We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
188
76
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
76
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glen lyon yew tree open fire local musicians arts and crafts country hotel bar lunch dining room venison cosy bar lovely hotel public rooms comfortable lounge tour of scotland superior room wine list dog friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed here for three nights at the end of May 2017 with my family and our dog. The hotel is child and dog friendly and we were all made to feel very welcome. The food is excellent, the hotel rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel itself is a beautiful building with a gorgeous well-kept garden. I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back myself again before too long.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Really enjoyed a night here for dinner bed and breakfast in May 2017. The room was warm, clean and spacious with a lovely surprise of a decanter of whiskey. The food was tremendous, especially the breakfast - the porridge with cream was amazing.

The location is a favourite. Glen Lyon is one of the most beautiful glens in Scotland especially when there are autumn leaves or spring greens on the trees.

The Yew tree next door is famous - the oldest tree in britain...or even the world.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrishighcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Great place this- next to world's oldest living thing ( insert your joke here). Staff seem genuinely happy to be there , hotel is well decked out and the bar is a treat.

Glen Lyon seems to be the Scottish equivalent of Rock with high quotient of Sloaney Ponies - but that's a small price to pay for this ace-place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed after a good days walking in Glen Lyon. Rooms are nice clean and modern, staff friendly and helpful and the food great. Good hotel with the feel of a nice well appointed country house hotel without being stuffy

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HJA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home after an overnight stay with my boyfriend and our gorgeous weimaraner Molly.
What can I say? This hotel really is fantastic! Could not fault anything. Our room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. A nice touch to have a wee dram of whiskey in the room too.
As we had our dog with us, we ate dinner in the bar. Food was delicious and so was the wine
Nothing was too much for any of the staff or owner and both us and pooch were made very welcome.
I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BMWGhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews