We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airhotel Domodedovo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airhotel Domodedovo
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good for the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the airport and has a free shuttle bus. Rooms are basic and the free mini-bar is a nice touch but stuff arrived at our room warm and we couldn't chill the beer in time to enjoy them.
Breakfast was good and a wide variety. Staff were helpful and there was a great shower.
Overall the hotel over-priced for what it was and I wouldn't want to spend more than a night here but it worked well for our early flight to Sochi.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    249
    116
    41
    22
See reviews for
127
79
75
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
374 reviews
358 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had one of the typical after-midnight arrivals in Domodedovo with a 8 hour layover. Luckily, this time I tried the Airhotel, instead of going downtown. The service at reception was unusually friendly for Russian standards. The deluxe room was pretty good. The restaurant lacked friendliness, both in terms of decor and service. The airport shuttle seemed reliable, circling every 15 minutes, right from outside Exit 3. It is only 5 minutes from the airport, but has to make a circle of 15 minutes on the way back. With traffic jams, this could be longer, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a standard airport hotel. Staff at the front desk is very friendly.
Rooms look old and used, but are mostly clean.
The offered free mini bar was empty during my stay.
The real benefit of the hotel is the close position to the airport: 10min walk or 5min with the free shuttle service.
I think for an overnight stop at the airport it's ok, but the room rate is too high.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HBE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Domodedovo Urban Okrug hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

For a hotel just a short hop from a main international airport, the airhotel is perfectly decent.

The rooms are clean, although a bit drab, but the bed is comfy, and the bathroom is acceptable. There is a choice of buffet or ala carte restaurants. The buffet didn't look great so we ate ala carte which was ok.

The hotel feels like a budget hotel, but for the price it is ok, and as the minibar is free I mustn't complain!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CCW1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
475 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Transiting at Moscow DME arriving 9pm leaving 4pm next day, the most logical choice for the night is of course the Airhotel only 500 meters from airport, and with shuttle bus. I had misgivings reading TripAdvisor reports before booking, but I am pleasantly surprised for the choice. I found the room while not large is well-equipped, fast free internet, very brightly lit, with ironing facilities conveniently installed on the wall, and a free minibar with geneous supply of snacks and drinks even two bottles of beer. The bed is comfortable and the curtain really blacks out for a good rest. Great that they offer 3pm checkout without questioning. The inclusive breakfast is very good, better than that of an average Sheraton, with fresh juices, good tea, and great selection of food including fish, real Vienna sausage, even chicken booth. Service is good as they at least attempt to speak English. There is a useful shoe-shine machine in the hall: there are a lot of thoughtful touches and the hotel is bigger than its photo indicates. The other DME area hotel I used was the Milan, which had better rooms but all else I prefer this hotel, with really convenient shuttle. Yes the complaints are probably due to small room with a high almost USD200 price tag but given that this is Moscow it is not bad value. Will use again if transit at DME. The only complaint is that the shuttle bus parks a bit far and difficult to find. I waited outside Door 3 as indicated for nearly half an hour (when the temperature was minus 12 C) before discovering the car quietly parking in a parking lot, and the driver is if to say the least, unhelpful. But I now know the way to find the car......the late checkout is really good for resting before my long-haul flight to Hongkong. Interestingly when waiting for the car a taxi driver told me that he can take me to another hotel only 5 minutes away, at 900 RUB (whereas Airhotel is 6 times the price).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was a little concerned about staying at the airhotel because of the reviews I'd seen. In the end it was a very pleasant experience.

In summary, the rooms are indeed a little dated and tired, but they are clean, tidy and safe. They also come with a free mini bar. Nothing to get too excited about, but there were a few beers and some snacks. THe check in desk staff were efficient and friendly. I've only eaten in the reataurant once, it was nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either. The transfer from the terminal was excellent. I've stayed at this hotel now 4 times, and I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a tranfer either too or from the terminal.

Airport hotels don't have to offer much, you are afterall paying for the convenience. The airhotel is way above average with respect to transit hotels I've experience in the UK. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a day, nor would I do so if my intention was to visit Moscow proper. But for an over night stay with a flight in the morning, I wouldn't stay anyware else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost_Somewhere_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location with free transit from domidedovo (though hard to find), good breakfast. Facilities in hotel (eg sauna) are nice. Staff was helpful and nice. Rooms are tiny and very expensive. The hotel offers an excellent one night stay. We were a couple with a baby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rommur85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domodedovo Urban Okrug
2.1 mi away
Ramada Moscow Domodedovo
Ramada Moscow Domodedovo
#1 of 10 in Domodedovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.9 mi away
Globus Hotel
Globus Hotel
#6 of 10 in Domodedovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
6.6 mi away
Diamant Hotel
Diamant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Denezhnikovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domodedovo Park Hotel
Domodedovo Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kotlyakovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
6.9 mi away
Atlas Park Hotel
Atlas Park Hotel
#2 of 13 in Domodedovo Urban Okrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
7.1 mi away
Zamok Domodedovo Hotel
Zamok Domodedovo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Novos’yanovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airhotel Domodedovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airhotel Domodedovo

Property: Airhotel Domodedovo
Address: Domodedovo International Airport, 6, 142015, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Domodedovo Urban Okrug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Domodedovo Urban Okrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airhotel Domodedovo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Domodedovo AirHotel Complex! At your service is a modern hotel located 500 meters from the passenger terminal of Moscow's Domodedovo Airport. Extraordinary service at an optimal price point and a unique location are the perfect conditions for a great rest during your travels. For your convenience, we offer free, round-the-clock transfer service between the Moscow Domodedovo Airport and the Domodedovo AirHotel in minibuses. The Domodedovo AirHotel Complex has 299 standard and club category rooms, a restaurant, bar, fitness and business centers, a conference hall and rooms, and parking for hotel clients. The Domodedovo AirHotel offers guests with pets the opportunity to stay with their animals under certain rules and conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airhotel Domodedovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domodedovo Air Hotel Moscow
Domodedovo Airhotel Moscow
Domodedovo Airhotel Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing