We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful expression of Austria, to be recommended”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Lech
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have returned to this hotel in Lech for 3 years now, and for many reasons. Mrs Grabher keeps her caring eyes on everything, ensuring a personal and quiet atmosphere .Extremely good breakfasts, nice dinners on fridays and tuesdays. Rooms are utterly clean and comfortable, a wellness area offers hammam and sauna. And they have a very practical underground parking
area. Austria does not come much better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

As seasoned travellers my husband and I place great emphasis on the type of accommodation we stay in, no matter where we visit. We are currently on a family vacation in Lech, Austria and staying at the Hotel Panorama. Gunther and his wife Heike and their team provide a level of service that is exemplary, with every request made satisfied beyond what we would have ever expected. The Hotel itself is genuinely warm and inviting with a lovely fusion of traditional Alpine style with modern touches. Each afternoon after a great day skiing we were warmly greeted and provided with delicious afternoon snacks such as lasagne, vegetable soup or veal sausage plus scruptuous cakes. It was a chance to kick back and chat to other travellers too. The breakfast each morning was superb, including Bircher Muesli, a variety of cereals, juices, fresh fruit, eggs cooked any way you want them and a vast array of fresh homemade breads, cheeses and yogurts. Location wise it could not be faulted as hire equipment (clothing hire not available) is within 5 minutes walk, as are most chair lifts. Our rooms were generously proportioned with a stunning view to the alps from the balcony. The beds were dreamily comfortable and the bathroom with a deep long bath. Also their "wellness centre" is a perfect way to finish your prior to dinner, with sauna, steam room and relaxation area, a relaxing haven! We will definitely stay at Hotel Panorama when we return.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Spotless clean, comfortable, spacious rooms with really large wardrobes, homely dining and sitting areas, deliciously prepared breakfasts and 5 pm snacks.... These are qualities that one may expect for any refreshing and enjoyable stay. In addition to these qualities, the real reason which makes a stay "special" is the people you have to interact. The best quality of Hotel Panorama is the warm, welcoming, hospitable, patient, kind and helpful behavior of Grabher family and all hotel personnel to any of their guest. This organizational culture makes your stay really pleasant and memorable, so to say “Special ". Our stay in Panorama takes place in our memories under the category of “places might good as home" and we definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who may want to spend a special holiday in Lech.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a gem! This family run hotel treats you like one of the family. They are very knowledgeable and more than happy to assist with ski school reservations, lift assistance, reservations for dinner, etc. Our room was spacious and tidy, perfect for our little family. We had never skiied and Heike and Gunter were very patient with all our questions. The staff was especially wonderful to our kids. They even had gummi bears and special napkins for the kids at each breakfast. Breakfast was top notch with wonderful fresh fruit and breads. Truly a winter wonderland find!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

What a great family-run hotel which has so much to offer. I have just returned from a 3 night long weekends skiing in Lech with my 2 university based daughters. The hotel Panorama was recommended and they offered a large Junior suite with an extra bed for myself whilst the girls had the twin but attached normal beds. The room was large with a separate sitting area. The bathroom was spacious and the bath very comfortable with twin sinks. With a separate toilet, large wardrobes and great heating we all enjoyed the warming up after the days skiing. The beds are comfortable and fully equipped , but we never lacked space despite the extra person.

The owners were so pleasant and always helpful, the staff always smiling .Arriving late a cold meal awaited us of good size and quality. Lift passes were issued in-house and after a good buffet breakfast with hot courses we put on our warmed boots and stood at the bus stop right outside. The bus arrived almost to the second and off we skied. Returning home hot soups ,drinks and cakes for tea were laid out. Recently having been on B&B only the hotel has an old chef returned and he cooks twice a week a 3 course dinner.What a meal! Thats the only real way the hotel could improve- Have meals every day or at least 6 days a week !

We loved the hotel and wish to return soon. The owners have a winning formula if you love comfort, hospitality and food at a level that provides value then this is the place. Having for 15 years myself organised ski trips for long weekends i know a good hotel and this one.Located about 800 metres from the centre of town its a simple walk on the flat into town, and the bus stop is outside so do not worry about location.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are large .Try the evening meal its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We knew we had chosen the right hotel (from the long list of hotels in Lech) prior to our visit- when we corresponded with them with many requests- changes in bookings, advice on skiing options, pre-booking restaurants etc. All these were handled with warmth and efficiency.
This family-run hotel is slightly out of town (5 min walk- but also a free bus shuttle outside the door) which means that you are not in the hustle and bustle (December can be insanely full) but near enough to join the fun. The hotel is well-positioned -our balcony (rooms 23 +33) had the most beautiful views over the river onto the mountains; the sun streamed into the room for at least three hours- many of the hotels in Lech appeared quite dark, with small windows and no balconies.
The junior suite is roomy with comfortable, very firm beds and warm duvets (the pillows were not great and not enough for reading in bed though!). We had a couch (sleeper), two chairs and lots of cupboard/ storage space and a small bar fridge.
Breakfast were perfect with the most delicious fruit salad, cereals, breads, sausage and cheeses. Try the omelette- it was excellent. For an afternoon snack there was coffee and cake and something savoury- like soup or sausages. Dinner is optional and is served about three times a week and after trying a number of the restaurants in Lech- we had some of the best food in the hotel- the chef is really tip-top.
Our kids used the wellness centre and they were very impressed.
Added conveniences were: ski- passes issued at the hotel, free Wi-Fi (albeit a bit slow) and underground parking.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the whole Grabher family were delightful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask fo room with balcony- they face the mountains and the sun :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhagPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The owners are exceptionally friendly, charming and professional. Our room was traditionally styled, quiet and quite large with a view of snow covered slopes, everything was very clean. We had a kingsize bed with two mattresses, two single quilts and traditional style pillows. The food at the breakfast buffet was fresh and of a high standard. There were also cakes and soups available in the afternoon. The location is 15 mins walk out of town and a ski bus stop is outside the door but a more regular service is available from the main road but we usually walked. We were glad we chose to stay away from the main street because many of the bars in the centrally located hotels were noisy at night. The rooms and breakfast area are non-smoking and we would have preferred that the common areas were too; this policy may be changed next season. The bar area was a very relaxing place to spend the afternoon/evening. The new spa is beautifully appointed but for those not used to the local customs you should be aware that naked people might be walking around, my husband was not ready for what he saw. There is a slow computer available for guest use during the daytime. If we return to Lech we will definitely stay at the Panorama and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heloiseandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 53 in Lech
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#38 of 53 in Lech
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#46 of 53 in Lech
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aurelio Hotel
Aurelio Hotel
#48 of 53 in Lech
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 53 in Lech
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#24 of 53 in Lech
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Strass 339, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lech
#23 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lech
#27 Spa Hotel in Lech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Lech
Price Range: £200 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 4 star Hotel Panorama in Lech An unforgettable skiing holiday at our hotel right on the piste! Arrive, let go and relax. The 4-star Hotel Panorama is a small, family-run hotel in a sunny and quiet location in Lech am Arlberg. The hotel has recently been renovated. The new rooms have a simple and modern design, with oak furnishing, and are equipped with textiles in natural colours. The furniture, the wooden floor and the small extras create a comfortable and cosy atmosphere with a very special flair. Our dining room has been renovated as well. Together with the traditional Stube with wood panels, it provides a stylish and cosy ambience that will make you want to sit there together with your friends and simply have a good time. A new and bigger elevator brings you and your luggage quickly and comfortably to the right floor - now your holiday in Lech am Arlberg can begin! The excellent location of this hotel right on the ski piste and in front of the picturesque backdrop of the Arlberg offers the best requirements for a successful skiing holiday. Why don't you take a look at the attractive skiing packages and the comprehensive service portfolio of Hotel Panorama? Attractive packages at our 4-star hotel in Lech. Start your day with a delicious breakfast before exploring the winter and skiing paradise of Arlberg. After an exciting day of skiing you can enjoy a traditional snack in the afternoon, or relax in the new spa area, "Vita Panorama " - sports, action, relaxation and well-being are guaranteed at our 4-star hotel right on the ski piste. You will also be convinced by the cosy rooms and the many services included during your skiing holiday at our hotel. Skiing holidays at our hotel in Lech: Rates and package deals of Hotel Panorama Our 4-star Hotel Panorama in Lech offers, thanks to its ideal location right on the pistes, the ideal conditions for a perfect skiing holiday at the foot of the Arlberg. Find out about the hotel's rates in winter and take a look at the attractive skiing packages . Send a non-binding inquiry right away and get ready for an exciting skiing holiday in Lech am Arlberg. Yours sincerely, The Grabher Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing