We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classic Valpo Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright living with sun deck and panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright living with sun deck and panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Bright living with sun deck and panoramic views
Stunning 4 bedroom Queen Mary Duplex Apartment
Panoramic views from bedroom in ECCO Duplex apartment  #1
Pablo Neruda apartment main bedroom
Bright and ample bedrooms with great views
Queen Mary Duplex master suite
2 bathrooms in each new ECCO Duplex apartment
Bathroom ECCO Duplex 1
Bathroom with washing machine
Ample terraces, sun, views and colorful murals!
Full kitchen with dishwasher (Queen Mary Duplex)
High end espresso coffee maker in every apartment
Dishwasher, microwave, coffe machine
Pablo Neruda Apartment - living room
Living room of the garden apartment Bellavista Cottage
comfortable sofas in the living room of Bellavista Cottage
Fully equipped kitchen in all apartments
Spacious living & dining room Ecco Duplex apartment 4
Garden with sun deck of the Bellavista Cottage
Garden Bellavista Cottage
Ample bedrooms in ECCO Duplex Apartment 4
Bright modern living room Ecco duplex apartment #1
Queen Mary Duplex terrace
Queen Mary Terrace #2
Queen Mary Duplex Views
Panoramic views from living room and terrace of the Bellavista cottage
Queen Mary Duplex Views & Terrace
Studio in Master suite Queen Mary Duplex
Valparaiso Experience building on Bellavista hill
New ECCO building with 4 new duplex Apartments
The new ECCO building
Night views over Valparaiso, Chile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bmcbrier
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Classic Valpo Experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bart, the owner, is very helpful before the stay answering emails and during the stay if you have any questions at all. He has obviously put a lot of love and work into the place and all the rooms are very comfortable and it was more than enough of space for our family of 5. My wife particularly loved how comfy the bed was. The only problem we experienced was low water pressure and sporadic heat in the shower. The location and view more than made up for this however. All apartments on the property have a huge balcony with a classic view of the port and hills of Valaparaiso. One of the classic old furniculars (cable car) is a one block walk away from the property to get you down into the centro and an easy 10 minute walk gets you onto the more touristy hill of Concepcion. However, there is more to Valpo than Concepcion. The hill of bellavista, where the apartments are, has much to offer as well in terms of close restaurants and the Pablo Naruda house. Thanks again for everything, Bart!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Brandon and Corinne rented the 4 bedroom Queen Mary Duplex Apartment for a few nights in Sept. '14 for their family visiting Chile; very friendly and neat guests, who really enjoyed their stay, the views from the deck terraces and central location.
The momentary lack of water pressure might have been due to high traffic / usage during the celebration of Fiestas Patria (Independence Day), which under normal circumstances is never an issue.
Great hosting you and providing another real Valparaiso Experience!
Whenever you like to return, you have your home here, safe travels!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLRMichig...
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a great stay in Valparaiso!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were so fortunate to get a last minute apartment with Valparaiso Experience (turns out at 52 I am way too old to stay in hostels with my teen/young adults). The apartments are beautiful, modern and comfortable with great views of the port and city. When we walked in and saw how lovely the apartment was we pretty much group hugged Bart the owner!! Good wifi, nice kitchen, espresso maker and everybody's happy!!!
Bart the owner and manager was very welcoming and organized and had good suggestions for touring the town and restaurants. He also arranged an airport transfer with a lunch stop at a winery which was really easy and enjoyable.

Valparaiso is a lovely dynamic city and we highly recommend Valparaiso Experience for a stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
The best award for a host & establishment is having guests extend their stay because they love it. In this case it was even better: upon arrival this family was so thrilled with the apartment and our welcome (there is more to it than a bottle of wine), they decided to change their itinerary and stay an extra 2 nights. And they loved the place and the city, another great Valparaiso Experience.
It was great having you and hosting you at one of the ECCO Duplex Apartments!
Whenever you visit Chile again, you have your home here, safe travels & hasta pronto!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P
Clovis, California
1 review
“Comfort and Spectacular View”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was my second trip to Valparaiso and the first experience renting an apartment. I planned a 12 day stay, but business took me to Concepcion after just 8 days - and I very much missed the luxury of having such a beautiful place to live. I will definitely do it again. The owners are fantastic and very helpful. The accommodations were every bit as nice as what is shown online - it actually exceeded my expectations. It is a bit of a challenge to walk up and down Cerro Bellavista (not to mention the staircase up to the apt.), but it is doable unless you have physical limitations. Staying on the hilltop provides you with a very authentic experience of the city and its people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall accommodations and the views.
Liked least: By US standards, the bathrooms need a
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Cathy is an experienced professional in the education sector, female solo traveller who visited Valparaiso for business purposes.
The perfect example of how convenient it is for business travel to have your home rental apartment, high standard comfort and with your own full kitchen & living room & terrace much more attractive than a hotel room.
Great Valparaiso Experience, we look forward having you back soon, safe travels!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Wonderful review! A true pleasure meeting and hosting you at our apartments, what can I add to your extended Valparaiso experience: the best reward is having you here again next year!
Safe travels, hasta pronto
Bart Koning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO / Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Amanda and friends live & work in Santiago de Chile and enjoyed a weekend getaway on the coast at one of the Valparaiso Experience Apartments. Just one hour from the airport/capital, whenever you like to visit you have your home here, safe travels!
Bart Koning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Very nice family from Germany (visiting their son/brother who lives in Valparaiso) stayed for a week in March, summertime here, at the 3 bedroom Pablo Neruda Apartment. Great stay, great Valparaiso experience!
Safe travels
Bart Koning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Couple of experienced travellers - visiting their daughter in Chile - stayed for a month at one of the ECCO Duplex Apartments. Great stay, yet another great Valparaiso Experience!
Safe travels,
Bart
Valparaiso Experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing