We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
11
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
11
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeski busfantastic hotelon arrivalskiing holidayyogurtandreacoursesalps
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Hotel lech is a perfect hotel to stay in for a skiing holiday. we have just recently got back and I couldnt praise the hotel more, both Andrea and Andres really made the stay for us, nothing was too much trouble and made us welcome like it was our home. from the initial enquiry, to helping with transfers, nothing was too much trouble, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 343gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by Andrea, the very nice and helpful manager and owner of the hotel. After checking in we were shown to our room that had been changed to accommodate the late addition of our son who was able to join us on the trip last minute. Andrea had gone out of her way to accommodate this change. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds very comfy and everything was as it said on the hotel's website.
Dinner each night was 4 courses and served by charming and attentive staff who made you feel very welcome. The restaurant surroundings were again very clean and attention to detail was not spared.
Breakfast again was superb. a choice of fruits, yoghurts, cereal, traditional Austrian fare followed by eggs cooked at your request. All again superbly delivered by the attentive staff.
Each afternoon cake was served in the main lounge and the fire was lit for you to relax around. Again, staff would be on hand to offer tea or other beverages of your choice.
The location of the hotel was only a short stroll away from the main chair lifts and the ski bus would stop outside if you were venturing further afield. A heated boot room was a pleasant retreat when you returned from days snowboarding to dry your boots and gloves etc and the sauna and steam room were a welcome site for those aching legs.
I could not fault this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel Lech is à very Nice hotel juist few minutes walk from the lifts and center of LECH. Beautifull rooms very clean and Nice interior. We do visit hotel Lech Every year the last 8 years and we have never been dissapointed. Service is great, very Nice breakfast and diner and friendly staff. The fam wingelmayer who runs and owns the hotel are very Nice and helpfull.
So of you want à Nice stay in LECH book hotel Lech as its worth every penny ...
We Will come back next year!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Charming, warm, friendly and nothing too much trouble ... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hotel Lech and are already looking to book again for next year. This is a family run hotel and the positive atmosphere the owners have encouraged runs throughout. We had a 'Snow princess' room which was spacious and very comfortable with the children connected in the room next door. The hotel is in a great location with an easy walk to the main lifts and is very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHarald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from our first stay at Hotel Lech along with some friends who had stayed there previously. They had sung the praises of the hotel and its hosts, Andrea and Andreas, but I must admit that the actual experience of staying there was even better than the expectation.

What impressed me most was the lovely balance between friendly comfort on the one hand, and professionalism on the other, a balance rarely achieved so well in my past experience. Andrea, Andreas and their daughter Vreni always seem to be present and I am sure this is one of the reasons the hotel has such a happy and friendly character.

The staff are all without exception absolutely delightful, friendly and attentive, and nothing is ever too much trouble. You always get the impression that they are happy that you are there and take pleasure in their work. This counts for a lot, and is not always the case in other hotels where the staff are obviously just doing a job.

The hotel itself is very comfortable and well appointed, but not pretentious (in the best way). I am sure this combination is one of the reasons it is such a relaxing place to stay.

The location is great - just a few minutes walk from the main lifts in Lech and there are a number of ski hire shops next to the lifts where you can keep your skis and boots.

Andrea and Andreas should be proud to have created such a lovely place to stay. We look forward greatly to returning in the future.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews