We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is just a perfect hotel .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Haldenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Haldenhof
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is just a perfect hotel .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were there just before Xmas and the hotel was just filling up with regulars who seem to come from all over the world to celebrate. The family creates a very warm and welcoming enviornment.
We really liked this small hotel in Lech. The location is really good, max 5 mins walk to center and slopes.
The hotel itself is really nice. Nice little bar area and restaurant. The food here is really good. Generous buffet and good 4 course dinner with nice choices. Good wine options.
The rooms are really comfortable and clean. The spa area is a real very nice.

Excellent hospitality. Very well prepared, professional and always courteous and friendly.

Highly recommended for all who wants to have a well organised, relaxing stay - with good service, great food and wine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihai42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
88
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just return from Lech with a happy feeling after staying at Haldenhof.
The owners, Claudia and Michael together with all the staff were so friendly so it was like being at our second home.Beautiful rooms, superb gourmet food and a relaxing atmosphere.
Hope we will come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDermatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello,
great to hear that you have had a lovely time with us just before Christmas. We wish you all the best for the new Year to come and hope that we may host and spoil you again.
Kind regards from Lech
Michael Schwärzler & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
407 reviews
371 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel Alpenhof is a well appointed hotel, furnished with flair und taste in the alpine style. We have booked for our short stay a Junior Suite. The room was spacious with a small sitting area with a couch and comfortable chairs. The beds are comfortable. Flat screen TV, free and reliable interne with a nice view from the balcony on the village of Lech.
The breakfast buffet was richly garnished with quality products. Eggs are cooked on order. The evening meal was included in the half board und of equal excellent quality. The restaurant is warmly welcoming, furnished. There is cosy bar in a adjacent doom to the restaurant.
The service by the owner was professional and polite without being intrusive. We regret that there was no ventilation in the bath room. For the standard of the hotel we would have expected a kettle for coffee/tea making. Such small details make the difference for not giving top marks. Nonetheless I can unrestrict recommend the Haldenhof. Guests are well looked after with warmth and friendliness typical to Austrian Gastfreundschaft.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Google Translation
Grüss Gott,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung - wir freuen uns, daß Sie sich so wohl bei uns gefühlt haben (obwohl Sie nur eine Nacht bei uns waren).
Unsere Badezimmer sind alle entlüftet mit einem zentrales System - Vorteil, man hört nichts von den Maschinen und Energierückgewinnung, damit jedoch der "Nachteil", dass man manchmal das Gefühl hat es dauert bis die Lüftung in Betrieb geht (oder man denkt sie ist nich da, weil man nichts hört).
Auf Wunsch stellen wir Ihnen gerne einen Teewasserbereiter und Geschirr ins Zimmer - lieber bereiten wir Ihnen jedoch einen schönen Tee oder Kaffee frisch zu.
Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie wieder einmal im Haldenhof bewirten dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße

Michael Schwärzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed here and reviewed it a year ago, but returned for two weeks. The kindness, hospitality, friendship and care from Michael, Claudia and the staff were wonderful, as ever. It is not simply endless courtesy and helpfulness, but the relationship of true friendship that permits gentle teasing and good humour. At the same time, there is always that courteous space to be oneself - there is nothing of the type of proprietor who is forever butting in. This is a place of love and kindness.

Bar and lounge areas are comfortable and friendly, my bedroom spacious and well-appointed, food plentiful and delicious, the I-Pad a bonus, not least as I could listen to Test Match Special, but what really makes the difference is the heart and goodness of the people.

I shall be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to The Haldenhof and this hotel offers us exactly what we need.

The bedrooms are large. comfortable and exceptionally clean with beautifully fitted bathrooms and wonderful high quality bedding. The lounge and bar area is very welcoming and offers a lovely spot to chat with guests and staff about your adventures for the day or your plans for tomorrow. The garden is beautifully cared for and offers a delightful spot to enjoy the sunshine and relax over a coffee or glass of wine. The restaurant is light and airy with views of the mountains and of Lech and the food is consistently of a very high quality - with an excellent breakfast buffet (hot food cooked to order) and a wonderful 4 or 5 course dinner.

What makes this place so very special is the people. Michael & Claudia have created a warm and welcoming hotel and the staff seem more like their extended family than their employees. The guests are made to feel more like friends than visitors and that is why there is such a high level of returning guests.

Lech is a fantastic resort and The Haldenhof is a fantastic hotel - do not miss it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaToSkyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torbay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for a week at the Haldenhof - everything was excellent: the welcome, the service, the food, the facilities, our room (14) with a wonderful view and spacious bathroom. We booked through Inghams and the picture in the brochure doesn't really do this hotel justice - it is far nicer than it looks in the brochure! A wonderful relaxing time with the sound of the river near by. We have stayed in other 4* hotels, but none provide the same quality of care and service as here where we were always made to feel much more than paying guests.

Room Tip: Pay out for a superior room - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philcardevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Here's a tip for anyone running a 4 star (or less) hotel: go an take a course in hotel management from Claudia and MIchael Schwarzler. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt as though we were welcomed and wanted and were treated as though we were simply more that a cash register. Herr Schwarzler got the bags to the room after checking us in ( a painless process) and presented us with an ipad which contained all the useful information that other hotels present in paper format. It was, of course, only on loan, but t enabled you to check the weather and all those other things that you invaribaly have to when on holiday. The room (11) was recently refurbished and was comfortable, clean and a lovely place to stay in (as was the rest of the hotel). Separate WC from the bathroom (excellent shower) and the room was big enough to accommodate a lounge area (armchair, sofa, TV - one of two in the room). Ample wardrobe space and decent balcony overlooking the mountains (and other hotels not in the Haldenhof class). Public rooms were equally comfortable with a nice bar. Limited grounds but well maintained. The spa area (two Finnish saunas, one steam room, vitality pool, relaxation area, showers, was sized for a hotel with only 23 rooms but in all our time there it was never overly busy. The restaurant was first class (linen napery at breakfast - always a good sign) offered well designed menus. If you didn't like something they'd happily find something you did. Breakfast offered a wide assortment sufficient to appeal to all tastes. The staff were warm and friendly but then hotel staff should be. But the staff at the Haldenhof seemed to go that extra mile (kilometre?). As Jackie436 (whom I'm pretty sure I had numerous conversations with in the sauna) says it's a pity all hotels aren't like the Haldenhof. Like Jackie there are so many other hotels and places to go that a hotel has to be really special to tempt you back. The Haldenhof is just that. The Schwarzler's are to be congratulated for running a fine establishment that is head and shoulders above the competition and I wish them well. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and were truly sorry to leave. If you're going to Lech, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainPicard_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#6 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#7 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#13 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haldenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haldenhof

Property: Hotel Haldenhof
Address: Tannberg 347 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#2 Family Hotel in Lech
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#3 Spa Hotel in Lech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haldenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE WHAT YOU NEED RIGHT NOW: PURE RELAXATION ... The Schwarzler family would like to warmly welcome you to the Haldenhof in Lech am Arlberg! Experience and enjoy to the full an unsurpassable holiday with us at our world famous holiday village of Lech. If you want just a little MORE OF EVERYTHING then you are at the right place with us at the Haldenhof hotel. We look forward to making your stay here in Lech unforgettable ... See you soon at Haldenhof! The Schwarzler family and the Haldenhof-Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Haldenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haldenhof Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing