We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and location :)”
Review of At The Sound

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
At The Sound
Ranked #10 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I have been staying here every few weekends for nearly a year now! We love the location and Monica is lovely and always helping! The spa rooms have a great beach feel what more do you need? We always bring our bikes to rise into town it really is the perfect location... And at that price you can go once a month instead of once a year :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best motels I've stayed in! We booked At The Sound based purely on price, it was considerably cheaper then most other places in the Noosa area, so our expectations weren't high, but we were very happy to walk into a good sized, clean, inviting apartment. One of those rare places that actually looks like pictures. I was especially impressed by the attention to detail, small things like providing shaving cream in the bathroom really made this place standout. Unfortunately we were only there one night so we didn't get to utelise a lot of the facilities on offer, but the pool and BBQ area looked like the perfect place to spend a sunny afternoon and the availability of a BBQ basket at reception is a nice touch!
The other thing that makes this motel standout is the service. We checked in late, outside of office hours and they made the process so smooth and easy! The woman who checked us out couldn't have been lovelier or more accommodating.
This isn't a 5 star hotel, but if you're looking for a value for money motel style apartment within a 20 minute walk of dozens of great restaurants and bars and a stunning beach, then I can't imagine there being a better place then At The Sound.

Bonus points for the gorgeous dog!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just arrived back from a road trip up the east coast as far as Hervey Bay. Spent three nights here and it was the best value of all the places we stayed. Loved having a washing machine in the unit and were able to hang it on an outside line although there was a drier too. The Bbq area was great .We used it twice and a really nice touch was a basket of bbq goodies lent to us for the occasion( full of sauces,oil etc). Little added touches like this are really appreciated. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue19552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights, and this place was excellent. It had everything you needed including a washer and dryer in our unit. I wouldn't want to stay with more than two people, as there is no separate bedroom, but it wasn't a problem for us.
The kitchen was well equipped, only thing not there was an oven, but that didn't matter.
Location was good as well, a bit of road noise but that was OK.
Staff were very helpful.
Just what we needed for our time in Noosa.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms with the spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doublenaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The apartments have everything that you could possible need. They are fully equipped with everything from washing powder to milk in the fridge. The bed was also very comfortable! The location is excellent, it's in the middle of all of the different parts of Noosa. I walked to most places, and it took me just under 30 minutes to get to Hastings Street. There is also a bus stop right out the front, which was handy when I decided to get the bus to Eumundi market. The owner was very helpful and also has the most adorable dog!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank shreevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My partner and I stayed overnight. Nice spacious room with a great sized hot tub in the bathroom. Perfect for couples. 5min drive from Noosa Main Beach on Hastings st. Nice little bbq area by the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. We'd definately come back. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemiC886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We booked for 3 days on a deal but loved it so much in the area, we stayed for a 4th night. Great value, with modern rooms, high standards of toiletries and bed linen. Room had space, light, balcony and the added bonus of washing machine as well as fully fitted kitchen. The owner was extremely helpful with suggestions and recommendations and we would have no hesitation in recommending this motel if you want to stay in Noosa/Noosaville!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPHus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.6 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Sound

Address: 119 - 127 Noosa Pde, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £70 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At The Sound 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sound has 22 x 1 bedroom self contained studio apartments. Book direct and save. Features include, air-con, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, fridge/freezer, en-suite - some with large corner spa bath, washer/dryer, queen bed, Cable TV, double foldout sofa (additional charges apply). Wireless internet, pool, outdoor heated spa, BBQ area and off street undercover parking. At The Sound is 1.5km's from Hastings Street & Main Beach & a short stroll to the Noosa River. Gympie Terrace & Hastings Street are renowned for their indoor/outdoor Cafes, restaurants, water sports & unique shopping. Enjoy a leisurely walk through the National Park or laze on the beach at Noosa Main Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your At The Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing