We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect host”
Review of Chalet Anna Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Anna Maria
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Lech
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We highly recommend this wonderful accommodation in Lech. We stayed in an interconnecting apartment catering for our own family of four ( 2 boys, aged 8 and 11) and my sister and her two daughters, aged 10 and 13. The location was fabulous for our first visit to this picture-postcard village. Anna Maria is right in the heart of the village, but one block back from Main Street. The ski hire store was a 2min walk away and the on-snow location allowed us to ski the short distance from our apartment to one of Lech's main lifts. The only slight compromise on this convenience was a less private outlook than in an ideal world, as we were on ground level. All windows however, are well equipped with sheer and heavy drapes to maintain privacy. As other reviewers have stated, the complex is spotlessly clean with everything appearing in 'new' condition. The decor is luxurious, understated and welcoming, with gorgeous touches like a fabric heart-shaped sewing kit hanging outside the main bedroom. The small kitchen allowed us to prepare simple meals for part of our stay, which was ideal with children. Gunter and his wife Andrea, are perfect hosts with superb attention to detail. Gunter patiently assisted us in every way possible, organising lift tickets, recommending hire outlets and stores for fresh food shopping....he even drove me up the road to take a peek at the restaurant he had recommended for a family dinner! My sister celebrated her birthday while in Leck and Gunter and Andrea surprised us with a beautiful birthday cake on our arrival back from a day's skiing. There were also little surprise gifts for all, on our departure. This genuine hospitality is obviously what keeps people returning.....I met a family in the ski room who were there on their sixth annual visit. At the end of our 7 week world trip, we all voted Gunter as 'best host' on the holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a very, very special place to stay. The other reviewers capture it all - amazing location, spotless, charming, large apartments, fresh bread delivered daily, schnapps by the fire and a gorgeous family and host in Gunter who could not be more warm, calm and helpful in all that we asked. Lech is a stunning little town - safe for our 3 kids (13, 11 and 8 years old) to walk around alone and go tobagganning in - with so many great, authentic food options (Rud Alpe, Hagen deli, etc) . We hope to stay here every year and return many times in future years. It feels like a home away from home and we loved the weekly get together with other guests that Gunter hosts during the winter. It could not have been more perfect. The location means we could drop the kids at the bottom of the main lift and then spend the afternoon skiing together whilst the kids relaxed in the chalet watching videos. All without taking our skis off. Everything about this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank macmarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

It had been 17 years since we had visited Lech. We were looking for high quality self catering accomodation in an excellent location. We were not disappointed. Chalet Anna Maria is in the very best location in the village centre. It is adjacent to the river and literally a stones throw from both of the main ski lifts in the village. The owners Gunther and Andrea are delightful people who are keen to ensure that every aspect of your stay is perfect. The apartment was extremely clean and decorated in a simple but luxurious style.

Lech is a delightful village. The skiing is excellent but we were also able to enjoy beautiful walks by the river to Zug and beyond.

We can highly recommend both Lech and in particular Chalet Anna Maria.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Woody190388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

All previous reviews express our feelings too. Simply the most comfortable apartment ever. Unbelievably clean and sparkling.. quality furnishings..and everything works as it should. All seems brand new. Greatest location, gracious hosts. We feel very lucky to have found it. Thanks to Tripadvisor

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gailandnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Agree with the other reviews: location is ideal; rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable; and the Riegler's are excellent hosts. It was our first time skiing with our 3-year old son and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. There aren't many places that we've stayed where we can report only positives but this was definitely one of them.
The Thomas Family

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationingIsTough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The utmost in comfort and convenience: ski-in, ski-out, the best location in town: by the main ski lift and right in the centre, children's ski school meeting point just round the corner. The rooms are lovely and immaculately clean (the maids cleaned the apartment every day), the kitchen well-equipped, a great view (the balcony faced the slopes and occasional fireworks), fresh bread delivered to your door every morning, wonderful sauna-steamroom facilities, ski room. 15 min walk to a great sports centre with two tennis courts. Huge thanks to the owners, Mrs and Mr Riegler, for their amazing hospitality and all their help. Everyone would appreciate their outdoor hot wine parties! Irina L. and family

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank coopermow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I'v stayed there with my boyfriend, my 9 year daughter and another friends family. I can't beleve how lucky I was to find this apparment. The best possible location in Lech, right infront of the Schlegelkopflift. Good value for money. The owners were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are bright and very clean. There is a fireplace with a beautifull view to the runs. We had our dinner mostly in the Schneggerei, right next door, the pizzas there are to die for. I highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miLAmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#25 of 53 in Lech
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotthard
Hotel Gotthard
#6 of 53 in Lech
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kristiania Lech
Kristiania Lech
#31 of 53 in Lech
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Appartement Dr. Muxel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#43 of 53 in Lech
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#2 of 53 in Lech
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Anna Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Anna Maria

Address: Tannberg 235, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Lech
Price Range: £214 - £974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Anna Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Anna Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Apartments Hotel Lech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing