We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
183
76
18
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
76
18
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen lyonyew treeopen firelocal musiciansarts and craftscountry hotelbar lunchdining roomvenisoncosy barlovely hotelpublic roomscomfortable loungetour of scotlandsuperior roomwine listdog friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We had a lovely three day break at this hotel. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel relaxed and welcome by the young man at reception who showed us to our upgraded room. The complimentary scotch is a very nice touch. Great, well presented meals in the cozy bar with blazing fire and breakfast in the lounge or dining room had a great choice. The setting for the hotel is perfect with great walks and drives up stunning Glen Lyon nearby.
The lady owner also made sure everything ran smoothly and nothing was too much trouble. Even Archie our cocker spaniel was made to feel at home in the bar and lounge.
This was a lovely break and we will return.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Made feel very welcome, staff very nice and helpful, couldn't do enough for us, live traditional music every Friday, thoroughly enjoyed it great atmosphere, great night, food was 5 star, lovely, relaxing break at a nice well run hotel, will definitely return. Thanks to Mags and all the staff for an enjoyable break. Gaele & Spencer, Glasgow

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SpenFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Yes, this is off the beaten track - just - but this sumptuous hotel makes the short detour worthwhile. This Hotel scores highly in hospitality, comfort, individuality, professionalism and breakfast. It is a detour that we shall be making again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We have just had a wonderful night at Fortingall Hotel at a family wedding. The whole experience was beautifully done, the ceremony, drinks, dinner and evening were faultless. The comfort of the rooms was of a standard that you expect for a top country hotel. All the staff were friendly and willing to please. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATCOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stopped by to explore the church yard with its famous Yew. Decided I was peckish and would have some lunch. I entered the main door and everywhere was quiet and a bit deserted but got directed through to the bar where there was a lovely fire burning and other guests. Just had tea and a sandwich but they were good. Beautiful setting in a village which MrS would call "RP*". The hotel takes dogs and they can go in the bar too so I've put it on my list of future visits.
*Ridiculously Pretty

Stayed: November 2015
Thank mrsstarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews