We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel- near enough faultless”
Review of Hotel Haldenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Haldenhof
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Lech
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The overwhelmingly positive reviews this hotel has received are wholly justified.
I have never visited a hotel where the service from initial enquiry to check out has been so consistently excellent. The owners and staff are probably the most friendly and efficient I have ever met.
Unlike so many hotels in ski resoerts the rooms are spacious, light and have lots of cupboard space.
The new spa is excellent, but probably would not suit younger children.There is however a small games room.
The food is well presented and on the whole it is of a high standard.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

I spent 8 days at Hotel Haldenhof this Christmas with my wife and two children as well as extended family and would unreservedly recommend the hotel. The Schwärzler family have created a great atmosphere at their hotel with a "Nothing is too much trouble" attitude. This coupled with great food, impeccable service and other amenities such as a new spa and pool area (ideal for children) ensured a holiday to be remembered.
Will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasBernstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

A family run hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful+++ from start to finish, totally dedicated and enthusiastic. Big comforatble rooms, balcony, excellent facilities for relaxation, fitness, kids games room, internet. Food first class and no shortage of it. Excellent bar. Ideally situated for everything Lech has to offer. Booked direct with hotel and value for money was top class. Thoughroughly to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripperKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Our weather was not the best for the 4 nights we stayed in Lech (wet and cool July), but it did not slow us down (too much). The hiking and scenery were fantastic and it was great to start in the morning and come back to the Haldenhof each day. Our junior suite was huge, well appointed, spotless and comfortable. The meals were amazing - delicious!! Service was friendly and helpful - we actually wished we stayed longer, and definitely will go back - any time of the year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europebounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed this hotel for 7 nights in Summer, 2010. As we knew the hotel owner Michael and Claudia are very kind and kitchen staff serve very delicious meal because we stayed one year before! That was why we chose this hotel again from far east Japan. They deserve huge praise for the welcoming, friendly culture in all staff.
After we stayed this hotel we stayed lech more 7 nights in an apartment this year. We happened to choose Chalet Anna Maria, very good apartment with great hospitality.
We did not know that the apartment's owner, Andrea, is Michael's SISTER !!

Father of Michael and Andrea was Director at Lech Tourism Bureau. That is why Haldenhof and Anna Maria are comfortable to stay. I strongly recommend both.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiromu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Hotel is attracively furnished. Quiet location but conveniently situated for village centre and local bus services. Good food although no choice of main course offered. Excellent salad buffet. Staff very helpful and keen to please. Bedroom comfortable and well equipped. Pleasant sitting out area with small garden.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palaistinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I don't think we've ever experienced such a friendly, professionally run, warmly welcoming and family atmosphere hotel in a long time. And the fact that it is situated in one of the best quality snow sport destinations in Austria really provides for a fabulous holiday in a stunning destination. Food was really wonderful, up to Michelin star standard on some nights; rooms were spacious and spotless; ski storage area was great, and all the services and infrastructure in the area allowed for a great skiing break.
There was a downside to our holiday as my wife fell and fractured her tibia on the first day - giving us the opportunity to test the medical assistance available in the village. It was really first class, she had X ray / MRI scan immediately, followed by such first class attention that it really put our NHS to shame. And the hotel owners and staff couldn't have been more kind with their subsequent transport around the village / care in the hotel etc.
Michael and Claudia are wonderful owners / hosts, and deserve huge praise for the welcoming, friendly culture that they've established at this family owned hotel. All staff were really friendly and professionally competent, providing great hospitality and service.
You won't be able to do much better than this if you're looking for a high quality, small, family run country house / sporting lodge style hotel in a great ski resort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weenieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 52 in Lech
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#6 of 52 in Lech
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#1 of 52 in Lech
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#24 of 52 in Lech
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#9 of 52 in Lech
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#8 of 52 in Lech
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haldenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haldenhof

Address: Tannberg 347 | Lech am Arlberg, Lech 6764, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lech
#2 Family Hotel in Lech
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#3 Spa Hotel in Lech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range: £230 - £683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haldenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE WHAT YOU NEED RIGHT NOW: PURE RELAXATION ... The Schwarzler family would like to warmly welcome you to the Haldenhof in Lech am Arlberg! Experience and enjoy to the full an unsurpassable holiday with us at our world famous holiday village of Lech. If you want just a little MORE OF EVERYTHING then you are at the right place with us at the Haldenhof hotel. We look forward to making your stay here in Lech unforgettable ... See you soon at Haldenhof! The Schwarzler family and the Haldenhof-Team NEW: - HALDENHOF e-Mountainbike & e-Touring-Bike FREE RENTAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Haldenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haldenhof Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing