We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quiet beer after skiing”
Review of Hus Nr. 8

Hus Nr. 8
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Lonon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great for a quiet beer after skiing”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stopped here and basked with a beer in the sun. Great location with a fabulous view. Friendly staff and great beer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kittymaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    105
    37
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Austrian Character”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Always very busy so essential to book. Food was very good although a little pricy. Two sittings system can make you feel rushed but also ensures snappy service if that's what you prefer. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westonsupermackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bad service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

They told us a table would be ready in 45 minutes and we waited at the bar. We tried to get in contact with the staff who told us how long to wait after about 40 minutes and they told us it would take another 30 minutes. We had to order cold cuts and bread to eat in the bar while waiting and it took another 45 minutes until we finally got a table. Our part of the restaurant was not nice as the automatic doors to the kitchen opened and closed every 4 seconds making a sound and lighting up the room which was otherwise quite dark. My food was alright, nothing special.
We did not get any compensation.
Standing in the bar isnt nice as people who get in and out leave the door open all the time so the temperature changes from 25 C to - 5 C.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had just arrived in Lech for a week and walked into town for lunch. We came across this little restaurant and a great lunch. It was about 200 and we had to wait about 20 min for a table but we sipped on Prosecco while we waited in their inside bar. The bar is very small but has a lovely atmosphere. Service was very was a bit slow but we were in no hurry.
Once we were seated for lunch and our server was located then everything was delicious. The boiled beef was excellent and the children's ice cream was fantastic.
We returned a few days later to sit outside for après ski, excellent and not loud and crowded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oyster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice but over priced..”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I think the mixed reviews are spot on for Hus No8. We booked well in advance but only had the choice of the Hot Rock dinner. The restaurant has a lovely if somewhat chaotic atmosphere as it is full nearly all the time. We had a drink in the bar whilst we waited, everyone was very friendly and that continued right through dinner. The hot rock (cook your food on a hot plate and add unimaginative sauces, chips and salad) was fine but at €48 pp that's top prices. Add drinks and desert and you are at €150+. Enjoyable night but not sure I would rush back.

Helpful?
Thank Pablo9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hus Nr. 8 also viewed

 
 

Been to Hus Nr. 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing