We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Position Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chez Noosa Resort Motel
Ranked #57 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The unit was nothing special but it was clean and comfortable. It had everything we wanted and to be honest we were out most of the time. The grounds were lovely and the pool and spa were very clean. The owners couldn't do enough for you but you did have to ask. It advertises serviced daily, but in the 3 nights that we stayed no one serviced our unit. The rooms were air conditioned. We would stay there again because it was 100 per cent cheaper than in town.

Room Tip: Take a room around the back (delux) it's quieter and only $10 per night extra.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Chez Noosa Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

OK we all know prices in Noosa are through the roof - especially in peak season. We knew this wasn't going to be the Ritz but it was clean, beautiful grounds and you can't beat the location for the price. We would stay here again if we were watching our budget and wanted to enjoy Noosa and Sunshine Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwil11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and deeply regretted it. The room we stayed in had over 20 different squashed insects on the walls and ceiling and mold on the ceiling. We were disgusted at the sight of large cream-colored marks on the bed sheets!

To make matters worse there were over 15 mosquitoes in our room because the woman who 'ran' the place would leave the doors, and screens, wide open all night long and all day letting just about every insect imaginable in. We arrived to them wide open. You had to always watch to make sure none would land... It was worse at night.

After shutting everything up, including the main door into our apartment building (which, I believe required a key to open, if I'm not mistaken) we awoke day after day to the door magically left wide open. We were the only ones staying in this one-upstairs, one-downstairs building. Why would the management continually do this, when we obviously didn't like it?

Just when you thought you could at least get some sleep in this hell hole, a large tree resting against the apartment building scrapes and scratches against a window and building in the wind. I truly mean the tree was propped up by the building, I'm not talking about a few little branches. It was a bloody pine tree.

When my husband and I had finally had enough we politely let the 'management' know how terrible our stay was. We were surprisingly answered with, "Yeah, the rooms are pretty [--], huh?".

This from the woman who was the one responsible for all the 'cleaning' and care taking of this establishment. For god sake, she even LIVED THERE JUST IN BACK OF RECEPTION! I suppose she was too busy doing her own laundry to bother getting someone to clean ours.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The motel we convenient for us as we had friends living a short walk from the motel. Parking was an adventure and we were only aware of the interesting method of entry to the hotel due to local knowledge. The rooms were nothing special but for the price we didn't really expect much.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teh_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

upon arrival, in the low of the low season, the receptionist/owner, was as miserable as sin, as if I was disturbing her, no attempt to welcome, or even exchange basis pleasantries, no attempt to explain the complex route to get to the room, upon which, the air con did not work ( middle of winter, needed heat, ) the fuse boxes were switched off, the bedroom and bathroom stank..... tiny tv, horrendous internet charges at 256k dial up..... can it get worse..... it can... every time you phone reception the dragon cannot even say good morning... and just slams the phone down, at the end of every call..., needed to use the hob for heating.. told no chance of cleaning as I had booked for a week, even if a offered to pay..... yet day before leaving the dragon called and demanded I was out before 10am, otherwise she would charge me per hour overstay.... ( during which, I had no proper TV, aircon, and heating, let alone cleaning, ) dont worry i was out by 8!!... to be fair relatively good location for noosa junction, but very complex to drive in and out of....no security and an owner who hates guests.... be warned.... ps the shower only gives 4 mins of hot water..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickthebritusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I have been here twice as a solo get away in Winter. The price is very reasonable. It is opposite the National Park Entrance for great walks and there is a bus stop just metres away. The spa is great and there is lots of room to relax in the unit and in the grounds. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank dotcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

There were two things we found good about this motel, first was the spa pool looked very inviting and clean, the bbq was the cleanest thing about the whole motel.
Reception was polite but not too helpful, car park was good but the lights only came on when the car came and left not when you walk down the stairs into park.( not to good for woman)
The room smelt musty and damp, dust was hanging off ceiling fans, cob webs behind sofa bed and sliding doors, stove elements were all rusted and very dated,
There was also no room service, so had to use wet towels the second day.
As my wife has been a cleaner in motels for many years it was a big surprise to see a motel room in this state.
Had we not paid in advance we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isis3756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.0 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 19 in Noosa
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 140 in Noosa
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 19 in Noosa
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#4 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 140 in Noosa
203 reviews
5.7 mi away
Noosa Edge Retreat
Noosa Edge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Doonan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Noosa Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Noosa Resort Motel

Address: 263 David Low Way | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chez Noosa Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chez Noosa Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing