We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and leafy oasis by the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Ranked #36 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“quiet and leafy oasis by the river”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

a great place to escape the crowds, enjoy a swim, spa or sauna or just relax and enjoy the river views...I also like to hire a kayak or stand up paddle and explore the waterways. It's easy to circumnavigate Noosa Sound with a stand up paddle and cruise around Keyser Island with a kayak, sometimes alongside the pelicans...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    52
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
95
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed a week in apartment overlooking river with gorgeous pool. Parents stayed in apartment without view which had its own not so luxurious pool and were quickly informed which pool was for their side of the "tracks". This was the only negative of our stay and advice was duly ignored without issue!

Had a wonderful lady come to our apartment for a massage which was glorious!

Paper delivered most days was great, pity the blinds in our apartment weren't super block out quality.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed many times in 2 and 3 bedroom units and recently in one of the penthouses overlooking the river. This complex is a great choice for travellers wanting self catering spacious accommodation for a family or group with a lovely outlook and position. There are two tower blocks, with the more expensive apartments overlooking the river with wonderful views especially the higher up apartments. However the garden block is also very attractively situated with garden views and is a cheaper option if this is important. The apartments are well equipped although the standard and age of furnishing varies as they are individually owned. Noise is not an issue. There is underground parking , not the easiest to get in to, and a lift to each floor.
The complex is situated on the river. Landscaping is very attractive and a feature, and will be enjoyed by all ages, with outdoor seating and tables, a pool and BBQ area and garden right on the water front, plus jetty and small beach area. We enjoyed swimming in the river every day, although note that wind can be an issue in the river which surprisingly is less marked on the main beach. The pool is heated and large with a spa pool close by and this area is maintained at a high standard. The complex is a brisk 15 minute walk from Hasting Street, and buses run past about a block away. We find it easier to have a car.
Close by is Quamby Place with a convenience store, and several excellent restaurants. We loved going to Rock Salt, a small BYO with great food and service.
CLose by also is Gympie Terrace with many great restaurants and a lovely river walk, and alternative river beach areas to swim, or to find boat hire etc.
Noosa Pacific is good value and a very viable alternative to paying high rates for rooms on Hasting Street. It provides good pool and river swimming and access to many excellent restaurants. Apartments have lovely views and the setting is lovely.
However getting to the main beach area is a little more problematic if this is important and a negative is the relative lack of service. There was seldom someone in the reception area and when we did make contact, not much interest in the areas of the apartment that needed maintenance or repair ( we were in the penthouse and there were whole banks of lights missing; the spa pool area dirty etc). I think the managers may have been away but we have found a similar lack of enthusiasm in the service each time we have visited which has lead us to look elsewhere for accommodation at times. (we have also enjoyed number one Hasting street, The Sebel and a villa at the Sheraton). In contrast, the booking experience for Noosa Pacific was very efficient.
We enjoyed visiting the Noosa market on Sunday, watching the kite surfers off the estuary, and spotting Koalas in the National Park. It is difficult not to enjoy Noosa.

Room Tip: all levels have their pros and cons. Higher up means better views but more wind. ground floor is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had a great 2 days stay in Noosa Pacific. The apartment was very clean and everything is in perfect working condition. Everything provided in the unit. Fantastic facing with great views.
Definitely loved and enjoyed my stay. Wished I had stayed longer.

Very fast check-in and nice reception.
Thank you for the wonderful memories...

Room Tip: Unit 15 is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed from 4/11/13 to 11/11/13 in apartment overlooking Noosa River and it was the best location. Sitting either out on the balcony or inside there was so much activity happening on the river, never boring. Although we had a car it was just a 15 min walk to shops and eating places on Gympie Terrace and a great place to walk along side the river. Our apartment was beautifully furnished , had floor to ceiling windows looking out to the river and had absolutely everything in the kitchen you could need which was wonderful as we ate in quite a bit. My husband even fished from one of the 2 jetties that belong to the complex. Already planning to go back next year to recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This resort is situated very close to Noosa central & the beach. Units were spacious & nicely presented. This is the first time we have stayed here & we will be back.
We stayed in a Garden View unit which was very peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozmuzziemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the river and pool in this wonderful resort. Don't be put off by the outside as we were at first. Thought it looked outdated. But once we got into our apartment we were very pleasantly surprised. Sue, Steve and Melanie are wonderful. Our room was spotless, and had all the bits and pieces you need for our stay. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. We were very lucky with the weather too. No rain!!!! We loved it so much have booked again for next year. Would highly recommend this to anyone. The view was gorgeous, and we were a 10 minute walk to Gympie Terrace and about a 20 minute walk to Hastings St. Perfect! My sister is in a wheelchair 80% of the time, and it was all pretty easy for her to get around. Her only problem was that there was not a toilet close by the pool. But apart from that, all great. See you next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 10 - 3 bedroom. Only issue is one of the bedrooms is too close to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xeni62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Skippers Cove
Skippers Cove
#28 of 139 in Noosa
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Harbour Resort
Noosa Harbour Resort
#38 of 139 in Noosa
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort

Property: Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
Address: 24 Munna Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort offers stylish self-contained apartment accommodation with your choice of Waterfront apartments and penthouses which offer magnificent views over Noosa’s waterways or the casual comfort of our Garden Side apartments set amidst landscaped tropical gardens. The resort offers all the facilities you could wish for on a holiday escape including a private beach, heated pools, spas, saunas, gymnasium and a full size tennis court.Separate facilities for each complex, shared full size tennis court, access to private beach if staying in Gardenside complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing