We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, good food, nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Odd Wheel

The Odd Wheel
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Wembury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food, nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The pub has lots of interesting history. The staff are friendly and obliging. There is a good choice of food on offer which we all enjoyed. It has a nice out door seating area and play area for children.
Worth a visit, this is one of the better pubs in Wembury and Heybrook Bay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Top_cats88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    77
    27
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Found this place via trip advisor and I have to say it was brilliant, the food, the staff and the value are absolutely superb, well worth a visit for anyone. Caters for families a nice garden to sit in

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere made to feel very welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This was a good choice with a varied menu. We went midweek and ate early. They do an early bird menu which had a varied selection of meals. Very enjoyable .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great choice of meals. good staffing skills ie didn't patronise kids. Nice beer. Nothing too fancy but all good

Helpful?
Thank sunnyb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick Stop Off - Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was just a random stop off for my husband and I after taking the dogs to the beach on a lovely Sunday morning. We drove past here, after deciding to stay in the area for something to eat. The food we ordered was gorgeous! The food arrived quickly, piping hot and was a good sized portion. The waitress was all smiles and was extremely friendly. If I was ever back in the area, I would certainly plan in a stop off to this pub.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayles89-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Odd Wheel also viewed

 

Been to The Odd Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing