We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Ranked #34 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at The Noosa Pacific. We are in our 50s and like the location because it is away from the noise, restaurant smells and teenagers in Noosa Heads, but close enough to walk (30 minutes) or take a ferry (a five minute walk to the terminal) when we want to go in. Unlike some of the resorts in streets close to the Noosa Pacific, it doesn't have much beach on its shoreline, which deters many couples with young children from staying there. Other resorts close by have a beach on one side of the apartment block, and the swimming pool on the other, which means screaming children on both sides. That's not what we come to Noosa for, preferring the relaxing and quiet atmosphere of Noosa Pacific. The staff are friendly and helpful. Each apartment is individually owned, so there will be different standards and decor in each, but ours had been recently remodelled. On both visits, the apartments were very clean and tidy, and the tropical gardens in good order. We were at the eastern end of the complex which meant we lost the afternoon sun. In the summer, with temperatures above 30C, that would be perfect, but in winter, it was cold in the afternoons. The eastern end is away from the swimming pool, which could be beneficial. The apartments are serviced weekly, so you must be prepared to make your own beds, put out your rubbish, and do a little cleaning. This is common in apartment-style complexes in Australia. A supermarket is a five minute drive away, and a well-stocked grocery store five minutes walk. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently redecorated apartment, and, if you want sun in the winter, ask for the western en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadarnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    51
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
93
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

My family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed here for 8 days at the end of July, and absolutely loved it. The apartments were spacious, immaculately clean, and very well appointed.The location was great-very close to the eateries along Noosa riverfront, and also easy quick drive to Noosa heads, beaches and Hastings street shopping.
My teeenage son loves fishing, and spent a huge amount of time early in the mornings and at sunset fishing from the resort jetties.It was nice to be able to have warm spas in the evening too.We stayed in the gardenside apartments,which were great, and good value for money. However, if we returned, we would probably opt for one of the riverside apartments, just because the views were so fabulous from that side of the resort, that it would be nice to have an apartment overlooking the water, rather than just over a pool or tennis court.Overall though-a lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful hosts.
We stayed

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

On a recent 3 day jaunt to escape early NSW winter we experienced the warm welcome to the Noosa Pacific Resort. We stayed in a 3 bedroom spotlessly clean, fresh, modern self contained apartment overlooking the sparkling Noosa river on the ground floor. Open the glass door and you walk out onto a verandah area with steps leading to manicured lawns and an enticing pool and spa with large barbque entertainment area with ample seating provided. The resort is located between Noosaville, a ten minute walk and Noosa a 20 minute walk or 3 minutes by bus.
We found the managers to be a wealth of information providing prompt and accurate details with regard to our enquiries for directions, local bus times & recommendations for great places to eat. A minor issue to change foxtel to operate the DVD player provided was a phone call away and quickly resolved with a return call to ensure operation was successful. Overall we wished we could have stayed longer - a home away from home. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is in a great location of Noosa, being directly in the middle of Noosa Heads and Noosaville. Caught the bus to Emundie markets only about 15 -20 minutes away. Stayed for 4 nights with girlfriends and found the resort very relaxing with great facitilies. The location itselt is great and really quiet. The pool and gardens are kept absolutely beautiful and our apartment was modern and spotless. (even had current magazines on the coffee table on arrival!). The management were very friendly and no request was a problem. They were extremely helpful with directions and any other enquiries.Dialed direct from apartment to Tewantin RSL for courtesy bus pick up and return. Had a lovely meal there . Had take in a few nights which is all set out for you in the conpendium, very easy. One thing I really loved was the standard of utensils etc in the apartment. You had everything you needed in the kitchen and laundry with well maintained glassware and crockery. All sparkling clean. Wish I was still there and can't wait to get back next year.

Room Tip: Our room was in the centre front fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vick46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My ideal holiday is opting to stay in apartment style. I rented 2 apartments for the duration of our holiday end of May 2011 and both apartments were spotlessly clean. We could not have asked for anything better. The location is perfect. In walking distance of Noosaville where you have a wide selection of a variety of restaurants, supermarket & bus services. Also in walking distance to Noosa, however if you are not up to walking again within distance of bus service that run every half hour. It is also pleasing to know that the Noosa Pacific have their regular holiday makers which come from all over the world, that in itself tells you how good this place is

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedancer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

From the moment we booked on the phone with the rude manager to the moment we left at the end of our 2 day stay, we were disappointed with this establishment. We should have read the reviews before we booked.
We booked a room supposedly near the restaurants of Gympie Terrace, right on the beach at Munna Point and a short walk to Hastings Street. It was a drive to Gympie Terrace and Hastings Street and the beach is a small patch of white sand crowded with the jetty and water craft. We went for a short walk and felt as if we were trespassing.
We also expected that we were booking a room with a view of the water. What we got was a 'garden' room which faces away from the water and over to the caravan park at the back. There were signs that told us we could not use the facilities of the other part of the complex - the ones with views that obviously more important people were permitted to enjoy. This is despite having paid top dollar and expecting everything that was advertised on the web site. Even our car space was very poor and almost impossible to manouvre into.
Then there's the signs in the unit: do this, don't do that, if you leave anything unwashed in the kitchen we will bill you, if you don't take all the rubbish down we will bill you, etc. We felt as if we were expected to vaccum clean and wash the windows or we would be billed. On top of the signs, we awoke on our morning of departure to find a note under the door again telling us if we did not wash everything up and take the garbage down we would be billed extra. My wife and I are very clean and we always leave our accomodation in very good nick so this was an insult to us.
No tissues supplied in the unit (the first time we have ever struck this). The toilet paper is so cheap and fine it has to be folded many times so it can be used without breaking. The shower head was broken from the wall. The TV remote did not work properly and we could not get the cable TV for 1/2 of out stay. The patio has never been cleaned. Sand everywhere.
All in all, very poor and an unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliAngel90, Manager at Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Classic Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget


. As the manager of Noosa Pacific Resort I read all reviews posted on various websites, take on board all constructive criticism and implement changes if possible but I have never before directly replied to a review as I believe one is dealing with individual guests expectations and everyone has differing levels of expectation.
However related to this review I feel bound to make a reply if for no other reason than in fairness to our 99.92% satisfied guests in the last 12 months.
We have invested a great deal of time and money in our website in recent years to portray our resort as realistically as possible and have been complimented numerous times by guests that it has lived up to or exceeded their expectations and that what you see on the website is what the resort is actually is like.
I make the following further comments on this review
1) If as he states that he found that the manager to be rude from moment of his initial phone call why did he continue with the booking, as this was a last minute booking and the guest was arriving within 24 hours no holding deposit was taken (not our normal procedure) he had every opportunity not to arrive.
2) This reviewer makes comment that he had looked at our website. Given that, I am at a loss to understand how he failed to understand the explicit and clear statements that the Garden-side Complex has its own facilities, does not have water views but has views from those apartments of the tennis court, pool and gardens.
3) Our website has a map with our location and guests regularly walk to either Gympie Terrace or Hasting Street.
4) The comment that he had paid top dollar is incorrect. This guest paid the cheapest tariff available for the period of his stay because he chose to stay in a Garden-side apartment. Had he been willing to pay a higher tariff he could have had a 180degree water view from a waterfront apartment. Again I must point out that this was all fully explained at the time of his initial phone enquiry.
5) With all due respect as manager of this complex I am still looking for the sign that told the guest he was not to use the Waterfront Facilities. This claim in reality is a complete fiction – there is not and never has been such a sign in the complex.
6) Yes we do slip a departure notice under the door on the morning of departure which reads as follows “Dear Guest our records indicate that you are due to depart today so we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Noosa Pacific and wish you a safe journey home. Before you depart just a friendly reminder to please load the dishwasher, dispose of any rubbish and ensure the apartment is left in a satisfactory condition otherwise additional charges do apply. Thanking you for your consideration.” I will let other of your readers make their own judgement but I hardly think this would offend anyone.
7) The majority of our guests compliment us on not using commercial grade toilet paper and I suggest that in future he not be so vigorous in its use.
8) The TV remote was working correctly at all times and any difficulty in viewing Cable TV was the result of the operator.
9) The loose shower in the wall was reported on departure and whilst this did not affect the operation of the shower I do apologise for this. I would however like to note that had we been alerted during the guests stay to this maintenance item it would have been remedied immediately.
10) The comment that the patio had never been cleaned with sand everywhere, if correct was an oversight by our cleaning staff for which I apologise.

In the last twelve months Noosa Pacific has welcomed 3,800 guests and during this period we have had three bad reviews posted (I wish it was zero). Does this mean that we got it right 3,797 times - no I’m not that naive but as I said in my opening comments, that we are dealing with people’s expectations and I assure you that both the management & staff strive at all times to meet these expectations.

Yours Faithfully
Steve Shanahan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

We have stayed in various units in noosa pacific for the last 6 years. The best units are the centre units as they have very large living areas compared to the end units. I would recommend the front units as they all have beautiful views of the water. The pool and the direct access to the river makes it ideal for children, much better than Hastings street, as it is way cheaper, much bigger units and quieter. There are a couple of pontoons for the kids to fish off. It is not 50min (as stated by another review)walk to Hastings St, about 20 mins although if you drive about 3 mins. Free parking but you'll have to get there about 8.00 as it fills up pretty quickly(hour parking is quite easy to get). The staff are fine, I wouldn't manage a block if holiday units for anything! Tough job but the units and grounds are very well looked after. I would recommend staying here after staying at many apartments in noosa

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachbris1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Skippers Cove
Skippers Cove
#29 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#38 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort

Property: Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Address: 24 Munna Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort offers stylish self-contained apartment accommodation with your choice of Waterfront apartments and penthouses which offer magnificent views over Noosa’s waterways or the casual comfort of our Garden Side apartments set amidst landscaped tropical gardens. The resort offers all the facilities you could wish for on a holiday escape including a private beach, heated pools, spas, saunas, gymnasium and a full size tennis court.Separate facilities for each complex, shared full size tennis court, access to private beach if staying in Gardenside complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing