We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
61
22
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
22
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestreetops cottagebuena vistabreakfast provisionsnight animalswild kangaroosplenty of bird lifeshort drivelots of natural lightmadding crowdlonger stay next timelake viewspending nightswelcome packon arrivalyogurtprivate jetty
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our second time here and not disappointed. Serene views over Lake Weyba and only the sound of birds in the mornings. A fire for warmth at night. Will be back. We have stayed in Cormarant and Gentle Jane and can recommend both.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegrayghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A seven day stay which we extended to eight (preferring the peace and nature to the towers of Maroochydor). Everything perfect - position, peacefulness, close to Noosa, access to lake, birds and kangaroos, sunrise across the lake, the noise of the distant surf at night, paddles on the lake to visit the pelicans - unimprovable.
Only problem is that when you shower with the door open - so you can keep an eye on the lake - the smoke alarm goes off. A minor problem. Rated perfect, we are a couple but family ar friends or even singles would enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyb_Hobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I spent five nights in a 2 bedroom lakeside cottage. It was such a peaceful and serene place to stay. You are surrounded by bushland and can see kangaroos and birds right out your window. All the cottages have their own access to the lake with jetty and or seating area. You can swim, fish and canoe on the lake. It is a short drive to Noosaville, Noosa and Eumundi...and then you can escape back to your little haven!
Our Cottage, Gentle Jane, needed a bigger and better TV but we didn't come for that after all!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage right on the lake as they are more private. The ones set back in the bush have the driveway going right past them.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SereneSeahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We lucked onto Eumarella Shores a few years ago looking for a holiday destination to escape a Melbourne winter and have already been back. It's perfect for those who are looking for self contained, serene, comfortable accommodation in a natural setting, which is exactly what we were after. We love the older style Queenslander cottages, they are a little more 'rustic' but that is part of the charm of the place. The setting is second to none and the cottages have everything you could possible need to cater for yourself, or a short drive to Noosaville or Noosa - you choose! If you can picture yourself in a deckchair , on a verandah overlooking a beautiful lake, with a glass of something nice in your hand and birds calling, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at the cottages for our honeymoon . I took a lot of time researching where to spend our time as I only had a short amount of time . We decided that we didn't want to waste time travelling overseas but wanted a private setting to just spend our honeymoon. I can honestly say we were glad to have chosen Eumerella lake cottages. The website is a true representation. What it doesn't show is the lovely welcoming we received. The fridge was stocked with food for the first day so we didn't have to leave for the first night just relax. I would put this accomodation against any overseas destination. It tops all the places we have stayed and has created a lifetime find memory for us. Would recommend it and have done to family and friends. Thank you for the honeymoon experience we treasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottago1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews