We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
183
76
18
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
76
18
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen lyonyew treeopen firelocal musiciansarts and craftscountry hotelbar lunchdining roomvenisoncosy barlovely hotelpublic roomscomfortable loungetour of scotlandsuperior roomwine listdog friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Everything about this hotel says luxury. The staff were helpful and efficient. The food was delicious. The rooms were sumptuous and the view was breathtakingly beautiful. Definitely on my list of hotels to revisit.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortingall, Owner at Fortingall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Polly

Great to get such nice comments - thank you.

Look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for a meal whilst on holiday in nearby Glenlyon, the fillet steak is excellent, great service and friendly helpful staff, very cosy bar area and would definitely recommend anything from the sweet menu....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We know this hotel well in Perthshire, near Aberfeldy and have stayed here in years gone by when it was owned by a large conglomerate ( Wetherspoons). It is now privately owned and much improved. It is set in a magnificent backdrop of mountain and river. The house retains an Edwardian charm yet is modern and beautifully decorated as well as comfortable. They have an excellent chef and the food is hot and also excellent. Staff are most helpful and friendly as well as very professional. Fishing and other sports can be arranged from the hotel. Good. We parking outside the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 638valeriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in July. The location at the end of Glen Lyon with spectacular walks was ideal. The quality and preparation of both breakfast and dinner along with the friendly service made it very easy to highly recommended Fortingall House.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hungryharold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed at Fortingall Hotel for a night before hiking from, Fortingall to Kinloch Rannoch. It is a small and cozy hotel with good service and a very good kitchen. Our room was a little on the small side, all the more so as they had put in an extra bed for our daughter. The dinner we had in the hotel's bar was excellent, and the breakfast next morning was copious and varied, with several options including kipper..... the hotel also prepared some good sandwiches for our hike.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank schmidtmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews