We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiing at Lech - staying at Auriga Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Auriga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Auriga
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skiing at Lech - staying at Auriga Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Staying at the Auriga Hotel in Lech was the right decision to mix 3 generations in the same hotel on a high 4Star sup. standard. We had the highest half board standard combined with a superb pool and spa area. It might be the best hotel pool in the ArlbergThere are no special spa treatments offered in the house but can be ordered. For bigger families there is a great and new appartment house next door (including a tunnel connection to the hotel), where you can choose if you add halfpension or cook at home and eat in restaurants outside. We might use this option next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAchimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

I would have to use many many words to cover my highly opinion of this immaculate magic place. All I decided to say is: "go and live it!" Perfect! Near everything and yet placed in a reserved quiet spot. Lovely owners and very reliable. The fiid is abundant and flawless. The rooms are divine!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petuniarabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I spent a week last january with family at Auriga. It's a perfect hotel, well located and just 5 minute walk to the lifts e to town center. The staff is very friendly and well trained! I booked the mohnenfluh suite. It's was a way bigger than expected. The owner, Alexandra, can help you with everything there, to find places, get skilifts card, book restaurants, find a ski teacher and etc. The new spa is so perfect to relax after a day ski. If you think about going to Lech, don't think twice, go straight to Auriga!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdietze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asse, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for a week in Auriga in Lech and overall its a good value for money: fantastic breakfast buffet and a well balanced diner at the table.
The rooms are spacious (we were with 3 adults) but are noicy especially when you have screeming and crying kids next to your room - so be carefull when booking a room! Thats also the reason why we are reluctant to give a 5° quote. The rooms could be better if there was a pillow menu - just in case you are demanding in terms of sleep confort.
Futhermore the hotel offers a state of the art wellness and swimmingpool - on top of the usual ski facilities like lockers in the skiroom, etc - all in great shape;
The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the owners care about their customers by comming around at diner or when you are in the hotel they regulary check if everything is ok.
Overall, great stay, but be aware of the screeming kids around in the hotel.

Room Tip: check if there are families with small children next to your room! - ask for a south balcony if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our family stayed at the Auriga thirteen years ago and returned this year because of its proximity to the cross country track and its renovated gym and spa area and because it does NOT have a big noisy bar scene. As we booked late, we did not get the largest rooms, but they were perfectly serviceable and comfortable (though a bit overheated at night, which led us to leave the windows cracked, not very environmentally friendly). The hotel was immaculate and well run and we made full use of the gym, pool and spa areas; the food was very good and they had excellent substitutions every night for the pescatarian in the household. The only reason I don't give five stars is for a few service glitches. The first day I left my rented cross country skis in the wrong locker. A porter put them in another locker that night but didn't tell anyone and took the next day off, so I lost a day of skiing because no one at the hotel could find them. There was no offer to reimburse us for the lost day, and one staffer acted as if the situation was all our fault. If I had been renting expensive downhill skis and paying for a lift pass, I might have insisted on a credit. Check out was also a problem. The hotel's system did not accept the credit card we had been using all week, or take American Express. My husband had to make a collect call to an overseas bank to confirm that the charge was legitimate. After this long and frustrating process, the hotel wanted to charge him 22 euros for using a landline to make a collect call. Not a good way to end the trip, though the next morning the charge was waived. Finally, though the room rate supposedly included 'all taxes and fees,' we did have to pay a hefty 20 percent tax on drinks and 10 percent tax on the food at the end, adding up to almost 500 euros. Ski vacations are expensive, but it's no fun to feel ripped off.

Room Tip: Book early! The first floor is also good because you're that much closer to the dining room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldandScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel! Exquisite in the warm atmosphere and care, superb food, cleanliness, decor and lodging! The best pool&spa area in the whole resort for sure! Special warm thanks to Alexandra, her welcome and service are much above one might expect. And all of the staff were excellent and helpful in every way!
The room was a very good option for a family of 4 (two adults and 2 kids), balcony with a splendid mountain view!
Could not recommend this beautiful, magical place any more highly!!!

Room Tip: Ski lift are just a short distance from the hotel, there is a very good ski room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakulyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have been coming here for 4 years (winter vacation), and this winter will be our 5th. We have completely fallen in love with the hotel. Rooms are very nice; since we stay in the apartments, we are so excited to see the new apartments in person! The staff is so kind and helpful, and are always there if you have a question or request. It's not dead in the center of "town"; it's more on a "side street," very nice quiet area of Lech, 5 minute walk to the slopes. The spa area is definitely a highlight; large, gorgeous, relaxing; perfect after a long day of skiing. The food is absolutely delicious, and the eating area by the fireplace is very cozy, warm, and comfortable. I honestly cannot find a fault with this hotel, and I don't understand how it's not a 5 star hotel. Four star superior does not do this hotel justice!

Room Tip: The apartments are wonderful, large, with an underground passage to the hotel, and you don't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 96horseluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 51 in Lech
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
Pfefferkorn's Hotel
#25 of 51 in Lech
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plattenhof
Hotel Plattenhof
#43 of 51 in Lech
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#6 of 51 in Lech
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Goldener Berg
Hotel Goldener Berg
#12 of 51 in Lech
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auriga

Property: Hotel Auriga
Address: Omesberg 330, Lech 6764, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Lech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Lech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auriga 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Auriga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing