We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defiantly not a place for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cronwell Park Avantel Istra
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lechishchevo
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We (me and my Russian girlfriend) spent a weekend in Avantel, we anticipated to relax and enjoy calmness of being together away from bustling Moscow. But Russian music was playing everywhere, beach was occupied by corporate party and we felt placeless in a someone’s party. This is defiantly not a place for couples and too noisy.
Hwang Jing Young (Russia/South Korea)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hwang Jing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Диана А, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Cronwell Park Avantel Istra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Hwang Jing Young,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations at Cronwell Park Avantel Istra. Our resort genuinely values the input of all of our guests, as it allows us to thoroughly evaluate our resort operations. Thank you for your feedback, and I truly hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Diana Aksyuz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in Avantel for the third time already. the most recent - for a weekend of Feb 24-26, 2012. We are Moscovites, and travel all around Moscow region for weekend hideaways, but Avantel is our top choice. We liked our stay very much. Here is why:
Location - 1 hour drive from Moscow, excellent for a.long weekend or a corporate outing. Hotel is located in pine forest, on the banks of Istra lake
Facilities - although facilities are by no means Bristols or Peninsulas, they are well maintained and quite functional. We think the hotel is renovates wellness resort (sanatorii-profilaktorii) built back.in Soviet times. But.again - everything works and.well maintained. If you can, stay in Lesnoi block, which is quite and has spacious delux rooms with panoramic windows overlooking the pine forest. we enjoyed the view from our room. Lots of facilities for kids - in generall, hotel is very kids friendly. What is missing is a.good spa (there is one in hotel, but it's located in separate building and not spa you expect in 4* hotel). But in honesty, lack of spa is not a big deal, since hotel is more geared towards Russian style outdoor activities - biking, skiing, fishing, barbecuing, there is Liana park for climbing, a mountain for downhill sledging. All facilities are well maintained, and hotel staff does good job organizing oitdoors activities. What's not good - toiletries in bathroom are cheap and not what u expect in 4* hotel.
Food - do not expect Michelin-star dinner here. But agaon, although the food is quite simple, it's fresh, well cooked, hearty and tasty. We liked it. As for price quality, hotel is a deal. We paid 120 euro for delux room per night that included breakfast, lunch and dinner.And dinner included quite decent French red wine.What is missing is that food should include greater variety of seasonal fruit.
Overall, if you want to spend vacation al fresco - it's an excellent option.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulenikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avantel C, Анастасия, Руководитель отдела рекламы at Cronwell Park Avantel Istra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014
Google Translation

Уважаемый Tulenikatu!
Спасибо Вам за отзыв об отдыхе в отеле «Авантель Клаб Истра»!
Надеемся увидеть Вас в отеле «Авантель Клаб Истра» снова!
С уважением,
Анастасия
Руководитель отдела рекламы отеля «Авантель Клаб Истра»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sweetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank verbitskijserj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Корпус "Тихий". "Лесной" Любителям дискотеки "Прибрежный"
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ирина К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lechishchevo
3.2 mi away
Mistral Hotel & SPA
Mistral Hotel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Rozhdestveno
341 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Moscow New Riga
1.5 mi away
Istra Holiday
Istra Holiday
#1 of 1 in Trusovo
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Moscow Country Club
Moscow Country Club
#1 of 1 in Nakhabino
182 reviews
21.1 mi away
HELIOPARK Thalasso
HELIOPARK Thalasso
#1 of 2 in Zvenigorod
376 reviews
12.3 mi away
Seneshal Hotel
Seneshal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Solnechnogorsk
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cronwell Park Avantel Istra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cronwell Park Avantel Istra

Address: Peschanay St., 2 | Peschanay St., 2, Lechishchevo 143513, Russia (Formerly Avantel Club Istra)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Istrinsky District > Lechishchevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lechishchevo
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cronwell Park Avantel Istra 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantel Club Istra - a modern hotel, located 55 km from Moscow, in the north-western part of the region on the picturesque banks of the Istra Reservoir. Avantel Club Istra has a beautiful and well-kept forest area of over 15 hectares. Beautiful nature, a high level of service and comfort, a variety of services and entertainment made the country hotel Avantel Club Istra popular destination for relaxation, business and social events.Avantel Club Istra hotel provides its guests with:- 135 fully-equipped rooms- 10 conference halls- Restaurants & banquet rooms- Redakciya night club- Beach- Swimming pool- Orange SPA- Bath and Sauna- Bowling- Equipment rental- Climbing wall- The Panda Park- Paint-ball- Jungles kids club- Active recreation- Entertainment programs- Sport activities- Barbeque pavilions and other facilities are always at your service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Cronwell Park Avantel Istra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing