We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great base camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
1 review
“great base camp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean and tidy . Food good .ideal as a base camp 10 mins from sea and beach 10 mins from city centre.
Friendly staff and great service .nice pub next door for meals nice area to go for a walk . I have stayed in some hotels and I have to say this one is very clean and friendly would recommend it


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    150
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
192
165
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Warm, clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly what you expect from Premier Inn. Excellent breakfast. 10 minute walk to metro and not long into the city centre. Plenty of parking. Easy to find excellent warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardBrown237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel was typically Premier inn where the rooms were clean and well presented. The hotel itself was fine but the restaurant next door to it was very poor and I would not eat here again, with the food clearly not of decent quality or value.
Staying here is fine but do eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was only a 10 minute taxi ride into the city centre, the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms were very spacious, clean and modern, as were the bathrooms. Great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean, efficient, and a quiet location adjacent to main arterial road just north of Newcastle. Convenient for the city, or further touring in Northumberland. Handy restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel served a good selection of food and drinks.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

travelled up to Newcastle for a Family Funeral the staff made our stay at Holystone Premier Inn very warm ,welcoming , friendly and would recommend this hotel to all who travel that way .we had asked for a quite room and were very happy they want out of there way to do this for us , and succeeded with it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just like an earlier reviewer, we couldn't find this at £39 - we paid £29 for our Friday night stay! We booked and paid in advance as we were visiting Newcastle Arena and this saved a late trip home. Ideally placed to visit South Shields, Tynemouth, Hadrians Wall...the list goes on! Room was comfortable, warm and very quiet. We were warmly welcomed at reception by friendly staff. The pub next door was excellent Good atmosphere, good selection of food & drinks and a great outdoor area. NB: loved the 32" TV - pity we had such little time to view it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynK631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holystone
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
11.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
3.7 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Address: Edmund Road, Holystone NE27 0UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Holystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful village of Holystone is just a short drive from Newcastle – handy for Great North Runners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel Holystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing