We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spotless and relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Macquarie Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Macquarie Lodge
Ranked #88 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“spotless and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at 3 bedroom apartment with wonderful views of the river and the surrounding area. Quiet location very close to the town center and 10 - 15 minutes walk to Hastings street. Lovely management, very clean rooms, elegant furnishing. The main bedroom and the living room had cooling/heating. Very pleasant stay on overall.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, of course. And there is a lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GosiaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    34
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks in a 2 bed app with 2kids under 12 and felt very at home. App was very clean and staff were very helpfull. We got free dvds and internet which was gr8 for the quite days with the kids. Management had lots of gr8 ideas for places to go and where to eat with the kids.
Next time im back in Noosa we will staying here its close to everything yet quiet and peacefull

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My wife and I stayed in a 2 bed apartment with a 10 month old baby for 3 weeks and had a brilliant stay. Quiet spot, hidden away from the immediate bustle of the main streets, but only short walks to the main parts of Noosa Heads which suited us perfectly. Beautiful 10 minute walk to Hastings street but as we had a hire car we chose to drive there most times (call us lazy!). Very clean, very spacious apartment, secure undercover parking, lift access to our building with was handy with a baby, well maintained gardens, spa is doubly heated (takes a little while to warm up), significantly good value for a long term stay. Stayed on 3rd floor with views of river, tree canopies and ocean. When an outside light bulb started flickering management fixed it immediately upon request. Would move there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had a most relaxing long weekend staying here. The apartment was spacious and well appointed and the view across Laguna Bay and Noosa Sound from the kitchenb of this top floor apartment was really special.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor unit at the rear of the complex as you can see the view from inside the unit and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here with family and found the rooms neat and tidy, although a little dated. As advertised we did expect 'luxury' apartments but these were far from luxury. The accommodation definitely did the job, but left a lot to be desired. The apartment was poorly stocked of amenities (6 sugar sticks for a 3 night stay for 5 adults) and little toilet paper. The management was also quite unfriendly and didn't make us feel welcome at all. We actually were reprimanded for parking our car rear first into the car space.
I think apartments differ significantly as they are privately owned, therefore I'd recommend asking for apartment specs before booking. All in all they provide decent 'motor inn' standard accommodation, but not the promised luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingo_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in apartment 35. Great place for family's as very roomy.
Was wee bit shocked to have to supply own toilet paper as there was only half roll in each of the toilets when got there.
Apartment was very clean.
Disappointed that the spa pool was cold and after asking for it to be turned up went on death ears with Graham the Manager who walked around very gloomy.
Otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammyj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

I am not easy to please the place gave me the wow factor room 17 is huge massive balcony lounge dining room kitchen washroom two bathroom ans king size bed it is a fantasic treat to come here noosa is a ten minute walk into town downhill and a 8 dollar ride home in a cab

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Busdriver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#16 of 139 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#14 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Noosa Apartments
The Noosa Apartments
#46 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
0.5 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macquarie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Lodge

Property: Macquarie Lodge
Address: Macquarie Lodge 53 Banksia Ave N, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Macquarie Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Macquarie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macquarie Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing