We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright living with sun deck and panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright living with sun deck and panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Bright living with sun deck and panoramic views
Stunning 4 bedroom Queen Mary Duplex Apartment
Panoramic views from bedroom in ECCO Duplex apartment  #1
Pablo Neruda apartment main bedroom
Bright and ample bedrooms with great views
Queen Mary Duplex master suite
2 bathrooms in each new ECCO Duplex apartment
Bathroom ECCO Duplex 1
Bathroom with washing machine
Ample terraces, sun, views and colorful murals!
Full kitchen with dishwasher (Queen Mary Duplex)
High end espresso coffee maker in every apartment
Dishwasher, microwave, coffe machine
Pablo Neruda Apartment - living room
Living room of the garden apartment Bellavista Cottage
comfortable sofas in the living room of Bellavista Cottage
Fully equipped kitchen in all apartments
Spacious living & dining room Ecco Duplex apartment 4
Garden with sun deck of the Bellavista Cottage
Garden Bellavista Cottage
Ample bedrooms in ECCO Duplex Apartment 4
Bright modern living room Ecco duplex apartment #1
Queen Mary Duplex terrace
Queen Mary Terrace #2
Queen Mary Duplex Views
Panoramic views from living room and terrace of the Bellavista cottage
Queen Mary Duplex Views & Terrace
Studio in Master suite Queen Mary Duplex
Valparaiso Experience building on Bellavista hill
New ECCO building with 4 new duplex Apartments
The new ECCO building
Night views over Valparaiso, Chile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eltrich
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Valparaiso is an experience in and of its self. As my friend put it, every picture he took tells a story. The Valparaiso Experience housing fits in perfectly to this profile. It is situated on a hill, but if you never wander the hills, you will never see the real Valparaiso. And its truly beautiful, fascinating and historic. So much character.

The apartments at this complex are lovely. We ended up upgrading to an Ecco room and highly recommend this. Recently done with very lovely fixtures.

The owner Bart will become your best friend. Very accessible, informative and accommodating.

Make sure you go to Pablo Nerudas house. One of the most interesting experiences I've ever had. And if you go down the hill there are several great restaurants at Victoria's Square. Overall, fab location, kind hospitality, comfortable arrangements and great views.

A highly worthwhile stay/experience.

But ask Bart for a tutorial in how to use the coffee maker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The stairs did indicate I may be a bit out of shape
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Very well put, and thanks for sharing your Valparaiso Experience! Glad you enjoyed the apartment and central location on cerro Bellavista - Pablo Neruda's favourite place. Valparaiso is about immersing in this colourful labyrinth of alleys, staircases, houses wrapped around the Pacific ocean. But above all, this city is about it's people, live the Valparaiso Experience and become a local porteño.
Safe travels!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorerK...
ksa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and amazing host”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were traveling through Chile and stayed with our son and his girlfriend in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Ecco apartment for 5 nights. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortably furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. The city views were truly lovely from the decks. There is no direct road access, so be prepared for many stairs, but they are very well built so you have a comfortable footfall. The apartment is well situated so you really do not need a car to explore the sights of the city.
Bart was an amazing host! He had excellent recommendations for restaurants, beaches, etc. But he really surpassed himself when he helped us through the challenges of dealing with a robbery of some personal effects from of our car with good advice and even picking up and mailing us one item that was recovered. What a good man!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of the apartment and the host
Liked least: no road access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you dear family for a great stay and your raving review!
It was real pleasure to meet and host you, and extending your stay by a couple days says it all!
Glad I could help out not only for tips and recommendations but also with recovering your lost iPad.

Safe travels,
Bart
Valparaiso Experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caring123
Dubbo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view of valparaiso from our balcony. Comfortable beds. Just be aware that there is an uphill walk to the apartment with quite a lot of steps - if you're prepared for this, then it's not a problem. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Great hosting your group of 5 at the Queen Mary Duplex, glad you enjoyed the apartment, the views and location on Bellavista hill so much! Indeed our apartments are halfway down a staircase alley, but with just a 4 minute walk downtown and a working funicular (Espiritu Santo) to bring you back up the hill. Safe onward travels to Peru, and hasta pronto!
Bart
Valparaiso Experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect place to experience Valparaiso!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay in the Bellavista Apartment at Valparaiso Experience was spectacular. The apartment was super clean and well stocked and roomy. The views of Valparaiso from the place are stunning. Bart was an excellent host providing excellent advice on restaurants and local attractions including one of the best beach getaways of our lives. This is THE place to stay in Valparaiso.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Enchanting family of four thoroughly enjoyed their stay between Christmas and New Year at the garden apartment, Bellavista Cottage.
Great guests, great Valparaiso Experience, safe travels and hasta pronto!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_and_Be...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a great stay in Valparaiso!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Fiancé and I rented an ECCO apartment which was stunning with beautiful views over the bay and city, so much so that I ended up proposing on the terrace! The apartment is in a great location on Cerro Bellavista, within walking distance of both Cerro Alegre and La Sebastiana (Pablo Neruda’s least known house) but far enough to be very quiet, peaceful and safe thanks to access control.
Bart, the owner, has equipped the place really well and my fiancé and I felt extremely comfortable throughout our stay. The welcome bottle of wine was a nice touch!
Since there were only two of us renting the apartment it was rather pricey but the ECCO apartments can accommodate 4 people in which case it is far more reasonable.
Bart was extremely friendly and helpful, answering all of my queries very promptly via email and was generally just a pleasure to deal with.
A great weekend away and we’ll certainly be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view from the terrace and bedroom, friendly welcome and open and comfortable layout
Liked least: A bit expensive for two.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Congratulations to you both on your upcoming wedding! We are very honoured you proposed - and received the big YES! - on the terrace of the ECCO Duplex Apartment, and while you enjoyed your stay so much here, as wedding gift you are invited to a romantic weekend at any of our apartments!

Hasta pronto,
Bart
Valparaiso Experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmcbrier
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Classic Valpo Experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bart, the owner, is very helpful before the stay answering emails and during the stay if you have any questions at all. He has obviously put a lot of love and work into the place and all the rooms are very comfortable and it was more than enough of space for our family of 5. My wife particularly loved how comfy the bed was. The only problem we experienced was low water pressure and sporadic heat in the shower. The location and view more than made up for this however. All apartments on the property have a huge balcony with a classic view of the port and hills of Valaparaiso. One of the classic old furniculars (cable car) is a one block walk away from the property to get you down into the centro and an easy 10 minute walk gets you onto the more touristy hill of Concepcion. However, there is more to Valpo than Concepcion. The hill of bellavista, where the apartments are, has much to offer as well in terms of close restaurants and the Pablo Naruda house. Thanks again for everything, Bart!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Brandon and Corinne rented the 4 bedroom Queen Mary Duplex Apartment for a few nights in Sept. '14 for their family visiting Chile; very friendly and neat guests, who really enjoyed their stay, the views from the deck terraces and central location.
The momentary lack of water pressure might have been due to high traffic / usage during the celebration of Fiestas Patria (Independence Day), which under normal circumstances is never an issue.
Great hosting you and providing another real Valparaiso Experience!
Whenever you like to return, you have your home here, safe travels!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLRMichig...
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a great stay in Valparaiso!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were so fortunate to get a last minute apartment with Valparaiso Experience (turns out at 52 I am way too old to stay in hostels with my teen/young adults). The apartments are beautiful, modern and comfortable with great views of the port and city. When we walked in and saw how lovely the apartment was we pretty much group hugged Bart the owner!! Good wifi, nice kitchen, espresso maker and everybody's happy!!!
Bart the owner and manager was very welcoming and organized and had good suggestions for touring the town and restaurants. He also arranged an airport transfer with a lunch stop at a winery which was really easy and enjoyable.

Valparaiso is a lovely dynamic city and we highly recommend Valparaiso Experience for a stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
The best award for a host & establishment is having guests extend their stay because they love it. In this case it was even better: upon arrival this family was so thrilled with the apartment and our welcome (there is more to it than a bottle of wine), they decided to change their itinerary and stay an extra 2 nights. And they loved the place and the city, another great Valparaiso Experience.
It was great having you and hosting you at one of the ECCO Duplex Apartments!
Whenever you visit Chile again, you have your home here, safe travels & hasta pronto!
Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing