We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Noosa Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chez Noosa Resort Motel
Ranked #94 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

The motel we convenient for us as we had friends living a short walk from the motel. Parking was an adventure and we were only aware of the interesting method of entry to the hotel due to local knowledge. The rooms were nothing special but for the price we didn't really expect much.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teh_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
25
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

upon arrival, in the low of the low season, the receptionist/owner, was as miserable as sin, as if I was disturbing her, no attempt to welcome, or even exchange basis pleasantries, no attempt to explain the complex route to get to the room, upon which, the air con did not work ( middle of winter, needed heat, ) the fuse boxes were switched off, the bedroom and bathroom stank..... tiny tv, horrendous internet charges at 256k dial up..... can it get worse..... it can... every time you phone reception the dragon cannot even say good morning... and just slams the phone down, at the end of every call..., needed to use the hob for heating.. told no chance of cleaning as I had booked for a week, even if a offered to pay..... yet day before leaving the dragon called and demanded I was out before 10am, otherwise she would charge me per hour overstay.... ( during which, I had no proper TV, aircon, and heating, let alone cleaning, ) dont worry i was out by 8!!... to be fair relatively good location for noosa junction, but very complex to drive in and out of....no security and an owner who hates guests.... be warned.... ps the shower only gives 4 mins of hot water..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickthebritusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

I have been here twice as a solo get away in Winter. The price is very reasonable. It is opposite the National Park Entrance for great walks and there is a bus stop just metres away. The spa is great and there is lots of room to relax in the unit and in the grounds. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dotcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisane
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

There were two things we found good about this motel, first was the spa pool looked very inviting and clean, the bbq was the cleanest thing about the whole motel.
Reception was polite but not too helpful, car park was good but the lights only came on when the car came and left not when you walk down the stairs into park.( not to good for woman)
The room smelt musty and damp, dust was hanging off ceiling fans, cob webs behind sofa bed and sliding doors, stove elements were all rusted and very dated,
There was also no room service, so had to use wet towels the second day.
As my wife has been a cleaner in motels for many years it was a big surprise to see a motel room in this state.
Had we not paid in advance we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isis3756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

Stayed in Jan 2010 paid around $130 a night cos it was peak season, only stayed here as its the only cheap place that doesnt have minimum nights in Noosa. It is not worth the price that i paid - the rooms are spacious but they are old and cheap. The location is Ok if you have a car but not if you are on foot. The main thing I was not happy abut was the lady reception - she was very unhelpful and not friendly at all. Wireless internet is also very expensive. I was impressed with the the amount of TV channels and parking was pretty good. I think there are much better places to stay in Noosa with better locations but if only there for a short time in peak season then you do not have much choice.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AimsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

A basic motel with a decent resort surrounding.

Rooms have good cooking / kitchen area which would be great for a family on a budget summer holiday. Pool / spa untested due to wether but would be very tempting in the summer.

Linen seemed a little damp but then it was the very quiet time for them.

Easy access to Noosa Junction for food etc and with the heads only 10 mins away not a bad base to enjoy the area from.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

There are two reasons why one would want to stay here. The price is fairly reasonable for Noosa, and it allows one-night bookings, whereas many other places require a minimum of 2 nights stay. The negatives - the room smells like it needs a refurbishment. It is a bit musky, with the smell only easing when the temperature drops (Noosa's fairly tropical in climate), either when you turn on the air-conditioning, or leave all the windows open in the evening with the ceiling fan set at a high-ish speed. The location is also not great - I had a rental car, so that's not a major issue, but its not within walking distance of a beach, considering that most of Noosa's surrounded by water/beaches. Reception is also polite and efficient, but little attempt is made to make you feel more welcome. If you are staying more than one night, can afford to stretch the budget, or booking early enough that this is not your only choice of location, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.9 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 22 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.7 mi away
Noosa Edge Retreat
Noosa Edge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Doonan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 22 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Noosa Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Noosa Resort Motel

Property: Chez Noosa Resort Motel
Address: 263 David Low Way | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chez Noosa Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chez Noosa Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing