We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful dining experience!”
Review of Season Restaurant

Season Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 335 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$42
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Noosa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful dining experience!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Foodies Heaven! Great staff! Very efficient & knowledgeable on wines. The service was impeccable. Atmosphere was Alive & fun.
We loved Season so much we returned for breakfast & lunch.
If staying in Noosa this place is a MUST!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alinoosa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    318
    91
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is the second time we have visited Noosa and this is a restaurant I always look forward to going to. The breakfast is superb and definitely my favorite meal but we also dined in the evening which was a different experience altogether. The portions are generous and the food is tasty with a good variety and the staff were accommodating to our needs. To add to this the location is a perfect place to sit and enjoy the view.
The staff are also friendly and attentive and the atmosphere is just right. Would definitely recommend and we will be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huelva, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have been visiting Noosa for the last 6 years and always dine at Season for breakfast /dinner at some point during our stay. The food is excellent and varied, always fresh and new dishes on the menu depending on the time of year. Our last visit was no exception and was made more pleasurable because we booked into the restaurant for Melbourne Cup Day. The food and service was excellent, the atmosphere was friendly and we had a great fun day.
Season is a lovely place for breakfast and if you can be seated at the top end of the restaurant the view of the beach and ocean is a wonderful way to start your day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food,great staff”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Spent six days in Noosa,we ate there every day,the choices were excellent.
Seafood antipasto was a real treat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Shocking service ruined experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We come to noosa every year and usually choose to eat at season for at least 2 meals. This year was the last as service was shockingly bad. I wouldn't have thought that at a high end restaurant (meaning price not food) we'd have to repeatedly ask, to the point of begging, for our food/drinks. This happened twice in 2 days: at dinner wine did not arrive til after we'd eaten entrees and our side of potatoes came once we'd nearly finished mains, at which point they were stone cold and useless; at breakfast we asked 3 times for coffee, watching everyone who came in after us receive theirs straightaway. Finally the manager/maitre d brought coffee once we'd finished our meal and proceeded to argue with us rather than apologise for the delay. He then kicked us out because we mumbled something in Italian which he took offence at. I have never been so insulted and embarrassed all for a coffee. Until they get new management/train staff in service I will continue to recommend people stay away from this place. Several in noosa surpass the food and ambience of season.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefChiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Season04, General Manager at Season Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
I am extremely distressed by the review of your experience at Season. It is a far cry from our expected standards and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss it further if you would like to contact us personally at info@sesonrestaurant.com.au. I would appreciate any further feedback you might have.

Regards
Season Restaurant Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Season Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing