We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, made us feel at home”
Review of Haus Odo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Odo
Ranked #3 of 122 Lech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel, made us feel at home”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Kathrin, Hans and family are wonderful hosts - they made us feel welcome and at home throughout our week long visit. Haus Odo is extremely well located at the base of the main ski lift and only a few hundred metres from the ski school. Food was fantastic with great attention to detail. Even after leaving, Kathrin very kindly helped us to locate a lost item. We will return!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed for an early season ski weekend. Kathrin was extremely helpful both before and during our stay. Property is less than 100 metres from the slopes. The food is probably the best I have had in a ski resort and I have been skiing for over 25 years! I will definitely be returning in the futue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiggyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

We picked this hotel after we read the tripadvisor reviews here and they are all true. The best thing about this place is that being looked after by Kathrin and Hans indeed makes you feel at home. And the food is also great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I have so many happy memories of my winter holidays in this friendly, well run family hotel. The location is perfect you can ski to the door. Plenty of foodie treats cooked by the charming Hansi, Kathrin is a patient and lovely host both supported efficiently by lovely Mama and Papa. If you stay here you will be comfortable and well looked after leaving relaxed and happy. Considering the wonderful food and service this place is excellent value - cant wait for my stay here again this year! ( Both hosts speak very good english )

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Delicious food, comfortable rooms and perfect location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My family and I had an amazing summer stay here. We loved Hans's cooking; even my picky son devoured his delicious food and Kathrin pointed out some amazing walking tracks and things to do in and out of town, both of them are fun and friendly hosts who can speak English. Would highly recommend this family hotel. It is walking distance to town, the local pool and the chair lifts to the top of the mountains.. . We didn't want to leave the town or this hotel after our week.! Will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

It's a small family hotel.
Delicious food,
Perfect location.
I recommend to everyone visiting Lech

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lares h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#3 of 51 in Lech
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#5 of 51 in Lech
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 51 in Lech
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#23 of 51 in Lech
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Odo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Odo

Property: Haus Odo
Address: Tannberg 167, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Odo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Odo is a 3-star guest house in the ski and hiking paradise Lech am Arlberg, is centrally located and offers comfortable double and family rooms, great cuisine with half board. We are a non-smoking house, and we do not accept any animals. We are looking forward to welcoming you at House Odo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Haus Odo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing