We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best and frendliest small hotels I have stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antonius Hotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best and frendliest small hotels I have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

We were group of 5 on a skiing holiday and shared the hotel's 'Apartment Woster'. The apartment was beautiful. Others we spoke to who had standard double rooms said they were also very comfortable. We booked half board and dinner each evening was something to look forward to - five star cuisine. The hotel has an excellent spa but no pool or play area, so it might not be suitable for families with very young children. Mr and Mrs Strolz and their daughter Petra, who manages the hotel, could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VannersBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
35
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Hotel Antonius is a fantastic family hotel in the beautiful village of Lech.
There really is nothing to complain about as every aspect is very good. The cleanliness, the menu/.food and service really are excellant. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely family and their staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

Wonderful good value for money Hotel for families with children of all ages. Excellent food and service. We liked the fact that the hotel was very much family run and homely with extremely friendly and professional live in owners. Comfortable rooms with everything we needed and good basement ski room with only 100m walk to and from slopes. Location was very central which made it easy to go out in evening before or after dinner and also close to the two main lift stations. Hotel Antonius was the perfect size for us, not too big and we felt at home immediately. Our only negative was the daily charge and ridiculous code to enter for WI FI usage. We will definately return and thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERVIERS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

This hotel is quite comfortable, the food is excellent and varied, the staff is particurlarly effcicient and pleasant under the supervision of the owners who are always present and trying to satisfy the customers. During our stay one of our friend had a very serious accident and I can tell the owners did behave in an exceptional way.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRIFON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
308 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

I visited this hotel years ago, to be exact in January 2002, alone. This year, in January 2010, I decided to choose for this hotel again and I took my brother with me for a ski-vacation. The nice and cosy atmosphere of 8 years ago was still there.
Hotel Antonius offers you beautiful rooms, good food and excellent wellness.
Each of us had a single-room, only the beds were somewhat short for tall Dutchmen like us. Later on that week we moved to a double room with separated beds and those beds were much better for us.
We started every day with a good breakfast in the morning and after that we went to the ski-piste that was situated about 250 meter from the hotel.
Lech has immense large ski- and snowboard possibilities. You’ll find over 240 km² beautiful prepared pistes and good and heated elevators. And furthermore excellent connections with pistes in Zürs, Zug, Klösterle, Sankt Anton, Sankt Christophe und Stuben.
Lech is also the favourite ski-resort of our very own Dutch Queen Beatrix and her family and we understand why.
We had lunch in one of the numerous restaurants in the mountains and at the end of the day we slowly went back to the hotel. The hotel had all the desired wellness items in its cellar, like sauna and Turkish steambath. A new part of spa-wellness was probably added to the basement of late. It looked and smelled brand new, only the new steam pool was not working yet.
After enjoying this wellness we went to the cosy bar and had some drinks. We talked to some other hotel guests or we read somewhat. The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Strolz are very kind and helpful and their daughter, Mrs Petra Strolz, is quit hospitable and so are all the other members of the staff that have taken care for an unforgettable stay in the snow of Lech.
We had half board, so after 19.00h we went to the beautiful decorated diningroom and started our fabulous 5-course menu. And after the meal we were completely worn-out, so at 10.00 o’clock in the evening we called it a day and went to our beds for a well deserved sleep.
And in the morning we started all over again.....
We hope to spend soon again some time in this wonderful hotel and we thank the kind staff for everyting! We hope to see you again next year or even before!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Klaas-Dekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#2 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#4 of 52 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#44 of 52 in Lech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 52 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonius Hotel

Property: Antonius Hotel
Address: Tannberg 289, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Antonius Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusiv, family run Hotel Garni Antonius**** is situated in a quiet, centric position, only a two minutes walking distance away from the village center the the skilifts. We spoil you daily with a good breakfast buffet and an afternoon snack (3:30 - 5:00). Relax in front of the open log fire or have a nice drink in cozy hotel bar. Enjoy nice ski holidays in the middle of the nice Arlberg mountain area. Family Strolz is looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Antonius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing