We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always FIRST CLASS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stay in a PI and sample the superior experience! Wish they were abroad too...We always stay in PI as far as possible. Consistent quality and a good nights sleep...never had a problem with rowdies yet either, in over 20 stays!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stopped on route to Alnwick from where we were going to head to Edinburgh. It was perfect for a pit stop, with ample free parking and family rooms large enough for a comfortable sleep.

Bathrooms were clean with warm water with good pressure.

Was on the outskirts of Newcastle to easy to get to. Would recommend for anyone who wants a break after a 4hr car journey before getting to their final destination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinghUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As usual we received a friendly welcome and very good customer service during our stay.The room was comfortable with an excellent standard of housekeeping throughout.The continental breakfast was great value and very good quality with plenty of choice.
We would stay at this Premier again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great customer service. Friendly welcome. All staff in premier inn very friendly and happy to help. Highly recommended.
My husband and son were poorly on the trip and the chambermaid went out of her way to see if we needed anything. Very impressed

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a school reunion combined with visit to family.
Great location quiet but quickly back to main routes to town and coast.
Breakfast service haphazard but the menu was varied and great quality. Staff through out the stay ( except breakfast) were friendly and welcoming and room was clean and comfortable .All in all good value, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 127MJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights 14th,15th Sept, while we went to watch the Great North Run and do a bit of shopping in Newcastle , check in was very smooth and without problem , on getting to the the room found it to be very clean and tidy , all the staff we spoke to were very polite and helpful , we paid for breakfast in the price of the room and couldn't fault it , a good selection for everyone and all you can eat , we had a meal in the evening a good choice on the menu prices on the expensive side, a main , a pudd and a couple of drinks £40 for two of us , we had the usual disrespectful guests coming in late and talking full blast as they pass your room, but i've never stayed in a hotel that this doesn't happen , only one grumble really if you are walking to the hotel from the Metro station it is difficult to find even though its only 5 mins walk some signage would be good , if you are driving its in the ideal place ( just off the A19 ) , will be back when i run next years GNR .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived at the Premier |Inn the night before the Great North Run ready to take part the next day. The receptionist who welcomed us was excellent and had sorted out a problem we had with the booking absolutely brilliantly. That night however I was awakened by shouting, banging and increasingly violent swearing. After some time a third voice joined in and the arguing stopped. This was quite frightening and prevented me from getting the good night's sleep as promised. When I mentioned this to the receptionist in the morning she said that there had been no disturbance except the Duty Manager had gone down to calm a domestic situation in Room 12. I was in a room above and therefore had heard the commotion. At no point was I offered an apology or a refund to compensate for my disturbed night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holystone
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,812 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
581 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,094 reviews
3.7 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,186 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel

Address: Edmund Road, Holystone NE27 0UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Holystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful village of Holystone is just a short drive from Newcastle – handy for Great North Runners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel Holystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing