We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Haldenhof
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burg Vital Resort(Lech)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stuelzis(Lech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
210
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners michaelhunting trophiesjunior suitecomprehensive wine listhot food cooked to orderdays stayfree soupwarm cosy feelmaster chefsmall hotelmain coursemaking our stay so enjoyableski snackacross europefamily servicefriendly attentive serviceexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We just returned from a week's stay at the charming unique Hotel Haldenhof. We arrived on a Sunday night when the weekly guest gathering was underway and were greeted with a Prosecco as our bags were whisked to our spacious suite. The suite had an entry hallway, bedroom and sitting room overlooking the river and mountains. The hotel charms with it's collection of unique local art and objects collected over many years. This is a family run hotel and Mike and his family have done an exceptional job of finding and training the staff. They keep the hotel immaculate. We took our breakfasts and dinner here everyday of our stay. The dinners were quite varied but exceptional in quality and preparation. We met many guests who were repeat visitors, some 4 or more times. In particular we enjoyed using the spa every day of our stay. The spa looks to have been recently remodeled and it is stunning. I especially appreciated the 2 dry saunas in addition to the dampfbad and indoor spa pool with it's special effects and plush relaxation room. We love skiing in Lech and the Arlberg Valley and hope to return to the Hotel Haldenhof on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 10 had a view of the mountains and included as spacious sitting area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckygirl_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello,

thank you for the message - good to hear that you did arrive back home safely in sunny California. Hope that we will have you back as well at least 4 times !!!!

Kind regards

Michael Schwärzler & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Haldenhof. There are many positive features such as good location, delicious cuisine, clean and bright, excellent customer service, nice spa, ski, boot and luggage storage. It has ticked all the boxes for us in terms of quality and price. Michael and Claudia go the extra mile to ensure you have a holiday to remember and all staff are helpful, polite and courteous. We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank s1n8ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your so positive feedback - big help to improve and also of course a big reward for the work of our staff - they are the heart and the soul of Haldenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have just returned from a week stay with my wife at the Haldenhof in Lech. We have stayed in a number of hotels in this town and this is by far the best. The hotel is right on the lower slopes and only a 5 min walk into the centre of this great little town. The hotel is very well appointed, with comfortable, spacious rooms (we had a juniour suite), well presented public rooms and a great dining room. It's actually the best dining room I have been in in Austria - not necesarily for the quality of the food, which was very good, but for the temperature; it was one of the few that was kept at a reasonable temperature and did not make you feel like you were eating in a sauna! However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. During our holiday, I spent 4 days in an Austrian hospital having my jaw repaired (skiing accident), and the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful to my wife in making sure she was comfortable and cared for and on offering her every assistance with visiting me and dealing with all the insurance and administrative matters - thank you so much. We seemed to be one of the few 'new' couples in the hotel, as it was full of people returning here time and time again, and it is not hard to see why, it is worth coming back to. In years to come I will hopefully join them and happily re-visit this great hotel, and also hopefully spend more time here than in the hospital! Having said that, the medical care in Austria was also excellent and I have stayed in some worse hotels across the globe than the Krankenhaus in Feldkirch!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello,

thank you very much for your feed backs.
Always helpful to improve and of course a big pleasure and motivation for the team!

Michael & Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just completed a 2 week family holiday at Hotel Haldenholf with our 2 adult sons. Over the past 30 years I have stayed at dozens of ski resorts around the world and this was my best experience. While Lech is a delightful town and a great ski resort, it was our experience at Michael and Claudia's that made it an outstanding holiday. Their attention to every detail and the superb service of their staff was outstanding. The quality of meals was as good as you can get in the top restaurants of most large cities. The rooms were perfect and the ambience warm, friendly and homely. Michael and Claudia's interaction with their guests was also fantastic, many of whom had been returning annually for many years. There is nothing I can suggest to improve what they provide. It was absolutely superb.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello,
the only thing we can say is "THANK YOU" for choosing us - great to hear that you have had great week of skiing with the family and also at the Haldenhof.
Hope that we will see you again next winter.

Michael & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we have been returning to this hotel for last 5 yrs and it justs gets better The food is to die for 3hat quality in a 2 hat family style. the rooms are just right for relaxing after skiing before going down to the bar before dinner The staff all make you feel part of the family and its central position allows a 2 min walk to shopping centre of lech. You can ski back in to the hotel if you know the way.Lech is sedate and sophisticated whereas St Anton (20km away) is for the younger clubbers
The slopes at lech have increased coverage with a new village connector gondola. If you choose the Haldenhof you won't be disappointed. Indeed we leave our ski gear behind at the hotel so we do not have to lug another bag across europe.Michael organises the gear to be cleaned and its ready for us on arrival Freindly family service is the hallmark of the Haldenhof

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews