We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good food”
Review of Lion & Lamb

Lion & Lamb
Reserve with OpenTable
Lion & Lamb is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Polite well mannered staff, good choice on the menu and daily specials. Food came promptly and was well received.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We went here for a drink after a walk with the dogs and the dogs were allowed on the beer garden lovely staff and a nice place to eat too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Fast and efficient service, great smoked trout for starter and awesome Sunday lunch. Very generous servings and great service.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 223alessandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Had a good meal here while staying at The White House a 10 minute or so walk away.

My colleague had a steak which he reported as excellent, I had salmon which was very good.

Some good real beer on tap and friendly service.

Would definitely return again if in the area.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ex-cleethorpes-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have passed this pub so many times and finally ventured in for an early evening meal. The quality of the meals were first class. I opted for the steak and ale pie, whilst my partner had the lamb shank (which she thoroughly enjoyed). I must say that the pie was excellent, so tender and tasty. The service was good and it will not be too long before we visit again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindawilk, Manager at Lion & Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed your evening with us at The Lion and Lamb. We hope to see you again soon for another delicious, home made steak and real ale pie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lion & Lamb also viewed

 
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 

Been to Lion & Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing