We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Haldenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Haldenhof
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

A lovely hotel, in a lovely resort. Breakfasts were excellent, beautiful spa, comfortable & well decorated bedrooms with good storage and modern bathrooms. We ate in the hotel 2 nights, the food was a very good standard with excellent service. Good sized ski & boot storage room. The hotel was very clean and room cleaning was excellent. All the staff were very courteous and friendly, the reception staff who assisted us with various bookings were very helpful and knowledgable. Loved seeing the staff in traditional Austrian dress. Look forward to returning, hopefully next year!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilippaGarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hello,

thank you very much for your positive feedback - a big motivation for the crew and their efforts.

Michael Schwärzler & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
88
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel, after I did intense research and choose it because of the Ranking in Trip advisor, and I have to say can't fault the Hotel.
Very Friendly service,very Helpful, nice Breakfast everyone is Helpful and does a great Job in Helping explaning and giving recommondations for Restaurants etc..
The Hotel has a very nice SPA , which is not overcrowded, and feels personal and super clean.

The Hotel himself is 5 mins walking to the Centre, you can SKI to the Lift and can SKI back to the Hotel, as well so in Principal you don't need a car. The rooms are newly redecorated and spacious
depance where your room is located but we could hear in the morning people walking away with their ski boots and skis, but on the other hand, that’s normal in a Ski Hotel.

Only slight negative comments I would have is, a small Fitness Room would be nice and the WI-FI is very slow further I wouldn't recommend the Hotel if you look for a young people Hotel and expect a busy bar..

Otherwise really good value and we been very Happy and will return.

Room Tip: ask for room with Mountain view and top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donphilipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello,

thank you very much for your input, coments and recommendation. Good to hear that you have had a good time with us and that you did return back home safely and we may have you back to host and spoil at the Haldenhof in the future!

INTERNET: Unfortunately we can not provide a better Internet Connection at the present as out of our influence - all Providers only can offer a max of 15 mbit to us - we already work on being linked to fibre optic, in order to provide best possible Speed for streaming, playing and working during your holiday with us...

GAMY: Sorry, that we did not point out our big gym to you - www.sport.park.lech.at - we will put this into a better Position on our Haldenhof-Ipads as well as put a brochure in all rooms on top.
Sportpark is located 5 minutes walk from Haldenhof so we provide our "Butler Car Joseph", as well as local bus Service every 20 minutes.

Being located only 250m away from village center and the 2 major ski lifts (Schlegelkopf & Rüfikopf) and children´s ski School many ski boots are walking by of course concentrated between 09 and 10:00.

Thank you for helping us to improve our services.

Michael Schwärzler & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We just returned from a week's stay at the charming unique Hotel Haldenhof. We arrived on a Sunday night when the weekly guest gathering was underway and were greeted with a Prosecco as our bags were whisked to our spacious suite. The suite had an entry hallway, bedroom and sitting room overlooking the river and mountains. The hotel charms with it's collection of unique local art and objects collected over many years. This is a family run hotel and Mike and his family have done an exceptional job of finding and training the staff. They keep the hotel immaculate. We took our breakfasts and dinner here everyday of our stay. The dinners were quite varied but exceptional in quality and preparation. We met many guests who were repeat visitors, some 4 or more times. In particular we enjoyed using the spa every day of our stay. The spa looks to have been recently remodeled and it is stunning. I especially appreciated the 2 dry saunas in addition to the dampfbad and indoor spa pool with it's special effects and plush relaxation room. We love skiing in Lech and the Arlberg Valley and hope to return to the Hotel Haldenhof on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 10 had a view of the mountains and included as spacious sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckygirl_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,

thank you for the message - good to hear that you did arrive back home safely in sunny California. Hope that we will have you back as well at least 4 times !!!!

Kind regards

Michael Schwärzler & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Haldenhof. There are many positive features such as good location, delicious cuisine, clean and bright, excellent customer service, nice spa, ski, boot and luggage storage. It has ticked all the boxes for us in terms of quality and price. Michael and Claudia go the extra mile to ensure you have a holiday to remember and all staff are helpful, polite and courteous. We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank s1n8ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your so positive feedback - big help to improve and also of course a big reward for the work of our staff - they are the heart and the soul of Haldenhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have just returned from a week stay with my wife at the Haldenhof in Lech. We have stayed in a number of hotels in this town and this is by far the best. The hotel is right on the lower slopes and only a 5 min walk into the centre of this great little town. The hotel is very well appointed, with comfortable, spacious rooms (we had a juniour suite), well presented public rooms and a great dining room. It's actually the best dining room I have been in in Austria - not necesarily for the quality of the food, which was very good, but for the temperature; it was one of the few that was kept at a reasonable temperature and did not make you feel like you were eating in a sauna! However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. During our holiday, I spent 4 days in an Austrian hospital having my jaw repaired (skiing accident), and the staff could not have been more attentive or helpful to my wife in making sure she was comfortable and cared for and on offering her every assistance with visiting me and dealing with all the insurance and administrative matters - thank you so much. We seemed to be one of the few 'new' couples in the hotel, as it was full of people returning here time and time again, and it is not hard to see why, it is worth coming back to. In years to come I will hopefully join them and happily re-visit this great hotel, and also hopefully spend more time here than in the hospital! Having said that, the medical care in Austria was also excellent and I have stayed in some worse hotels across the globe than the Krankenhaus in Feldkirch!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,

thank you very much for your feed backs.
Always helpful to improve and of course a big pleasure and motivation for the team!

Michael & Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We have just completed a 2 week family holiday at Hotel Haldenholf with our 2 adult sons. Over the past 30 years I have stayed at dozens of ski resorts around the world and this was my best experience. While Lech is a delightful town and a great ski resort, it was our experience at Michael and Claudia's that made it an outstanding holiday. Their attention to every detail and the superb service of their staff was outstanding. The quality of meals was as good as you can get in the top restaurants of most large cities. The rooms were perfect and the ambience warm, friendly and homely. Michael and Claudia's interaction with their guests was also fantastic, many of whom had been returning annually for many years. There is nothing I can suggest to improve what they provide. It was absolutely superb.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Inhaber at Hotel Haldenhof, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hello,
the only thing we can say is "THANK YOU" for choosing us - great to hear that you have had great week of skiing with the family and also at the Haldenhof.
Hope that we will see you again next winter.

Michael & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

we have been returning to this hotel for last 5 yrs and it justs gets better The food is to die for 3hat quality in a 2 hat family style. the rooms are just right for relaxing after skiing before going down to the bar before dinner The staff all make you feel part of the family and its central position allows a 2 min walk to shopping centre of lech. You can ski back in to the hotel if you know the way.Lech is sedate and sophisticated whereas St Anton (20km away) is for the younger clubbers
The slopes at lech have increased coverage with a new village connector gondola. If you choose the Haldenhof you won't be disappointed. Indeed we leave our ski gear behind at the hotel so we do not have to lug another bag across europe.Michael organises the gear to be cleaned and its ready for us on arrival Freindly family service is the hallmark of the Haldenhof

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#6 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#3 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#9 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#7 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#13 of 51 in Lech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haldenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haldenhof

Property: Hotel Haldenhof
Address: Tannberg 347 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#1 Green Hotel in Lech
#2 Family Hotel in Lech
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#3 Spa Hotel in Lech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haldenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE WHAT YOU NEED RIGHT NOW: PURE RELAXATION ... The Schwarzler family would like to warmly welcome you to the Haldenhof in Lech am Arlberg! Experience and enjoy to the full an unsurpassable holiday with us at our world famous holiday village of Lech. If you want just a little MORE OF EVERYTHING then you are at the right place with us at the Haldenhof hotel. We look forward to making your stay here in Lech unforgettable ... See you soon at Haldenhof! The Schwarzler family and the Haldenhof-Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Haldenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haldenhof Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing