106 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Crest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Crest is nestled on a secluded hilltop, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens on top of the world at Noosa Hill. The resort is perfectly positioned to ensure guests enjoy multi-million dollar views of Laguna Bay and the ocean beyond, the Noosa River and the picturesque hinterland.With direct access to Noosa River via the resort's private boardwalk, Noosa Crest is also within 5 minutes walk of Noosa's famed Hastings Street, main beach and some of the best dining and shopping experiences on the Sunshine Coast.The 4.5 star resort offers a choice of luxurious apartments and penthouses, with one, two and three bedrooms. All apartments are fully air-conditioned with large spacious entertainment areas, spacious balconies with sensational views and each apartment is fully self contained with all the facilities required for long term stays. Leisure facilities offer everything you could wish for including tennis courts, a choice of pools, spas and sauna. Please be advised that the resort offers WIFI at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Crest Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing