We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local pub”
Review of Dambusters Inn

Dambusters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Scampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good local pub”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had not to the Dambusters Inn for a few years ,so I called in last week. I have to say it is well worth a visit , the atmosphere is great and you get a warm welcome.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeeperLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    64
    27
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Friendly local with Dambuster memorabilia that attracts visitors from all over the world!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Good pub menu
Excellent real ale choices
Good choice of wine
Friendly staff
Friendly locals
Frequent special events
Don;t miss the Steam Rally that stops there

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluebell1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dammed Good Place to go”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Here you have a place steeped in history and in keeping with the memory of those who frequented it in WWII. the men of the Dambusters Squadron.

The atmosphere is superb with friendly locals and staff alike you are assured of a warm welcome and if you get there too early for the locals then the log fire is their substitute.

The food is absolutely first rate and plentiful and the service from the staff is excellent, they are young people who know how to treat their customers and how to look after them.

I live in Manchester during the week and I eat here about three times a month and have never been let down by any aspect of the place.

I will put my shirt on you having a great experience here, and dont forget to leave with a packet or two of their home made ANZAC biscuits, again they are very very tasty.

Keep up the good work.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything a pub should be”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

New landlord has made this a pub worth going out of your way for.
It's a great pub - everything a pub should be these days - great beer (there were at least 4 well-kept real ales on), an imaginative menu of fresh, home-cooked food (all 4 meals we had were really good - I went for the fish and chips, which I think were the BEST I've ever tasted), a mixture of seating and rooms, a lovely open fire, and full of interesting Dambusters memorabilia.

I'd recommend it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
3 Thank summer-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dambusters Inn also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Nettleham, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Dambusters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing